We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be too picky for the price”
Review of Seatac Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seatac Inn
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Westmoreland, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Can't be too picky for the price”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Yes, this motel was rundown, but it was clean, the bed was reasonably comfortable (squeaked when you moved) and they had a free van to pick you up at the airport. One of the best things was a Denny's next door with a great waitress named Amber.

Room Tip: If you really want a good room go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    23
    34
    21
    69
See reviews for
28
33
38
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Queens, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed at Seatac Inn on my way to Port Angeles. Convenient hotel for overnight stay located across the street from the airport. Very basic room which was what I expected for $53. Room was clean, the bed linens were a bit rough to the skin. Overall the hotel was worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
253 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We use the motel often when we fly from Seattle. It's great for a short term stay and when leaving your vehicle. The rates are low and they take good care of your vehicle. The place is a bit run down, but it works well. The staff are always very pleasant and helpful. If you want a higher class place to stay there are many in the area but the airport parking fees are much higher.

Room Tip: We always ask for a ground floor room, but recently on one of our 2 nights (going and coming from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STAN49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The motel has a sign in the lobby which states you have 10 minutes to request refund after checkin of room. This should have been my first clue that there is a problem. I was assigned a room in back part of hotel and it was the most disgusting room I have ever seen. The wood decking walk way was rotten, and the front window of room had a large crack extending 3/4 way across the window. The room stunk and I could see blatent dirt on carpet and linoleum. Cob webs were hanging from ceiling, toilet was dirty, rust was everywhere, cigarette holes were on furniture, blanket smelled like horse manure, and the front cracked window was so dirty I could not see out of it. Front door would not lock in a safe manner. My first impression was this room must be used for drug deals and other similiar purposes. This room is fit for barn animals only! I immediately requested a refund and drove down the street and paid $20.00 more for a room at Days Inn which was clean and safe. The health department should inspect this business!

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel. There are multiple hotels within 5 mile radius which are reasonably price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
332 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I had planned on trying somewhere, but the only other location close in price was going to charge an ‘$6 airport fee’ for their ‘free’ shuttle if I used their coupon. So today I was cheap again and I’m back.

There is a sign in the lobby that says you have 10 minutes to checkout your room or no refunds. This is always a good idea … and a really good idea if they have to post a sign reminding you.

See my June 2011 review for pictures, I did take more pictures this visit but nothing has changed in two years, just re-read my review … and nothing has changed. It is still an old motel where things are repaired rather than replaced.

To compare it to any chain motels, it ‘might’ meet the standards of Rodeway Inn (Choice) or Knights Inn (Wyndham).

Staff was friendly/helpful and room met my basic’s of clean, quiet and warm … and the towels looked ‘new.’ But due to the number of items that should be replaced instead of repaired, and keeping in mind you get what you pay for, I’ll give it a 3 again.

Room Tip: 1) If you are going to go this cheap, use a coupon and go cheaper. 2) Walk to the airport, there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

this hotel is old and needs a complete renew,the location is great next to South Center Mall and the Airport,but other than that their is nothing,the staff is nice always,it is cheap and that is want you get,it was clean and quite <

Room Tip: take the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I came in to the King Street Railway Station on the AMTRAK train around 8:00 PM (arrived around 30 minutes early!) and got a shuttle back to the airport in order to catch a flight to Victoria, BC around noon the next day. I'd told my travel agent I wanted something convenient to the airport, and economical; that's what I got, it was only $48 (the shuttle cost $40!). The Seatac Inn is very convenient to the SEATAC Airport terminal, and next door to a Denny's Restaurant, which was very convenient to get breakfast there. It was a bit run down, but seemed clean (I didn't look too close!). All in all, OK.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeraldB308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.8 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,614 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seatac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seatac Inn

Property: Seatac Inn
Address: 17108 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-3526
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Seatac Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Seatac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seatac Hotel Seatac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing