We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful experience.”
Review of Seatac Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seatac Inn
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awful experience.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Rundown, falling apart. Bathroom did seem to be clean, apart from long black hair in toilet bowl. Will never stay there again.

DO NOT USE THEIR CAR PARKING SERVICE!!!!!

Used their parking service when flew out of SeaTac airport on holiday. There was damage to car. Left rear panel deeply keyed. Right rear door had two large white paint scrapes. SeaTac Inn takes no responsibility or liability.

Shuttle service to and from airport was prompt.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank bobbert2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    23
    34
    22
    70
See reviews for
29
34
38
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I had a 13 hour overnight layover in Seattle and chose to get a hotel room instead of sleeping at the airport. There is an area right outside the airport where you can use a free phone to call a shuttle. The shuttle was prompt and the driver was nice.

The hotel served it's purpose. It was clean, although older. There was nothing nice or unpleasant about it. You get what you pay for.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank HDao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humansdorp, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Well as a previous reviewer said:you get what you pay for!! The place is run down and dirty.It can be a nice place with some renovations and a good clean but as it is, its a fleapit.Its only recommendation is that its near to the airport and cheap,oh and we had a nice very late night burger at the Denny's two doors away.We used their shuttle-its in a terrible condition.I think this place is owned by foreigners just taking money out of the country...Stay away!!

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tokkelosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia sc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I booked a room at the above for one night prior to flight home from Seattle. Luckily we had a rental car so went to look at the hotel. The exterior was 'tacky' so I asked to look at a room. It smelled musty, was shabby and the bathroom less than appealing. My 'cancellation' period had expired so we regretfully decided to accept the room. However, when we had a better look, the bathroom was totally disgusting and we decided there was no way we could ever stay in the SeaTac Inn. Luckily, Booking.com were very good about dealing with our telephoned complaint and agreed to cancel my booking and refund my payment. I have to report that the manageress of the Inn was charming and helpful even though I had made it clear that SeaTac Inn should never have appeared on any Booking.com list of hotels, etc.

Room Tip: Avoid the SeaTac Inn like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berylkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bank, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Thankfully we only stayed 1 night arriving from Ketchikan AK en-route to Washington D.C. Checked-in late at past 10PM and exited promptly by 11AM. No way to double lock the door of room 216 as the door had been damaged at lock site by unknown mighty force. The metal door had been patched carelessly. We had to jam a very soiled chair, no one shall ever dare to sit on, against the handle to at least awaken us if someone tried to forcefully get in. It was our first ever time to Seattle WA. TV channels? Only one. WiFi? No network. The mattress too short for the box spring afforded us a view to the human detritus collecting on the surface of the box spring at the headboard end. Wow! Good efficient shuttle service and next door to a Denny"s restaurant. Being a cheap location should not preclude management or State officials from requiring some level of maintenance, cleanliness or security. This creepy place tells a lot about what Seattle has to offer being at such a prominent a location right by the airport. Shame on Seattle.

Room Tip: Read an believe the worse ratings given.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had a late flight after our cruise and wanted a place to take a nap and refresh before our flight. Our search criteria? #1 Cheap since we weren't staying the night. #2 Next to the airport. For these reasons I give the room an average 3 rating...I have a hard time giving the place a 2 star poor review since the room was exactly what I expected.

The Pros: The check-in was easy and the staff was very friendly. Best of all the location was VERY convenient. I believe there was a free shuttle to the airport but we were happy with a $7 cab ride instead.

The Cons: The room was surprisingly big with a sofa and kitchen area, but was in rough shape. The bed and pillows were well used and the walls were extremely thin (every step upstairs by the cleaning staff could be heard which of course was no fault of their own) .

With this said, this was exactly the type of place my parents would have us stay when we were kids, traveling for weeks at a time in the summer on a budget. The condition wouldn't have bothered me one bit as a kid, but these day's I'd rather spend another $30-50 for a good bed and comfortable night sleep.

If you take everything into consideration the room is a 2, but if you're looking for a cheap place near the airport and can overlook the details, the place is probably a great option...just bring an extra pair of earplugs. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sactosource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattsville, MD
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Yes, you get what you pay for - this hotel was a very inexpensive choice for two nights before my Alaska Cruise. The shuttle was prompt and easy to use. The front desk staff was nice and friendly. The property was walking distance to the Light Rail -which was a huge plus!~ The beds were comfortable - sheets/towels clean. That all said, the property is run down and dirty. We had two rooms - one had a blow dryer one didn't - each had peeling paint, rundown worn out and peeling bathtubs and filthy, old carpet. I agree with another review - one of the best parts was the Denny's next door (awesome service). You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alias605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seatac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seatac Inn

Property: Seatac Inn
Address: 17108 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-3526
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seatac Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Seatac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seatac Hotel Seatac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing