We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Adequate facility which increases in value if you need to stay a few days with business downtown. Take the hotel shuttle to the light rail station, then round trip to town for $6.00. Nearly a 59% savings over downtown hotels. Ask the shuttle driver to stop you at the LR station rather than one of the airline terminal islands to save much walking to the train...but you will need to wait for the return hotel shuttle at an island so find out how to get there...easy when you know how. Only real problem wit the building is hearing other guests moving around above and beside you. No onsite dining so will have to order in it hoof it a good bit. Small casino right across the street, but card games only...no slots, roulette or craps. Complimentary hot breakfast is adequate and they keep up with replenishing it. Bed was comfortable, with a desk and chair plus stuffed armchair. I was here six nights for a three day downtown conference with no complaints

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJBCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

The Lobby was extremely cold, not one machine worked in the workout room, the room was shoddy, heater is the old wall banger type. I wouldn't stay here again, and haven't when on trips to Seattle. It ruined my stay, yes this hotel ruined my stay.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The hotel itself appears to be clean and well maintained. It is very close to the airport, and the shuttle is very quick. The problem was the sofa bed. When we pulled it out, it had a very old, very stained nylon blanket type mattress pad wadded up at one end of the pull out, and the mattress itself had 3 very large, very distinct yellow stains on it. Terrible!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJ9933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Got a great priceline rate here so cant complain too much. Desk staff was pleasant and efficient, room was clean, etc. The decor is reminiscent of "The Golden Girls" for sure and is overdue for updating. The parking here is TIGHT and made worse by a bunch of rather large trucks consuming too much floor space.

For one or two nights it was tolerable and suited my needs.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is the worst hotel we have stayed at in years, and my wife and I stay in a lot of hotels each year for both business and pleasure trips. The only reason we stayed here is we were booked here by our airline after our flight was cancelled and we arrived in Seattle late in the night. Even for free, I would not even consider staying in this hotel again. The hotel is dark and dreary and dreadfully outdated. The one plus is that the registration process was efficient. After that the experience went downhill. As stated in an earlier review, we had to navigate two elevators and three dark hallways to get to our room. Once there, we found the room to be dirty with stained upholstery and towels, peeling wallpaper in the bathroom, a stale smell, and a loud A/C-heater unit that we had to keep running, since when we got to our room it was turned off, and it was 30 degrees outside making the room quite chilly. Fortunately, we did not need to stay long, as we had to be back to the airport in a few hours to catch an early flight. Upon leaving in the morning, we had to have the desk clerk hunt up the shuttle driver who then nearly rear ended a vehicle on the way to the airport - talk about a wake up call.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_Family4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My goal with this hotel was convenient and reliable airport transportation with a smile. Our room confirmation indicated a refrigerator and microwave, but upon returning from dinner across the street, we realized we didn't have those. The desk clerk gladly changed our room without a fuss. Believe the clerk when they say that the casino across the street serves good Chinese Food. When we got to the casino after a short walk we fell for the Prime Rib dinner on special. The problem was that the prime rib was cold even after we brought it to our server's attention and they supposedly heated it up. Hence the need for a refrigerator and microwave in our room, so we could eat prime rib warmed up for breakfast. We wish we had gotten the Chinese Food as it smelled wonderful and looked wonderful. This hotel had the average morning buffet with pre-fab omelets and meat (ham?) and I was impressed to see they served P-O-G juice for breakfast. Their breakfast room was clean and inviting. The room was quite comfortable. The hot water / cold water was reversed in the bathroom sink. There is airport noise with planes taking off, so bring ear plugs if this bothers you. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you book through Priceline they will try to give you the handicap room without the refrigerator a...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We usually look for a Comfort when we travel a good distance because we've always found them to be clean, pleasant, reasonably priced and with a good breakfast, That's why I wasn't too concerned about the 2 star rating from customers. We should have paid attention! This property definitely should be on their list for an updating. Once we left the lobby, it just felt like a dingy place - peeling paint, poorly lighted hallways, dingy carpet. Our room had an awful smell and i asked the desk clerk for something like FeBreeze and was told she would tell the housedkeeping dept as soon as he showed up. She neglected to tell me he wouldn't show up until the next morning! We were tired and it was late so we just went to sleep. The bed was fairly comfortable but the smell was awful. The breakfast was pretty good and their shuttle was on time. No, i would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay attention to the reviews.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 316tricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19333 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: £67 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SeaTac hotel is perfect for a quick shuttle to SEA before or after your flight, or for easy access to downtown Seattle via the Angle Lake lightrail station under 1/2 mile from the hotel. Join us for your business trip or vacation and enjoy a great rate and friendly service! We are conveniently located just south of the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport [SEA], with free airport transportation and easy access to the freeway, and free parking while you stay with us. When you are searching for SeaTac hotels for your Seattle trip, look no further than the Comfort Inn SeaTac, and start your day with our free hot breakfast, which features eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! We look forward to having you in our house! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Comfort Inn And Suites Sea-Tac Airport
Comfort Inn Hotel Seatac
Comfort Inn Seatac
Seatac Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing