We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Gym” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seattle Airport Marriott
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Savusavu
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Gym”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed one night at the Marriott. The room was typical of the Marriott with the usual amenities etc. The best part was the gym which I have to say was out standing well done to the Marriott for this.
I ate at the bar\restaurant which was friendly fairly quick and pretty good food. free shuttle to the airport and friendly through out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naveria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    331
    149
    56
    34
See reviews for
167
151
50
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great property, very clean, modern, and great service. It is about 5 minutes away from the Rental 8 place. Very secure, you will need your key to reenter after 5pm through the other entrances. This property has a delicious restaurant onsite. The inside pool is beautiful.

Room Tip: Rooms in on the 4th floor are very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel has signs to hang bath towels if one will be reusing them.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balvinagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY/Westport/Provence
Level Contributor
330 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is my third stay at this 'gem' of an hotel that is maybe 2 miles from the airport. I am not usually a lover of 'Marrriot' in general and I am 'Platinum Intercontinental' but this hotel does it right... at good prices and not taking advantage of standards not being up to par as it is near the airport. The whole staff is incredibly friendly and professional and on 'top of their game'. Everyone! I've had dinner in the nice little restaurant in the lobby as the bar area hums as a popular place for locals. It is basic comfort food done very well and priced very well. Just what you need when you want quality without the 'Dining out' scene as you have just arrived from a flight or are leaving early. The gym and pool are very nicely maintained and the business center is very efficient. Although we arrived late and the hotel was full so we couldn't get an 'upgrade'….we were put on a top floor and offered free wifi as we are 'silver marriot' The room was a sufficient size for one night. I'd ant to move to a superior if I was staying longer. The room was immaculate and the bathroom modern and the bed …incredibly comfortable. Big flat-screen TV and simple yet nice furnishings. We had room service for dinner in our room and once we navigated getting the table into a comfortable area, we real enjoyed the 'high quality' (11pm) dinner that was sent up with all my special requests met. The bread basket was filled with artisinal breads and they were amazing. We had salads that were fresh filled with veggies and nuts and dried fruit with a wonderful lift dressing and the Turkey Burgers with all the sides (on a brioche roll) was absolutely done perfectly! Breakfast the next morning was also excellent in the lobby restaurant with a very cheery 'start the day' feel. We let the hotel refreshed and ready to start our trip. Three times in a row this hotel has consistently hit the 'mark' for all around hotel quality. Based another hotels near airports and the great prices…in that context…I'd have to give it a 5 out of 5! PS The shuttle bus drivers are wonderful and will go out of their way to make sure you are where you need to be.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeTerrible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in August, we did a quick trip to Seattle. The hotel is nice and clean with good decor. The rooms are however very small. Pillows are not very comfortable. Room is clean, the bathroom is clean and properly stocked. Room service is quick, and the staff is very friendly. Aqua Terra restaurant on sight is OK, nothing special, food was good. Quite frankly $30 a night for valet parking is not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkamalx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Front Office Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear kkamaix,

Thank you for choosing the Seattle Airport Marriott. I am happy to hear you had a relatively good stay exept for the few issues regarding room size and parking. I hope the room size and the price for valet parking were overshadowed by the good aspects during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to Seattle!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
242 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The staff here was awesome, and very good looking. Honestly, the young women and men who work here were unusually attractive...across the board. Their customer service skills were awesome too. This hotel was an unexpected stop for me, and I am so glad that my trip took this turn. I absolutely loved this hotel, and they took great care of me.

Room Tip: Views of the pool are great, but rooms on the 9th (top) floor have vaulted ceilings. Room 919 was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConstanTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Though the hotel is nice- it is extremely expensive. When you are attending a business trip- to have to pay 9.95 a night for wifi to work in your room is ridiculous. Though they offer free wifi in lobby- you can't take and work in a private area. The food and room service- is ridiculous. It cost me $15 for a bowl of oatmeal. Just oatmeal. A cheese and bacon omelette came out to $25. I will never stay here again. Stay at the clarion literally 20 feet away or other hotels. Hotel parking at Marriott is also an arm and leg.

Very disappointed.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey K, Front Office Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Desiree D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate the candid feedback from your recent stay. As a hotel we do try to stay competitive in the area with our amenities and service we provide and I am sorry that you were unhappy with the additional costs. We do our best to create an experience for all of our guests that allow them to enjoy their stay with us. We hope that you will consider us an option in the future should your travels bring you to Seattle again.

Sincerely,

Lindsey K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
359 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

After several days in less than wonderful hotels (see reviews for Super 8 Seattle and Candlewood Suites Syracuse) we were so excited to be checking into the Marriott. Even before I saw it I knew that the bed would be perfect and the linens like sleeping on a cloud. Going to the Marriott feels like going home. Once I saw the property I was not disappointed. It is a wonderful property. Built around and internal courtyard with a pool and hot tubs, this hotel is very well maintained and beautiful. There is an excellent gym with refrigerated towels, headsets, water and apples. But the free amenities stop there. In this day and age, to have a hotel still charging for internet access is thievery. The cheapo super 8 which costs $108 compared to the Marriott $279 has free internet, free breakfast, free airport shuttle and $8 a day parking. I would still rather stay at the Marriott, but there is not free any of those things. They even charge $4 for the airport shuttle which only has to take you across the street! All the other hotels offer this as a free service. The parking is $30 A DAY!!! In a twisted way, they offer park and fly for $12 a day. So, if you are not staying in the hotel you can park for $12, but if you are staying at the hotel, they charge you $30. That seems so backward! I loved staying at this hotel, but the bill was a real shocker. Buyer beware!

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room overlooking the pool and we enjoyed the convenience of being on level 2, which is...
See more room tips
Green Features: We were disappointed that there were no recycling receptacles.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panama2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.2 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Airport Marriott

Property: Seattle Airport Marriott
Address: 3201 S 176th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-4013
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#10 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seattle Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Seattle Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing