We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't get closer but you could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The Hilton Seattle Airport understands what it is: you are here for a night and then off on a plane. Unfortunately, its long-term business model is disasterous as one would not want to return, if given a choice. The rooms are expensive but look more like a Hampton property. Staff is indifferent and ineffective---the front desk person even repeated herself---as she was so disconnected from her job and any personalization that might come with it. The room service menu is bizarre and over priced (coffe-crusted NY strip! What a way to ruin a steak (or hide its flaws, maybe)! All in all, a very forgettable and frankly, tragic abuse of the Hilton name and standard.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for staying with us while in Seattle. I appreciate your honest feedback and will pass it along to the appropriate team members. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our customer service and in room dining area areas we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share and hope you will come visit us again to experience and improved level of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,365 - 1,371 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is the nicest Hilton we have stayed in. It was not the most elegant, but definitely extremely nice and comfortable. The rooms were perfect! Very clean and nice. The restaurant and bar was superb. The bartender was so friendly and very attentive. Besides that, he made one fantastic bloody mary! The staff was so helpful. Would definitely highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This hotel is perfectly situated near to the Seattle airport. The free shuttle is good and the staff were very helpful.
The rooms are well kept, the bathrooms clean and spacious. Everything was as expected, and combined with a Hilton summer sale offer this turned into a stressfree stopover.

Additionally, the restaurant was wonderful and the steaks are highly recommended, although not cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed here for business. Let's get the bad things out of the way first.

Price-OUCH. $200+ for a single king room. Parking is extra. That said, most of the major hotels this close to the airport are in that price range. If you're looking for a budget stay, that area isn't it.

Wifi-either 10 or 15 per day depending on the speed you want. This is my biggest complaint. It's ridiculous to charge for wifi in this day and age.

Parking-get ready to walk a lot or pay for valet. The ramp is not easily accessible from about half of the rooms.

Now the good...

Nice rooms, very large in size. My room was extremely clean. Walls are a bit thin, but it wasn't a big deal.

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was top-notch.

Restaurant food is quite good, albeit extremely expensive.

Free airport and mall shuttles.

Location, location, location. Right next to the airport, yet I heard almost no noise. Very close to lots of shopping and dining. Freeway is also very close, and the area is extremely easy to get around.

In summary, if you can handle the cost it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Okern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This Hilton is exactly what you would expect from a hotel/conference center. Everything done well. Nothing distinctive. Long walks if you are located in some sections of the hotel. Service was fine. Room was OK. If I didn't know I was in a Hilton, it could have been a Marriott, a Sheraton, ... It is close to the airport, which is what we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomeAdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This was a great hotel for an overnight stay in order to catch a flight at the airport. Rooom was comfortable, although the view wasn't the greatest. I especially liked the gym, all the equipment was in working order and was adequate to get in a quick workout. Wifi worked beautifully, it was free since I am a AT&T wireless subscriber. Parking rate is on the high side, however, if you don't need in/out privileges, there are less expensive parking lots available within walking distance. Transit to downtown is next door, and takes about 40 minutes. Transit fare to downtown was more than reasonable. I would definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisMCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Comfortable but a bit dated. Still charges for WiFi which is not acceptable, not anymore. Convenient to the airport and has a shuttle. That was good for this particular in and out trip.

Because it's near the airport, food options are limited, and the ones in the hotel are overpriced to the poind of being ludicrous. And on top of that the food isn't all that good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touchofeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Thank you for staying with us on your overnight visit to Seattle. I am glad to hear that our location and shuttle service were convenient for your needs. I appreciate your review of your recent stay and I understand that you were unhappy with pricing on some of our extra amenities. At this time we do charge for wireless internet access, but we are looking into upgrading our service and providing it complimentary to our guests in the future. I apologize if the charges were not clear when you booked the room and hope that the next time you stay with us you will be able to enjoy our free Wi-Fi. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Address: 17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#12 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: £78 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Hilton Seattle Airport And Conference Center
Seattle Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing