We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I really enjoyed my stay with the Hilton in Seattle. The light rail system is literally in the backyard of the hotel, which takes you right into downtown so it is super convenient! (Only about 40 minutes to get downtown to all the touristy places) and you can buy your tickets right outside at the ticket machines. It is very inexpensive – only a little over $5 for roundtrip.

They had delicious and refreshing water every day in the lobby – the kind that is infused with herbs or fruit. Other than the hotel restaurant, there is a little coffee/pastry shop option if you just want to grab a quick bite. The computer station right in the lobby was also very helpful if you want to look up something quickly on the internet.

The complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the airport is great and was very quick. Also, the shuttle takes you to a nearby mall for your shopping needs. It’s a shuttle that goes around all the nearby airport hotels and picks up passengers to go to a huge Westfield mall a short ride away. Be sure to ask the concierge for this shuttle schedule.

The staff was so helpful and accommodating! They helped me with all of my touristy questions and provided me with lots of maps and guidance. They even printed out detailed maps and directions for me which I really appreciated!

This was a great airport hotel and I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braemer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed the many features that our property has to offer, including our convenient location to the light rail station, which provides great access to Downtown Seattle. Our staff is really wonderful about sharing tips, directions, and recommendations with guests so we always encourage striking up a conversation with any of our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for a future stay with us!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very nice hotel, close to the airport. Great shuttle service to and from the airport. Rooms are very comfortable. Good value. definitely recommend this hotel to the travellers out there. Join the Hilton Rewards program and get even more value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Hilton Guest,
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay and are delighted that our property met your needs. Our Hilton HHonors program is a wonderful way to enjoy many excellent benefits that Hilton Worldwide has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel about half a dozen times now and I receive very consistent, quality service from the staff. The restaurant is mid priced but delicious and the in-room dining is prompt as well. I have used the fitness center and the equipment there is better than most, but the cardio machines face interior windows so every guest walking through the halls gets a show of those working out. Lastly, the hotel is sprawling so depending on where your room is located it can talke several minutes to walk to the lobby. Overall though I would recommend staying at this Hilton.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We always enjoy receiving returning guests’ feedback and are thrilled that during each stay with us, you have always experienced consistent, quality service from our team members. We are happy to learn that you also enjoy many of the great features on our property, such as our fitness center and delicious restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The reason I always stay at this hotel if needing to overnight at SeaTac is simple - location, location, location!

To get here from the airport, walk thru the parking garage to the light rail station, across the sky bridge to the light rail parking lot and cross the side street. You're there.

Although they offer a shuttle, I never use it and you don't need it. This is one of the only SeaTac hotels where that's true. Without needing to rely on a shuttle or taxi, it gives you far more control of your schedule.

The hotel itself is fine, a fairly standard Hilton property - but if you need a quick place to stay for the night while overnighting at SeaTac, this is your best choice.

Room Tip: Ask for the Olympic building. Newer, closer.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank crnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Hilton Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Although we appreciate all feedback, we always enjoy receiving feedback from returning guests, as it ensures that we are providing consistent quality service. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

It's a good hotel but the extra charges start to add up fast. Internet was 12.95$ which in this day and age is 100% unacceptable given how cheap bandwidth is and how much this hotel is already charging a premium rate. I should also mention the 23$ for parking.. again unacceptable. Hilton needs to understand that not everyone is on a business trip and has an expense account. It's annoying when someone on a budget want's to treat themselves to a good hotel but then the extra charges are nearly half the room cost...The worst part is I paid cash for my parking spot and then was billed on my CC. You should also be prepared to walk, walk and walk some more. If you park in the multi level garage and have a room near the lobby you need to walk through the conference center, through the lobby and finally into your room. You can cut through by the gym but that requires going outside again, across the loading dock and in another door...

Now good points.. Being a Hilton it was spotless and the staff were professional, that CC charge I complained about was fixed up very fast. My room was great and modern. The hotel resto-bar was priced okay and the food was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregst3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We regret to hear of the disappointment you experienced with some of the charges during your stay but are pleased to learn that our staff was able to rectify the duplicate parking charge. We hope that you will allow us with another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction by staying with us again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My employer picked this hotel based on the rate. I won't stay here again if there is another choice. Old, drab, dingy, and you walk forever from the room areas to the business center. And of course, no complimentary breakfast in Hilton hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We've stayed here 3 times. On one previous trip we saved money by staying at a nearby Hampton Inn, but it wasn't as comfortable (especially the beds). The regular Hilton hotels, in most any location we've stayed at, have the best beds. This trip we stayed here twice: one night, paying, and, later, two nights using Hilton Honors points. Both times we "splurged" on a two-King bed room, facing the pool/courtyard area (most basic rooms face the outside). Room was very spacious and comfortable.

You do have to pay for many extras, including WiFi and parking. The Spencer's Restaurant downstairs is excellent, but pricey. You can get the same menu items, plus sandwiches, at the bar, plus there's a Starbucks attached. The concierge (who may also be the hotel shuttle driver) and housekeeping staff did excellent jobs. Note, as with other hotels, the hotel shuttle takes you to a courtesy bus stop in the parking structure across a road from the main terminal, and you have to take your bags up an elevator, across a skybridge, and down another elevator. If, like we did, you have lots of bags, you can ask the hotel to call the Port Authority a bit before you depart to get permission to drop you immediately in front of the terminal (if others, without such permission, are also taking the shuttle, they are dropped off first in the usual area, then the bus circles around and drops you off). Hotel said they need to do this in order to avoid fines.

One thing that seemed curious, at least to me, is the fact that the swimming pool is outside, obviously reducing the times of the year when it's practical to use. The Hampton Inn in Bremerton, which we stayed at before the Hilton, had an indoor pool (and laundry machine).

The station for light rail to Seattle (not subway as one reviewer said) is a very short walk from the hotel's front door. About a 35-minute ride to the last station, in downtown Seattle, near major department stores, etc.

I did hear some occasional airplane noise, but seldom and not loud. Glad our room faced the interior courtyard/pool area.

Room Tip: Get a courtyard or poolview room to increase buffer from airplane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate reviews from our repeat guests as it allows us to ensure we are maintaining consistently superior service. It pleases us to hear that you enjoyed many of our great amenities, including our wonderful restaurant Spencer’s. As we are always looking for ways to improve, I will take the liberty of sharing your comments with our team members. We hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Address: 17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#12 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: £90 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Airport And Conference Center
Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing