We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Seattle Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Location was suitable for fast transfer to airport using free hotel shuttle. Property was well maintained and clean. Did not feel confident about hotel security as the property is large with multiple unsecured access points. I was surprised with the lack of noise from the airport as the room faced the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that our convenient airport location was suitable during your stay and that you found our property well maintained and clean. We regret to hear that you did not feel confident about the security at our property. The safety and security of our guests is of the utmost importance to us. We will be sure to review your feedback with our management and security teams. We hope that next time you are in the area you will return again so that we can make your stay the best it can be.
Kind Regards,
Jesssica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,007 - 1,013 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel was very nice. Staff were so friendly and helpful. We were checking in 3 hours before official check in time, but they let us, plus the concierge was helpful getting luggage for 12 people out of the shuttle and into their storage.

The location near the airport was not a problem--didn't hear any aircraft while we were trying to sleep. Also, the light rail station next door is a big plus if you want to go into downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtchevalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We are thrilled to receive your feedback. We are happy that you found our hotel to be nice, you received friendly service from our staff, had a pleasant check in experience and found our location to be convenient. Next time you are in the area, we hope you will return again!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here for an event in the convention center. While it is very convenient to the airport, it is at least 30 minutes to downtown via a cab or the light rail. That said, the hotel is very clean and comfortable, exactly what I expect from the Hilton brand. The light rail station is across the street and provides very convenient and inexpensive transportation to downtown. We were able to walk to the hotel from the airport. The hotel has a very lovely outdoor pool, you would never know you were in such close proximity to an airport when lounging outside. The rooms were a bit noisy, we could hear when our neighbors turned on the shower or used the water in their room and could also hear conversations in the hallway. The service was average.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleyKMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel very clean and comfortable. We hope our convenient airport location and close proximity to the Link Light Rail station were beneficial to you during your time at our property. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here overnight to attend a breakfast meeting in SeaTac. I booked the hotel before reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, and was worried from some of the reviews that I may have made a mistake; however, I was pleasantly surprised and some of the complaints of earlier reviewers have apparently spurred changes in hotel policy.
To begin, I arrived at about 10:30 p.m. after driving for five hours. Check-in was easy, fast and the desk staff were very kind and good-humored. Parking DOES cost money, but there is a secured garage with keycard access. Rooms are nice and spacious, on par with other Hilton properties. The bed is very comfortable and supplied with more pillows than you will actually need of varying types. Linens were attractive and comfortable. There is a desk/work area, a 42-inch TV, club chair and ottoman, many, many lamps and a single-serve coffee maker with disposable take-away cups, so you can make a cup of coffee for the road the next morning. I didn't use the coffee maker, but coffee provided appeared to be a good brand.
The bathroom is nice with a large cabin shower with an adjustable head with three settings. Toiletries provided are of a good quality with a light, pleasant herbal scent.
The restaurant in the lobby, Spencers, was closed when I had settled in, but I was seated in the lounge area and served from the regular dinner menu. The steaks and sides are fantastic and my server was very good; the liquor is a bit overpriced.
I was concerned from earlier reviews that I would have trouble checking in late and that I would need to pay for WiFi-- WiFi in the rooms is now free (there is a procedure to get logged on that involves entering your room number and last name, but no biggie). I had no trouble checking in late-- in fact, at least three other people were checking in late and a busload of others pulled in behind me.
Overall I had a good stay: I was fed well, got some work done with free WiFi, slept well and was cheerfully checked out. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review via TripAdvisor. We are pleased to receive your comments and appreciate your recommendation. We are happy that our hotel exceeded your expectations. Feedback is very important to us as we are always working to improve our guests’ experiences. We are glad that you experienced a quick check in, enjoyed the amenities in your room and even dined in our lounge. We hope to see you back again soon for a future stay!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here on the tail end of a trip to Tofino, BC beginning and ending in Seattle. We booked here because of it's proximity to the airport and Hilton's reputation.

If you're familiar with Hilton it will be what you expect. Classy and good service with clean rooms.

Location next to the Airport couldn't be better and the shuttle to the airport was very convenient.

We checked in and went right to bed so I really can't offer much in the area of review other than I slept like a log and when we were ready to leave in the morning the shuttle was right there.

I did note that the check in desk was a little under staffed considering we were a late check in and there was a bit of a line but no big deal. They were courteous and we checked in without a hitch.

We had a fresh catch of salmon boxed and packaged for up to 48 hours of travel and the concierge was more than helpful offering freezer space overnight until our next leg of travel.

It seems like an obvious choice considering options next to the airport.

Room Tip: king plus king might be a good choice if traveling with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thebigticker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review via Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel met all of your needs. We appreciate that you found your room to be clean and received good service from our staff. We hope that you will return again soon for another stay!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is located right across the street from the airport and next door to the light rail. The shuttle runs every 20 minutes and you are at the hotel within 5 minutes. We walked to the rail in less than 5 minutes and it got us to Pikes Market and with one more connection to the Space Needle. We sprung for the better king rooms in the back. We had a semi-private porch with beautiful flowering shrubs everywhere. The restaurant was a hit or miss. We had the hot breakfast twice-one was great and one was awful. We never ate dinner at the hotel and the area is really lacking for food places. It's a long walk to get to a restaurant, so eat before you return from downtown. We tried 13 Coins Restaurant about a block away and didn't really care for it. It was recently closed due to health code violations, so better to stay away. I would definitely use this same hotel again. We used it before and after a cruise and it was well equipped to handle the large amounts of people arriving at once. We stayed a total of 4 nights and used it as our base to downtown and the airport. I would do the same again due to the convenience of the rail. Great place!!

Room Tip: Pick a double king in the back on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lorikp917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled to receive your feedback and so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that our convenient airport location and close proximity to the Link Light Rail was beneficial to you during your stay. While we are located within walking distance to several restaurants, we also do provide a complimentary shuttle which will take guests to Westfield Shopping Center (located just a few miles away) which offers a large variety of dining options. We hope that next time you are in the area you will stay with us again!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have stayed at the hotel several times, and each time it has been a good experience. Check-in can be busy as the hotel is host to a number of corporate meetings and events, and sometimes the desk is just too small to handle the number of people waiting to register or check out. That being said, once you get to the desk the staff is very friendly, polite and quite efficient.

The only suggestion i would have is for the hotel's restaurant to broaden its menu to include some more locally caught seafood. Other than that, the breakfast was good and the bar service quick and friendly.

One suggestion--ask for a room away from the front of the hotel. International Boulevard is noisy with the front of the airport literally across the street.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quiet, but still face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DGfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to learn that you have stayed with us many times and always have enjoyed your stays. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure pass it along to our front desk team. We also appreciate your suggestions about increasing our offerings for locally caught seafood at our in house restaurant Spencer’s. We are always working to add and improve to the guests’ experience. We hope that you will return again for a future stay soon.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Address: 17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#12 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: £91 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Airport And Conference Center
Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing