We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good, the OK and the not so good ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has all the makings of a great quality Hilton hotel. Great access to light rail, airport, and good amenity areas such as pool and restaurant. The rooms are a good size as well and are well appointed. However the front desk staff left a bad first impression and on our trip did not seem to care about customer service. The greeting when we arrived was not very warm and due to us arriving before check in they took our cell number and promised to call when the room was ready. That call never came and when we checked back at 6pm they just said they forgot, no apology. Also, I had to ask for breakfast vouchers as a Gold HH member. Not horrible but not what I've come to expect from Hilton. Also, the hallways had a musty smell, the room was fine but the hallways had an unpleasant odour.

All in all just OK. I will give it a go again when back in Seattle but hope to meet some warmer front desk staff who can answer and deal with simple questions and problems without making you feel like they are doing you a favour by letting you stay there. The bell service fellas were fabulous as was the restaurant wait staff.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Travel4FunCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. While we regret to hear that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay, we always appreciate hearing from our HHonors members – including places of improvement. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant one from check-in to departure through quality service and amenities and regret this was not your impression. We will use your comments as part of our ongoing service training and hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the quality stay you deserve should you return to our area in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,014 - 1,020 of 1,778 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nice airport hotel very close to Seattle Tacoma Intl Airport. Room are nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is OK but could be better for a hotel like this one. You may want to request a room with a garden view. It's location is convenient in the sense that you really do not hear an aircraft traffic.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank emmanuel_bourguignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to learn that you found your room to be nice, clean and comfortable during your stay. I have taken the liberty of sharing your comments regarding breakfast with our food and beverage manager as we are always looking to improve. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

my boyfriend my dog and I wanted to do a trip to Seattle but we didn't want to spend 300+ a night to stay in Seattle, so we booked Hilton Seatac instead. It was clean and dogs are allowed which is great! they have a little inner yard that they allow dogs to be taken. we put Bacon (our dog) in the room and went and had a drink, the drinks were really good... pricey but good!

We have raw dog food, and I opened the drawer which should have had a beer fridge but it was empty. My boyfriend called the front desk and was told they don't have fridges in any of their rooms.... which is pretty stupid if you ask me, BUT she said someone could bring us one, and a few minutes later we had a fridge which was pretty awesome!

it's still a bit of a drive to Seattle if you are wanting that type if trip but it was work it to save ourselves a lot of money for a quick last minute trip. I bet it would be great if you were flying out the next day!

one thing I wasn't impressed with was the parking. It was really expensive! we were not even CLOSE to downtown so usually the parking is free, unless you want to do valet... but nope they still charged for parking.... my only complaint.

Room Tip: ask for something not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KQQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review via Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to learn that our staff was able to quickly provide you with a fridge. We are always working to improve our guests’ experience which is why your comments are very important to us. We hope that next time you are in the area you will return again and allow us to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

service from bell desk was great. SUB PAR all other areas. We were in town for two days one night. Found the location good for getting to Seattle via light rail. The servers in the restaurant were MIA on every occasion when I tried to stop at bar to get a drink, ask about reservations, or get coffee. LOSS of $$$ for the hotel. The pool area was nice but if you have a car the layout of the hotel can require too much walking if you self park and/or get a room in the main tower.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank namaste702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We regret to learn that you were unhappy with your experience at our property. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

When we found that there was a $20 parking fee at the hotel, we checked in our luggage, then turned in our rental car a day early, and walked back over the skybridge to the light rail. That allowed us to get right down to serious sightseeing at the Pike Place Market and then attend a Mariner's game, and take the light rail right back to within a block of the hotel. The concierge was very helpful in giving us directions for getting off at the right stops, and even told us what kind of pass to buy for the light rail. We would have appreciated a small refrigerator, but were glad to have a comfortable night's sleep and a shuttle to the airport the next morning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFWCGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Hilton Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased that our concierge provided great directions and advice so that you could take advantage of our convenient location to the Link Light Rail. We are glad to hear that you were able to explore Seattle easily. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is convenient to airport, rail system and very comfortable! ! I turned in my rental car a day early since tge eail system is within waliing distance and the hotel has shuttle service.....you could also walj to the airport if you travel lite baggage wise. I would stay here again as the convenience of location is ideal.....

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slittle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that our convenient airport location and close proximity to the Link Light Rail were beneficial to you during your stay. We hope that you were able to take the light rail downtown and explore the beautiful city of Seattle. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The good: The hotel is close enough to the airport. The lobby is beautiful. Nice courtyard. Comfortable and mostly quiet rooms.

The bad: Unrepaired cracked tile in the bathroom. Thin towels. Trucks passing by until late at night. Not a lot of dining options.

You decide. If you want a place close to the airport

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank diinslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that our convenient airport location met your needs and that you enjoyed your comfortable guestroom. However, we regret to hear that you were not satisfied in certain areas. I have taken the liberty of sharing your feedback with our management team so that they can work to correct any issues. We hope that you will return again and give us a chance to make your stay the best it can be.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 35 in SeaTac
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Address: 17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#12 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: £76 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Hilton Seattle Airport And Conference Center
Seattle Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing