We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Security Improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
NorthWest
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Security Improved”
Reviewed 8 September 2007

Glad to see security has improved compared to the last two stays at this hotel. On this trip - the wing doors that opened to the street were locked and required the room key for access at least twice at 9pm; the pool/jacuzzi gate now required a room key (although the doors to the courtyard / pool area did not).

On the other hand - the evening after I checked out I returned and was still able to access the hotel wings, the pool, and the fitness room with the same room key. For kicks I should have checked if it still worked on the room - but I didn't.

Overall the stay was quite nice with clean facilities and comfortable rooms - although the room fan was quite loud and annoying and I had to turn it off to get some sleep.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank miruca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    588
    342
    120
    70
See reviews for
311
414
161
607
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2007

I gave the Hilton a rating of 3 given the rates they charge (over $200/night). For the priceline rate I got, I'd give it a 4.5 or a 5 (in comparison with other hotels which list that rate on their websites)

The Hilton airport (right across from the Seattle airport) is rated a 3* and in my experience, is a pretty good hotel for that level (and for the rate we got -$65; the priceline rate for the hotel was much higher, as was the lowest rate on the Hilton web page). The airport shuttle is free and was quick for us, with a great driver who was very helpful with all our luggage. He was also great about answering questions, giving helpful advice, and so on.

The hotel was very nice, although the layout was not terrific: there are two different buildings with rooms, and the pool and fitness rooms are in the center of one. To get to them from the other building, you have to walk back through the lobby, past the restaurant, and past the conference rooms. The pool is fairly decent for a hotel pool ( lap swimming would be possible - it's rectangular) although it's probably only about 10-12 yards long); the hottub as well. Towels were provided at the pool. I didn't use the (free) fitness room but there seemed to be a large number of machines as I walked past (didn't look closely so can't comment on quality). The rooms around the pool likely suffer from pool noise, but we were in the other building. I suspect the rooms in the building without the pool get a lot of traffic noise - we were on the backside, away from International Blvd, but the loading dock was outside our window. We left fairly early but there were already a couple of trucks. Other than that, however, noise was non-existent. We were able to pick up free wireless, although it wasn't the Hilton's (they charge). Obviously, any time you use any wireless, you shouldn't be putting in credit card numbers and other sensitive information.

The rooms were fine - we didn't get a mini-bar (which we appreciated) but there was a refrigerator. The furnishings seemed pretty new - at least, they didn't look old and dreary. The Hilton's shampoo/conditioner/shower gel were very perfumed which wasn't a plus - I was glad I brought my own (why they think most customers would want such perfumed toiletries is beyond me). The sheets were very nice and soft, with a duvet over the comforter (either down or down-alternative). The rooms weren't overly spacious but were fine, unless someone wanted to hold a business meeting or something (iif we had had a king-size bed (we requested 2 doubles), there might have been a bit more space). Housekeeping was helpful. The Hilton was quick to bring up a suitcase (as soon as the airline delivered it) that the airline had failed to get onto our flight.

We paid $65 plus about $17 in extra taxes and fees, which was a decent deal, given that the Motel 6's in the area charge close to that per night. We didn't try the restaurant or the coffee cart. One of the coffee cups in the little coffee maker in the room was obviously not clean (a few coffee drips right on the top edge, so the housekeeper had failed to check it!) but that was the only negative for the room.

Parking at the Hilton will set you back $18/night (that may not include about $3 in taxes) but we were able to park at the Clarion right next door for about $7.50 plus almost $3 in taxes (they advertise that they allow "airport" parking). They do fill up (morning seminars need parking) so get there as early as possible; you do have in-and-out privileges (not sure if you have that at the Hilton) as they give you a card to put on your dashboard; the card is not time stamped so you should have until midnight of the last day you pay for. The Clarion's parking is pretty close and for some rooms, is likely closer than the Hilton's.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank lazzlazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2007

We have stayed at the Hilton at the Seattle Airport four times, and each has been a very pleasureable experience. The rooms are big, the beds comfy, and the staff is pleasant. They have free coffee in room, dryer, iron/board, and in room PPV movies. The drawbacks are: $18/nt self park and very expensive bar/restaurant. I solidly recommend this hotel to anyone with business south of downtown Seattle.

  • Liked — Room size & quality
  • Disliked — Expensive food & drink, high parking charges
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Va
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2007

This hotel is not only conveniently located, it is also clean and very comfortable. I stayed for two nights for work. I checked in early and got a room facing the airport. Initially, I was concerned about the noise, but I didn't hear a thing all night or even in the morning. Also, the bathroom is updated, clean and actually quite large. Parking was a bit expensive at $18 a day, but it was a nice parking facility that was easy to get to through the conference area. My only 2 complaints are that they charge for internet use in the business center and that the pillows were slightly musty. It may have been the result of a humid day or two because otherwise, the place was very clean. I had breakfast at Spencers and really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. For $15.00 it was certainly worth it. The concierge was very helpful and one gentleman with a beard offered the best advice in terms of downtown parking and attractions. He was kind enough to steer me away from tourist traps as well. A younger fellow was not as helpful and I ended up spending quite a bit for parking. Had I talked to this other gentleman first, I would have saved a bundle. However, everyone at the hotel was kind, professional and very very welcoming. There was super easy access to downtown Seattle from the hotel. I would definitely stay again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Musty pillows
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Viennatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2007

Booked this room through Priceline for July 2007 stay for about $66 including taxes. The parking price noted in other reviews is true to a point. It is now either $18 for self park or $22 for valet parking. I currently live in a very large city and was shocked by the parking fee. The pay per WiFi is pretty pathetic. Don't touch the Fiji water in the room. It is $4.00.

I realize that I paid a small fee for the room, but I did not expect Hilton to take it (I was hoping for a Courtyard by Marriott or something similar). They did not have to accept my price, but they did. And what they provided was pretty substandard for a Hilton. I don't think I have ever stayed in a smaller room. The beds were very comfortable, though.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank autoloads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2007

Nice set-up. Walk to the airport. Bid $60 on Priceline for stay in mid-July. Much less than $224 on Hilton website.

Problem: No free wi-fi. It's $9.95 per 24 hours. I was disappointed that a fine hotel like Hilton charges, especially when hotels on all sides offer free wireless: Radisson, etc. In sum, however, the hotel was clean and the staff friendly and efficient.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank geefour907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2007

I am an extremely picky person when it comes to Hotels.
This Hilton was outstanding. I took my 8 year old for 2 nights of action packed fun in Seattle. We were in the pool less than 1/2 an hour after our International flight arrived. There was a free shuttle to Southcenter Mall where we had a great meal at The Rainforest Cafe. The next morning, we took the $12 return shuttle to Pike Place Market, where we walked to the bus stop for Woodland Park Zoo and paid $2 total to get to the zoo in about 10 minutes. Our transfer let us back on the bus 3 hours later, and we got off the bus at Seattle Center. We did the Space Needle, then took the Monorail into downtown and walked back to our pickup spot for the Shuttle at Pike Place Market back to the Hilton. We hit the pool again, and ordered Round Table Pizza to our room and watched TV before crashing in the amazing beds. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with kids. There are so many people there on business, that the pool and green space at the Hotel are completely unused. We had the best time, and will return as soon as possible. Anyone complaining about noise - you are in a big city across the street from an International Airport - what do you expect? This Hilton earns top marks for cleanliness, friendliness and amenities.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank Krusty_pops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.2 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Address: 17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#12 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Hilton Seattle Airport And Conference Center
Seattle Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing