We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost There”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
205 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Almost There”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We had known this hotel as the "Radisson Gateway". It is an easy walk to the hotel from the SeaTac terminal. We were coming back to Seattle from the San Juan Islands. This hotel I would describe as "almost there". There are a lot of positive things about it and a few that need some help. It's location is two blocks from the Light Rail to downtown which is a real plus. Its staff is excellent. The front desk person jumped through some hoops to find our room at noon on a Saturday. The server at the Bar and Grill that night was exceptionally busy but very cordial and efficient. We ordered pizza that was quite tasty but lukewarm. We had paid extra for a corner room that turned out not to be a corner room at the end of the hallway (but had a very nice view of a mobile home park(?). (We received a rebate later.) There was a mini refrigerator sitting out in the corner of the room and no microwave. We would be informed later that we should have requested both of them. Why weren't they there in the first place? There were marks on the walls that could have been removed in about two minutes. The same was true in the hallways. We like the sleep number beds that they have. The positives outway the negatives so we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larkinjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager18118, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you for your comments, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate your comments regarding our staff, as they do enjoy feedback such as yours.

We are starting our guest room and corridor upgrades next week. We will be working on two floors at a time so our guests will not experience any inconvenience. We do hope to see you upon your next visit to Seattle, so you may experience first hand the improvements we have made.

Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    467
    171
    85
    49
See reviews for
272
358
143
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Only stayed here on a quick overnight stay arriving late one night at the airport. The lobby is quite nice and modern but the rooms are quite a bit outdated. Again...was fine for a one night stay but not sure I would like 'hanging out' in this room for long if I was here on business, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager18118, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding our location and staff. We are very pleased to announce our guest room modernization will begin the week of 11/19! We will be working one floor at a time, so no guests will be inconvenienced. Hopefully upon your next return, you may experience our finished product.

Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Maybe looking a little tired in parts but my room was clean and comfortable. Bed was excellent. Quiet. Well priced. Good shuttle bus service.

200m walk from the light rail into the city. Shuttle bus will take you down if you have bags.

Staff friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager18118, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you for including our hotel as a part of your recent trip through Seattle. We do appreciate your comments, and did want to let you know or guest rooms are being updated starting the week of 11/19. This will be done one floor at a time, so no guests will experience any inconvenience. We look forward to providing our guests with an updated product, and do hope to see you again for a future stay in Seattle.

Our best to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses Lake, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Nice room, nice view of the planes taking off. The sleep number bed wasn't a hit. Ate at the restaurant in the hotel and it was pretty good. Definitely would get the guacamole chips appetizer again...fresh and yummy. The building is a little old, but for the most part it was all good!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear that overall you found your stay, including your dining experience, to be what you were expecting. We do realize that the Sleep Number Beds are not for everyone, and for this reason do have rooms available with more traditional mattresses. We do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back to a spectacular experience on your next visit to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Location, location, location. This hotel is literally across the street from Sea Tac. That said, it's in dire need of a makeover. So much so that there was a note from the manager in our room stating renos were slated and offering us ten bucks off a future stay.

The positives were: good restaurant, quiet room, good quality bed and tv. They do accept pets but charge 50 a night.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager18118, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your feedback. Our restaurant, lounge and ballroom were just renovated this year, and we are now going into our guestrooms for upgrades as well. We will only be working on 2 floors at a time, so there will be no disruption to our guests.

We do hope you will return at a future date, so you may experience first hand the improvements we made.

With our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
542 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The number one reason I stayed here was because I had an interview at the hotel on Wednesday. This was the first time I have visited this hotel and hotel chain.
Very nice front desk employees and check is was fast and easy.

Since the hotel is so close to the airport you will want to ask for a room on the east part of the property to help with airplane noise, although I dont know how much it will help. I'm a sound sleeper so it didnt matter to me.

Breakfast was good and dinner was great.

Rooms are small but still enough room for everything including a desk.
My room had a sleep number bed. I did not use the controls the night I stayed.

My bill was $206.00 = which included one night stay - with internet - breakfast $14.00 - free parking - dinner the night before $26.00 and all taxes.

Please feel free to ask any questions you may have.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room on the east side of the hotel to avoide airplane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you for choosing the Radisson while in Seattle. We are so glad to hear that we met your expectations beginning at check in and that you found your room to your satisfaction. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back soon and thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I had a three night stay as I was attending an event in the Kent area (about 15 minutes away). This is a great location if you need to overnight for a flight (directly across from the airport & the shuttle runs constantly).

Complimentary coffee and water on the main floor was a nice touch.

The lobby is actually quite inviting. Nice and big and open with the restaurant, bar, sitting area, & fireplace.

I did have the breakfast buffet one morning. It was quite good for the price. The only thing was that the hot items were not to hot. There is a lovely lady that works in the restaurant (can't remember her name), but she is great! So friendly and helpful, she is definitely an asset to this hotel!! Please let her know!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThorneloeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager18118, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you for your note, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are very fortunate to have such a supportive staff at the hotel, and we appreciate your comments regarding our team. I will be sure to share this at our next staff meeting, as they really enjoy feedback such as yours.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.2 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Address: 18118 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle
Radisson Seattle
Seattle Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing