We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here on May 4, 2014. The hotel was clean and comfortable (it is a little older, so the decor isn't the most up to date, but it was clean, and the linens on my bed looked new). The room was sparkling clean, as was the bathroom. Breakfast was good and was served quickly, and the bartender made a great orange martini. Excellent value for the price, and located very conveniently, at the bottom of the hill from Sea-Tac airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 33MRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubah A, Front Desk Supervisor at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable, clean; convenient and at a great value for price. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast in our hotel and the Orange Martini in our bar. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    473
    176
    86
    52
See reviews for
281
361
145
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ocean shores, wa
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed for two nights and really enjoyed it. the staff are very friendly, especially Tsahay at the front desk and Tanya from room service. The food arrived quickly and was very good. The room was spacious and comfortable and very clean. The bath towels were nice and big. Minor cons: No in-room movies; no fridge or microwave, weak tasteless coffee in the room, and thin rough TP. But very nicely refurbished room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank redhead1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubah A, Front Desk Supervisor at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your wonderful comments about Tsehay and Tanya. We are pleased to hear that your room was comfortable and clean and that the food service was efficient. Microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We will share your comments with our team regarding the in room movies and the in room coffee . We hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was my first visit to Seattle, and I came for an FAA Seminar. This hotel is often referred to as the Radisson Gateway Hotel becuase it is situated right across the street from the main gateway entrance to SeaTac.
The people were nice, helpful, and easy to work with. I was very pleased with the hotel's room cleaning staff! These people do a very thorough job and leave everything nice. The rooms and the cleanliness of it all rates 5 stars. It is an older hotel, and the elevators were a bit run down.... one was broken down for the 3 days I was there, but still it is a solid 4 + in stars and just not quite good enough for the full 5 stars this visit. The in room AC/heat unit is one of the lowest noise units I have ever experienced..... even in much more expensive hotels!! Nice.
I would have no hesitation to return to this hotel nor to recommend it to my own family, so do go with confidence. The "businessman's center" had two nice working computers for guests to use and the printer was great. The wifi worked quite well, and if there are any problems at all getting hooked up with it, their pre-paid service contract for IT support was quick and easy to use. The pool was nice and the exercise room was clean and well kept. For the seminar the rooms and the service were all excellent. Rate this a 4.5 for me. :-)

Room Tip: I do not think that have any bad rooms. The back side of the hotel looks out over a beautifully mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerafel, FrontDeskSupervisor at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your great comment on our cleaning staff. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and found our staff nice, helpful and easy to work with. We are in the process of modernizing to a new elevator system to provide better service to our guests. We appreciate all of your great feedback and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night. Location is awesome. Just down the road from restaurants, fast food, and 7-Elevens.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and tidy although a bit aged. The shower room has one light in it so it kinda feels like bathing in a dungeon. The shower hardware was coming out of the wall.

Over all, the room was cozy even though it didn't have a fridge! But still, I stole this for $100/night so I really can't complain. I'd most likely stay here again, but would look into other hotels first to see what they have to offer.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynSFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your awesome experience. We are delighted to read that you found our staff friendly. As cleanliness is very important to us it is great to see that we met your expectations. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the condition of your shower as this helps us work towards continual improvement. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We only chose this place so we didn't have to deal with traffic for an early morning flight, but this place was not very impressive. Yes, they are going through renovations which is obviously necessary, but this place was dirty. We didn't have clean sheets but didn't discover it until my husband is already sleeping. Their remedy, free breakfast, oh what a deal! The guest service person tried to be accommodating, but she didn't know what to do. Only one elevator was working which is fine, but you'd think they could keep one clean but it was filthy. The rooms are tastefully decorated but not clean either. You could tell the carpet was not vacuumed, nothing clean or fresh smelling what so ever. You also have to pay $15 for parking too. What the heck? I understand parking charges while downtown, but here, really? The towels were nice but the bath mat was thread bare, and there were scratches all of the sink and the apron. Very disappointing. All of this for a Radisson, that is not what I expect of a Radisson. The lady that checked us in was not very impressive either, you'd have thought she had been working a 24 hour work day, not pleasant nor welcoming.

Room Tip: Inspect your bed before you crawl in. Wrinkled smelly sheets are not a good sign.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubah A, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the condition and cleanliness of your room were below what we consider to be acceptable and thank you for sharing these concerns with us. The parking fees that we have in place are in line with other airport hotels in our area and we apologize if you were not aware of this fee prior to check in. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

You choose this hotel if you want a stay close to the airport or if you dont find a hotel in downtown! The hotel has a free shuttle to and fro from the airport which makes it very convenient to commute. Rooms are good, but they dont have buffet breakfast, instead you need to choose your order the night prior, and it is served in room in the morning. The staff is helpful though. Also, there is a good restaurant next to the hotel for late dining. Overall an okay property if you have a real reason to stay!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MeghaJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynSFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our “check in choice” mobile check in and that we were able to make this such a great experience for you. We have breakfast available in our rbg bar and grill from 6AM to 11AM daily, and we also have select breakfast items: including juices and granola bars for sale inside our sundries shop for the early morning departures. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Electronic check in, via a text message I was sent.... auto upgrade because I was there before, Just wish they served breakfast before I had to leave for a early flight. the resturant is great for dinner, but just coffee when I had to leave before 6 am

Room Tip: away from hiway 99
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwjim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynSFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to recommend our convenient location. We are so happy to read that you found our staff helpful. In addition to room service for breakfast we do have breakfast available in our restaurant daily from 6AM until 11AM. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
781 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Address: 18118 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle
Radisson Seattle
Seattle Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing