We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK hotel, below Radisson value.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
288 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“OK hotel, below Radisson value.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel surprised me. I expected more from Radisson. It is obviously old, tired and rundown. Needs a face lift and interior update. If it was Comfort Inn, I would give it four stars (still not five, as we stayed in better Comfort inns during this road trip), but it's Radisson! Rooms typical for any hotel, nothing special. Little fridge was sitting on the floor. Rooms were clean. Beds OK, but just like I said before, even Comfort Inn has better beds now. For the same money you could get a two star hotel with the same features plus free breakfast. I will not stay here next time unless I can get a good deal that beats two star hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cool_alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubah A, Front Desk Supervisor at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for writing the review. We are sorry to hear that you felt our rooms are below standard. We shared your feedback with our team. Please contact us directly for your next stay with us so that we can be sure to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    443
    167
    82
    47
See reviews for
258
345
138
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grayson, Georgia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Crazy convenient to SeaTac Airport, the entrance is literally across the street. Rooms were a little older, but very clean, and staff was nice and courteous. We flew in on a light flight from Atlanta and stayed here because of convenience and price before starting our trek to elsewhere the next day (read other reviews!). We had a late bite to eat at the hotel bar; food was surprisingly good and a little diverse from normal bar food. I had the fish tacos and they weren't bad!

Room Tip: I was a little worried about airplane traffic keeping us up, but never heard a plane that night or e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ebsimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubah A, Supervisor at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for the feedback and we are delighted to hear that you felt our rooms are clean. We also appreciate your positive comments for our staff. We are happy to know that you had a bit to eat in our bar and loved the fish tacos. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel was right across the street from SEATAC. They also provided free shuttle service and were extremely helpful in providing information on activities around the area. The staff also helped in arranging transportation to restaurants and the pier for a cruise. One bonus is that one of our favorite restaurants.......Salty's at Redondo Beach/Hawthorne provide free shuttle service also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynSFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you found our location convenient and that the information provided by our staff was helpful to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I booked a suite at the Radisson, and was put in a "business class" room. The agent at the front desk said that this was actually a "complimentary upgrade." I'm not sure about that. The room was fine, but not as nice as the neighboring Hilton or Marriott, and significantly more expensive.

On the plus side, the food was amazing. I ate at the bar, where I enjoyed outstanding service and a delicious dinner. I was profoundly impressed by the food and service.

The airport is just across the street, which is great. But a slightly longer walk from the Hilton would have been a much, much nicer room for far less money. They just happened to be sold out.

I'm also suspicious of the "complimentary upgrade" to a smaller room.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Roi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynSFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We apologize if the upgrade to the business class was not properly explained to you at check in. While the business class rooms are more of a standard room size and are slightly less roomy than the suites, the additional amenities provided with this room, including the laptop safe, iHome clock radio and complimentary breakfast and a complimentary drink, make this room slightly more of an upgrade than the suite. We are very happy to read that our rbg bar and grill impressed you and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
329 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We needed an inexpensive hotel close to SeaTac. We've had Club Carlson points for a couple of years and decided to give this hotel preference. Seems to have worked out. In a pinch, you could easily walk across the street to the airport. There is, of course, a shuttle. The rooms are ample and now they have an automated system where they send you a bar code and you walk in, show your smartphone to a machine and it dispenses key cards if your room is ready. How cool is that?

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LeeMTucson_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerafel, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the online check in. We thank you for being our Club Carlson member we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel was perfect in every way. We were returning from a cruise and got there early so I was allowed to have an early check in which was perfect because we were very tired. After a few hours rest we were ready to go site seeing so went to the front dest and asked how to get downtown and they were very helpful telling us how to get downtown. When we came back we ate dinner there and I had tacos some of the best ever!!!!! We were leaving early in the am so we had a wake up call and shuttle to airport it was perfect we slept very good because it was quite and the bed was great. I will stay there again if I am ever in Seattle.

Room Tip: The suites are great if you need to rest they are perfect for two one that watches tv and one that d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sprat311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynSFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your great experience. We are delighted to read that you felt that our hotel was perfect in every way. We will share these kind words with our staff as it is always great to hear such wonderful feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a nice stay at his hotel. Hotel is just across the street and is an easy walk from the airport. I felt a little silly taking the shuttle after realizing just how close we were to the hotel from the airport. Check in was quick, friendly, and efficient. I was headed to my room in less than 2 minutes. One of the guest elevators was still out of service as noted in prior reviews, but they did have a service elevator available. For the times that I needed to use the elevators, there were no problems using the single guest elevator that was in service and I didn't encounter any delays. My room faced the back of the hotel and was quiet. Ordered breakfast from room service in the morning and the delivery person was very friendly and personable. Food was also very good and I felt quite reasonable for room service prices. The photos of the guest room was an accurate depiction of what I got in terms of the room I stayed in. My only disappointment was upon my departure. I went to the front desk to check out. While there were 3 agents standing at the desk, they didn't seem exactly interested in helping me. Once one of the ladies looked up, she rather shortly asked, "Didn't you get a bill in your room this morning?" I told her I needed to get an updated bill with my breakfast charges detailed for expense reporting purposes. She then printed me a "charge receipt" that did not have a detailed billing of expenses. I asked for a detailed folio which she then quickly accommodated. Upon departing, I didn't really feel that this particular front desk agent appreciated my business -- didn't even get a "thank you for staying with us." It's a little disappointing that the last impression I had of the hotel was a negative one, otherwise, the hotel was very good, overall.

Room Tip: Room facing the back of the hotel was quiet and allowed for a very restful sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HNL808HNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynSFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to hear that you found us a good choice near the SeaTac Airport. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service at check out. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Address: 18118 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle
Radisson Seattle
Seattle Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing