We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Sleep Right In The Middle Of SeaTac”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here overnight before a breakfast meeting I had to attend at 13 Coins, which is RIGHT next-door.
Check in was very quick with reservations-- flash the ID and credit card, get your keys and you're in. The front desk staff checked in about ten people in a minute but were still pleasant and smiling.
Beds are new, clean and very comfortable. I agree with other reviewers that the bedside tables and desk/bureeau-dresser are oddly dated, given the rest of the room (and hotel) are pretty recently-updated; I wasn't overly bothered by that fact, though. The HVAC controls are also incongruously dated, which worried me until I discovered they still work just fine.
We had a lake view room, which was pleasant. the window opens very slightly and there is little noise. There is a 42-inch TV in the room which gets a good number of channels. Plug-ins next to the bed are in short supply, however, so if you need to plug your phone in next to the bed, you have to unplug the alarm or lamp.
The bathtub is pretty large and the shower has an adjustable double head. Nice, keep-worthy toiletries are provided. The bathroom is wonderfully clean but has no fan, so moisture seems to build up. Towels are spotless, soft and absorbent.
There is an indoor pool and a restaurant in the lobby at which I didn't eat, but my wife did and enjoyed.
There is an airport shuttle and lots of parking-- I was not charged for parking which astounded me and may have been a fluke.
Overall, I enjoyed staying here. It was comfortable,

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms have a nice view of the lake behind the hotel and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LawNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerafel, AFOM at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for providing comments. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant sleep during your stay with us. We are extremely glad that our room amenities met your satisfaction and found our staff pleasant. We thank you for taking the time to write your experience. We look forward to your next stay when your travel brings back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

791 - 797 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was a nice airport location. It was close to good dining. Free shuttle to and from airport as well as the downtown lite rail. Going to Pikes was easy. Rooms clean and friendly. Our second floor room--while fine for our purposes had an ugly view of the roof with airconditioning units all over it..and a bit loud. If you stay on floor 2 just don't open your curtains. Food was good but a bit pricey (normal for hotel food) Nice atmosphere and lobby. I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again I just would not want the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerafel, AFOM at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you found our rooms clean and friendly staff. We are certainly happy that our location met your needs in regards to access to downtown light rail and restaurant options. We are sorry to hear that the room location was below satisfaction. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I booked a reservation at the Radisson Airport in SEA using American Advantage miles. I needed close proximity airport after a day trip to Mt. Rainer. My room was upgraded to a suite, which was absolutely beautiful and spacious. I normally am a Marriott die hard, but this hotel would give any Marriott a run for it's money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerafel, AFOM at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write on your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and found our room spacious. We certainly thankful for giving us 5 stars. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Quality of rooms and furnishings was good. Grill had excellent food and service. Location was convenient to airport and freeway south of Seattle. Has ample parking but it was expensive because it is near the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank mcgruffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerafel, AFOM at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that you found our food excellent. We certainly appreciate your great comments to our location and happy to hear that you had a good stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for four nights as a stopover hotel before heading on to Hawaii.

The hotel is situated 5 minutes walk from the main SeaTac terminal. A courtesy shuttle is provided which worked well for us.

We paid just under £300 for our total trip through the secret hotel finder on Expedia. At this price it was well worth it. The hotel does look slightly dated, however the room was clean, well maintained, a nice big TV, good air con and a decent shower.

Downtown Seattle can be accessed easily via the light rail transit. This is approximately 10 minutes walk from the hotel. A day ticket costs $5.50 per person and is worth it considering a single ride is $2.75. The trip to downtown takes approximately 30 minutes. The cost saving compared with hotels in downtown Seattle was at least £300 for us. The travelling distance was worth the saving.

The hotel staff were very friendly, we didn't eat in the hotel but breakfast was in buffet form and looked plentiful. The pool is indoors and not that appealing.

My only issue with the hotel is the lack of safe in the room. I think this is quite important for an airport hotel and should be standard on this star rating. A safety deposit box was available in the lobby which we used.

Would we stay here again? Yes, at that price, but not for the duration we went for.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wilko84uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynSFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on you recent stay. We are so glad to read that our hotel met your needs on this trip and that our friendly staff were there to assist you. We do have in-room safes available as one of a few extra amenities in our business class rooms. Please ask about reserving one of these rooms on your next stay. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so close to the airport. Shuttle was prompt and friendly. The pool was nice. Not a fancy place but clean and decent service. All hotels in the area are a bit overpriced in my opinion but for the convenience and cleanliness, guess this one is a great option.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubyha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerafel, AFOM at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for choosing Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport. We are delighted to read that you found our shuttle prompt and friendly staff. It is great to hear that our location met your expectations. We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We wanted a full-service hotel near SEA-TAC, with shuttle service, and the Radisson fit the bill, perfectly. Our king room was well appointed with a comfy bed, pillows and linens; and good bath towels and toiletries. Being so close to the airport, it is inevitable that there will be some jet noise but it wasn't bad. The restaurant/bar is average with good service. The food could use a little improvement. All-in-all, if you've had a busy day and are flying out early the next morning, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandie B, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for chosing to stay at the Radisson Seattle Airport Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the amenities offered at our hotel, such as our complimentary 24 hour shuttle service. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.3 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18118 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: £74 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle
Radisson Seattle
Seattle Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing