We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Motel 6 on Military Rd., S. Seattle, WA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Seattle South
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Motel 6 on Military Rd., S. Seattle, WA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Sea-tac Airport location has had security theft problems involving vehicles and is not a quiet place to stay. This location on Military Rd. is just off the I5N and after exiting there is another right exit. Our room was large, the heater worked quietly and efficiently set on low. We did not need to run the heater the entire night. The carpet was freshly shampood. Nearby gas and coffee and pastry shop also. This location allowed for the parking of our vehicle in front of the room. This location is also a very quiet place to stay with a moderate price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AliciaRahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    13
    18
    6
    11
See reviews for
20
15
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Rooms are clean, service was outstanding.....especially the check in. there was
a lady named jean who was so kind and friendly! She and the rest of their staff were awsome! I'll continue to stay there everytime I come to seattle!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNW
Level Contributor
170 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Easy I-5 location south of Seattle. Nothing spectacular about the room or hotel, it was clean. friendly staff, no significant problems. Our little dog liked the empty field next to the parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed for two weeks while visiting Seattle. We figured Motel 6 a bit out of town would be the economical way to go and we could spend money elsewhere throughout the city. Our clothes were stolen out of our room and we were told by corporate that they were not liable for anything that went missing from the room. The sink wouldn't drain (even after we placed a maintenance order), there was a weird knock on the door in the middle of the night, there was a faulty spot in the floor (2nd story, so scary), we had to make the trek to the office every night because without fail the keys got deactivated everyday, the bed sheet refused to stay on the bed because it was too small, it was right next to the busy I-5, and overall just a terrible stay and terrible experience. Spend $15-$20 and find other accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ltadlock07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

One would think that a Motel 6 near the airport would be for guests who have missed a flight or are connecting somehow. This did not appear to be the case. All night long there were people coming and going. The couple next to us were fighting and screaming at each other (which I suppose could have been a traveling couple). The most annoying was someone with a loud muffler on his truck and he would just sit in the parking lot and rev his engine over and over and then he'd tear out of the lot. About 1/2 hour later he'd tear back into the parking lot and rev his engine some more, go back inside and the the whole process would repeat itself over and over till about 6am when it finally stopped.

The front wall (with the window and door) of the room felt like it was being held on with masking tape because we could hear everything that was going on outside. Every drunk person throwing up, every drunk couple stumbling up the stairs, everything!

The rooms themselves were standard Motel 6 fare (retro blue/yellow/red bedspread) and an old TV. We tried to plug in our cell phones and lap top in the only outlet in the bedroom area and the wall plate fell off the wall with plaster crumbling to the floor.

The only time I would recommend this place is for an emergency situation and you have nowhere else to go or you are on such a tight budget that the things I mentioned above don't really matter to you.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs! I wish I would have!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajcloward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, AB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2010

Rooms were clean, staff were always helpful - and useful while they were at it.

Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank frey079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

I stayed here once about a decade ago and was pretty impressed back then. It’s not quite as good as it used to be but still probably the best budget place to stay near Seattle.

The biggest shortcomings would be the limited number of towels and pillows provided and the ancient TV. The big plus other than price is the epic water pressure in the shower. Location is just a few exits from Seattle, which works well if you’re driving but if you don’t have a car don’t even bother considering this location. There’s nothing really in the area and it’s not the easiest place to find but if you’re just passing through on a road trip or just don’t want to pay hotel prices in Seattle this is a pretty good place. I’ll probably return if I’m in the area and looking to save a bit of money.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cow_manx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near SeaTac
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Marina Inn
Marina Inn
#2 of 5 in Des Moines
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#18 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Seattle South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seattle South

Property: Motel 6 Seattle South
Address: 20651 Military Rd, SeaTac, WA 98198-4817
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seattle South 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Seattle South is conveniently located off of I-5 at Military Road. Sea Tac Intl Airport is only 2 miles. Restaurants and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Seattle South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seattle
Motel Six Seattle
Seattle Motel 6
Seattle Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing