We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Gateway Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were supposed to fly out of Seattle back to Tucson when Alaska Airlines made some mistakes and couldn't get us on a flight until the next day. They sent us to this hotel and our group didn't know what we were getting into. Many times, airlines will choose the cheapest and least comfortable hotel, but I feel like we lucked out.

We stayed in a very nice room with FREE wi-fi. I can't emphasize how nice it was to have extremely fast access without having to pay a cent for it. And the bed was also very comfortable. The shuttle was able to take us to the light rail stop so we could spend sometime down and was right there to pick us up when we got back. All the staff was friendly as could be.

It's an airport hotel, so don't come expecting anything like you would get at a resort. But if you want a place to rest your head, catch up on e-mails and catch a flight with no hassles, this hotel is the spot for you.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for the kind comments and for taking the time to provide us with a review on both TripAdvisor and Yelp. It was a pleasure to host you during your layover to Tucson and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

We needed a place to stay very close to SeaTac for a very early flight cross-country. The Coast Gateway has apparently recently upgraded their rooms, and outs was quite comfortable. We were too early to sample the breakfast buffet, but,regardless, we would add the Coast Gateway to the very few places we would stay before flying out of SeaTac.

Room Tip: Choose a South facing room on a middle floor for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HenryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel after returning from a 7-day Alaskan cruise. We arrived at the hotel around 10:30 in the morning. The room was available and were able to check in (I had called them when the ship pulled into port that morning to see if they would hold our luggage and was told that we could check in if the room was ready). The room was spacious and very clean. It had a microwave oven and a refrigerator. They served a continental breakfast, had a computer available for airline check-in and even had a small Laundromat (1 washer/1 dryer) that was totally free. Our stay also included free Wi-Fi. We were very close (within a block) of several restaurants and convenience stores. The hotel was literally at the edge of the SeaTac airport property, perhaps a 10 minute walk to the front doors of the airport. We never heard any planes!!!!! They have free shuttle service to/from the airport and will even take you to the train station. Speaking of the train, Seattle's SoundTransit system (www.soundtransit.org) has a station across the street from the airport. One day, we walked to the station and took the train to downtown Seattle for $2.75 one-way (cheapest ride in town!). The train has numerous stops between the airport and the final station downtown which is the Westlake station. Once you're off the train at Westlake, take the escalator up and you come out right near several shopping malls and restaurants. On our next trip to Seattle, we may consider this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: They have several non-smoking floors. Though we were not near the elevators, the chimes were very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

traveling from Dallas to Hawaii with lay-over in Seattle. This hotel was excellent. Convenient to the airport, has a shuttle that runs frequently, provided a roll-a-way for my daughter (single dad with 2 teenage daughters, had 2 queens and the extra roll-a-way). Very comfortable stay. Great breakfast selections included in room fee. Great value for all included amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Check yourself for bites! For the price of this hotel you'd expect cleanliness but we were sorely disappointed! We did bring the nastiness to managements attention however all that was said to us, are you staying in another room and we will get this taken care of...I sure hope they did!!! always check your sheets & mattresses! Just so you don't pick up a hitchhiker or 2!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank acuragalrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

We apologize that you did not feel your room was clean. We assure you this is not typical of The Coast Gateway hotel and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review so we can improve for your next stay and our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

After three consecutive delays by the lovely and dependable AA, we finally arrived at 3am to the Coast Gateway Hotel in Seattle. Surprisingly quiet despite its close proximity to the runway, like a hundred feet away, we managed to get restful sleep on a very comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom was spotless and with new soft towels. The water pressure in the shower could use some a fortifying punch. We ended staying here again on our way back home. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: You have to call the Hotel and request for the shuttle to come pick you up. Max wait time was 10min.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepecrusader70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

To be fair, I checked in at 1:00 in the morning and checked out at 7:00 am, so I wasn't really there very long, but my experience was good. I flew into SeaTac at about 12:30 pm and somehow found my way to the hotel shuttle courtesy phones (the signs at the airport were a bit confusing, plus having to go out into the parking garage then down a level and across a street seemed a bit crazy, but that has nothing to do with the hotel). Once I called, the shuttle arrived in about 10 minutes. Then it was a short 5 or 10 minute ride to the hotel. The room was a bit small, but fine for what I needed. Very clean, very comfortable. The breakfast was decent. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Gateway Hotel

Address: 18415 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: £88 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Gateway Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coast Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Gateway Seattle
Hotel Coast Gateway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing