We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great proximity to airport, clean, but lousy customer service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coast Gateway Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
219 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great proximity to airport, clean, but lousy customer service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Checked in and no hi, or welcome, how may I help you, just, "name". No one we ever came in contact with at the front desk was every friendly. Got into our room it was decent, but very, very small, especially for five people. One person had to sleep on a cot. Asked for extra blankets, received two large towels. Asked again for blankets and no one came. Then about midnight when we were asleep, as we had a very early flight, someone knocked on the door. We didn't answer. Breakfast was the most basic, basic continental breakfast. Service it's purpose, but nothing exceptional. The reason we booked mainly was for the proximity and the 7 days of parking included in the price. Tried to pressure us to book on our return, now or never pricing. We declined. No apologizies, just excuses. If you go in knowing you will get a decent room, poor service and average breakfast, you will be pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    286
    111
    30
    17
See reviews for
165
225
104
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Took a gamble and booked through Priceline. Overall, the hotel rooms were much better than I expected. Breakfast was the usual hotel fair -- nothing special.

Very convenient to Sea-Tac --- was at the car rental facility in about 5 minutes. Within a 10 minute drive, there is a major shopping area with a mall and all of the nationally known stores and chain restaurants.

Would have given a higher score, but I found the front desk staff to be less than professional.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I think there are a few mixed reviews about this place but I don't know why. I spent the night there last night. I arrived at the airport, used the courtesy phone to call for the shuttle and they were there in just a couple minutes. Zipped right over to the hotel in another 2 minutes at the most. You could walk it but I didn't want to with my extra luggage and after 10 p.m. at night. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. Happily accommodated taking care of my small cooler with frozen fish over night. The room was clean and comfortable, the bed was comfortable. Just as good as any Marriott or Hyatt I've been in. My only issue which was mine and not really the hotel's is I had the A/C running and it gearing up to kick into the cool mode bothered me but I am used to sleeping in a place where it is 99.9% quiet at night. I would stay here again without any hesitation. Perfect location to the airport and I hardly heard any traffic on the road or any planes at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanai City, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Loved this Hotel. Big Rooms. Quiet considering we were facing the Gates at the airport. Close to good restauraunts. This is the only hotel we will now stay when we fly/drve out of seatac. Loved the breakfast included and good coffee in the room. Comfy bed. Front desk was efficient. No pool or sauna but there was a small fitness center.

Room Tip: Next time Ill ask for a room in the front of the building facing away from the airport. It actually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have stayed here a number of times when flying out of SeaTac and have always had a good experience but this time we found that the price had gone up $27 a night from just the week before and the clerk said that the rates were rising rapidly so that we should be aware of that next time. The hotel is clean and comfortable but I think there are better hotels at the rates they are now charging.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sequimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I was booked here by US Airways after a cancelled flight and was I worried after seeing some pictures. Yes, the hotel is dated but it is extremely close to the airport, has good service and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. I was surprised...must admit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
We appreciate your comments, especially the ones about our service and accommodations. We will pass your complements to our team! Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Booked this hotel through the secret hot rates on hotwire and got a great deal on a nice hotel! Very close to the airport, you can take the shuttle but if you don't have much luggage its a 5 minute walk from the airport. There are lots of restaurants around including a BBQ house in the hotel parking lot (which was pretty decent).
The hotel itself was very nice. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The hotel was also very quiet in spite of its proximity to the airport. I would definitely choose to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
We are pleased to ready that despite our proximity to the airport you found our rooms to be quiet! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Gateway Hotel

Property: Coast Gateway Hotel
Address: 18415 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Gateway Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Coast Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Gateway Seattle
Hotel Coast Gateway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing