We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a night or two”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Gateway Hotel
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed one night in July....Sooooo much better than their sister hotel in Bellevue!!! This is a average 3 star minus experience. Relatively updated. OK breakfast area. Very convenient to the airport..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southern-Gentleman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy that you appreciate our central location. We hope you will come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

One block from the airport. We chose to walk and it was no problem. Nothing special about the place but comfortable enough. Close to good food and drink. Price was higher than it should be but...location, location, location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reno60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

While I am glad we could provide you with a central location in SeaTac, I regret that we did not exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel room was fantastic. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, the front desk was able to fulfill our request for a box fan (we love the white noise) and it has laundry facilities. We stayed here for 4 nights prior to a cruise out of Seattle. The airport shuttle is free to light rail system. There are several places to eat within walking distance such as Subway, Dennys, and Sharps Ale and Roast house (although quite expensive). Free continental breakfast is offered and we were satisfied with it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TexansFan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words! I am very happy our friendly staff and comfortable rooms could accommodate you before your cruise. The next time you decide to visit the area, we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This property fascinates me as it is a tired property, it is incredibly well kept. I love the decor, it screams 1980s Miami however it works! The hotel is a short walk for seatac, but it offers a airport shuttle. The staff is friendly, I recommend giving them a try.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bradley187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thanks for your wonderful review! We really appreciate your recommendation to other travelers, as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a great overall hotel! Clean, friendly and convenient. There is a great restaurant in the parking lot, as well as being just steps away from a Subway Sandwich shop and a few other eating spots. Also, this hotel is on the list of stops for the free Southcenter Shopping Mall free shuttle service. It was a great bonus!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your fantastic five-star review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I used to stay here every month or more before I retired. I haven't been back for 10 years. Still the closest hotel to the terminal. Very clean rooms, courteous staff, and walkable to cheap or expensive food, whichever you like. I will continue to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We're honored that you are a loyal guest of our hotel. We really appreciate your kind words regarding our property, location, and staff. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

With an flight in the early morning we decided to stay here overnight. We returned our rental car, but had to go to the terminal for them to pick us up. Once they'd did, it was all good. Efficient processing staff, comfortable room, free breakfast and back to the airport. The price was reasonable as well.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank naomi_steinberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Though short, we're glad you had a nice stay with us before your early flight. We always aim to make the travel process easy for our guests, and I'm glad we helped do that for you. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 35 in SeaTac
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Gateway Hotel

Address: 18415 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: £81 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Gateway Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Coast Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Gateway Seattle
Hotel Coast Gateway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing