We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ok for a night”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a night, before a cruise to Alaska. We chose it based on it's convenient location, free airport shuttle, and reasonable price. So going into it, we didn't expect it to be a Hilton. Needless to say, it's not a Hilton. However, as I stated, it's an ok place for one night if you don't want to spend a lot money.

Positives:
Free WIFI
Free Airport Shuttle
Price

Suggestions to hotel management:
Update rooms, especially the bed spreads (white linens are pleasing)
Continental breakfast is always appreciated
Clean bathrooms more thoroughly

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mndude11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Our location and our reasonable price is a huge eye catcher. We are just one light away from the airport and 3-4 blocks to the light rail and car rental. We don't have breakfast but because we are reasonably priced, the money you save can be well spent on a good breakfast at the restaurants nearby. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and even though we are not a 4 or 5 star hotel, we strived to provide our guests with a 5 star service.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    319
    210
    73
    55
See reviews for
193
245
138
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We wanted a room close to SEATAC and the location is awesome. We were 5 minutes from the car rental drop off so that made traveling much easier.

Hotel was clean, and staff was pleasant and welcoming & beds were comfortable. If in this area and flying out of SEATAC I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWoo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Clean hotel, pleasant and welcoming staff, and comfortable beds; what more could you ask for? Not sure if you were here on business or please, but we thank you for stopping by and staying with us all the way from Texas. We've made a huge change in our rooms, hallways and lobby from our recent renovations. We may not be a 5 star hotel but our staff works hard to provide 5 star service to all of our guests. Thank you for sharing and we are happy to know that
you would stay with us again and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

If you're thinking of a great, inexpensive place to stay near the Seattle airport, stay at the Red Roof Inn. Very nice place, secured and centrally located. Gas station right next door. Very friendly staff that are eager to assist you. Parking fee is $7 per night, should actually be less. But room rate is one of the lowest in that area for what is offered to you. Rental car facility two blocks away... newly remodeled rooms are definitely a nice touch. I have a handicapped family member who loves this place. Roll in showers, wide doorways, wide elevators, definitely a great place to stay, no doubt about it! I will stay here the next time I visit Seattle. You should too!!!

Room Tip: Get a room close to the elevator, just so that you don't have to walk too far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfboi2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
We have many different types of rooms such as our superior king bed with microfridge in the room and our standard 2 queen beds with in-room coffee makers. We also have ADA rooms with walk-in shower and all these rooms have all been recently renovated with new beds and carpets. I am happy that you and your family love to stay with us. This is the experience that we want all of our guests to have. Thank you for choosing us as your place of choice in Seattle.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel room was fine, nothing special, but clean. The hallways had a weird smell. Getting the shuttle from the airport proved to be a challenge, they don't answer the phone and are really hard to understand once they do.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your way back home. The housekeepers take pride in their work and after having a housekeeping meeting they were pumped and motivated in making sure that all rooms are ready for our guests. One of the motivations have been our recently renovated rooms with the new duvets and carpets. It really has transformed our rooms to a more sleek and modern look. We are continuing to make improvements to our hotel so that all of our guests will have a great experience during their stay. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope that you will stay with us again and hopefully longer than one night.


Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked this place via orbitz.com. I didn't expect much from "Red Roof Inn".

The pro of staying at this hotel, convenience. That's the biggest plus. We had a rental car (Budget) that we need to return. The airport car rental return is literally 10 minutes walk. We had a 7:00am morning flight. Instead of getting up 30 minutes earlier to return the car, we decided to return the car the night before. We took the hotel shuttle in the morning to the airport.

Overall, the lobby is "avg". Don't expect much. Carpets in the hallway and room may require update and change. They look quite old and dirty. No breakfast. Room is clean (except the carpet). There is a fridge, microwave in the room. Beds are not so comfortable, probably needs to be replaced soon too. I was surprised there was a flat screen TV. We had four people , but there were only 2 towels.

Book this place if you are on a budget and for convenience. If you want something a bit upscale, look for another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asiangeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We always hope that our guests have the best experience ever when staying with us. I agree that our location is a huge plus. Only minutes away from the light rail station to downtown and to the car rental place. We have recently updated our hallways, in room carpets and beds during our renovation. We do our best to maintain the new quality of our goods. Our maintenance and management staff will continue to walk the hallways and inspect rooms to make sure that any worn products that we have gets replaced soon as possible. We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We booked this through Expedia and must have missed in the fine print that parking was $7 a night. This surprise reduced the overall value to us. After paying for parking the trek from the garage to the room seemed like a long one.

The hallways smelled of something like cleaning solvent, or glue or something. Fortunately the smell did not spill into the room. The room was very clean, roomy, and in good condition.

There was coffee in the "lobby" area in the morning, but no breakfast as far as we could see.

The whole place seemed very cold and impersonal. And having to pay for parking and no breakfast left us with a bad impression. The person at the front desk was only moderately friendly, but generally she seemed as cold as the rest of the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us all the way from Texas. Our goal is too have all of our guest leave with a positive experience. We are shaped differently than most Red Roof Inn. Our building is in a shape of an "L" so if you room is at the end of the building it can seem like a long walk from the lobby. We do have 2 elevators, one at the lobby and the other where the two buildings meet. The parking fee should be listed on the third party websites, but I will definitely check to make sure and let them know if it is not. We don't want our guests to have any surprises so we do our best to inform our guests. We don't have breakfast on site, but we are reasonably priced so our guests can walk to Denny's and get a nice breakfast in the morning. In our recent renovation our goal was to help enhance our guests experience by putting in new soft beds in all of our rooms so that our guests could have a wonderful sleep. Since then we have been making upgrades to the rooms, hallway and lobby. The new red doors really do brighten up the hallways. Once again, thank you for providing us with your experience and we really do hope that you give us another try in the future.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these SeaTac hotels

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Enjoyed our stay here for 2 nights before departure from Seattle. The room was large with a pretty comfy bed, huge desk work station . It was nice to have a fridge and microwave for leftovers and cold wine,
Very prompt shuttle service with friendly drivers, they will even drop you off at the light rail but it is an easy walk. Denny's restaurant is nearby as they do not serve breakfast. The front desk staff were cordial and helpful they even gave us a menu for a good take out that delivered promtly to the hotel. Recommend this hotel for convenience and price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugoutnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Mircofridges are nice and convenient especially when you have leftovers. All of our superior King bed and deluxe 2 queen beds have microfridges in the room. After the renovation our rooms have been well equipped with all the necessities that one could need for a nice stay. It is such a blessing to have a staff that is helpful and friendly. It makes a huge difference on our guest experience. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in your future travels.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,543 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#18 of 34 in SeaTac
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

Property: Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Address: 16838 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - Seatac Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing