We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT impressed either.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Austin, Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NOT impressed either.”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

After paying their high price, they also charged $8.00 to park the car. What a scam parking is in Seattle. Bathroom was clean but looked like it had been swiped from a hospital, very bland room and very noisy. Could hear people in the hallway all night. No breakfast, just stale coffee. . Will look for other accommodations next time we come to seattle.

Room Tip: Don't bring a car, they charge for parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
We have recently renovated our rooms so that all of our guests that stays with us can have the best experience. We also provide in-room coffee makers for those who love coffee and need a cup to start their day. We are always making improvements whether it is through renovation, superior service, amenities, price, etc... Our goal is for every guest that stays with us to come back and stay with us again. Our room and parking fee is reasonably priced for our location. We don't have breakfast but we make that up in our service and clean rooms. There are 2 restaurants within walking distance to enjoy a nice hearty breakfast to get your day going. We do hope that you would give us another chance and stay with us next time you are in Seattle. Have a happy holidays.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    333
    220
    80
    59
See reviews for
207
260
143
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

I booked the room based on reviews that I read from other people. This hotel is close to the airport, and the rooms are also upgraded. I was however not impressed by the musty smell that seems to linger throughout the whole place. The elevators are old and tend to give you a bad impression of this hotel. Although the room is upgraded the old steel door belongs on a old inn and not a new stylish room. I also didn't think that the staff is that friendly, they should learn what professionalism is and how to practice it. Overall I would not recommend a stay at this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ruan2516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. In our recent our renovaiton we upgraded all of our rooms with new beds and carpets. We also have improved our hallways, lobby and including our elevators. Our elevators has had new panels and carpet installed. One of the most important thing after a renovation is maintaining it. Thank you for letting us know and we will make sure that we checking and cleaning everywhere. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we do wish you would give us another chance next time you are in Seattle.


Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these SeaTac hotels

Willard, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here when I had a late arrival in Seattle and Stayed on the night before an early flight out. It is really close to the car rental area which is just up the street less than a mile. Very easy to come and go from the airport or rental place. Rooms are great, king bed was nice all was clean and up to par. No complaints.

Room Tip: any room will do I'm sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grambo1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
I've been on those flights were you fly in late and have to get up early the next day and in those times, sleep is everything. I see that you stayed in our Superior King bed which has microfridges in the room along with our in-room coffee maker which is convenient if you love coffee. It is great to know that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Things I liked:
Spacious
Comfy
Quiet
Friendly staff and good service
Very close to Airport with a free shuttle
Free shuttle to West Field Mall
Walking distance to the Link Train that takes you to the downtown

Things I didn't like:
There was a very bad smell of Mildew in the floor and inside the room
No breakfast

Overall, for a one night only trip, it's a good deal

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms start with 330 to 350 on the third floor, that's where it stinks of mildew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and staying with us. Our recent renovated rooms all have new beds and carpets, along with new bedding packages with pillows, sheets, duvets, etc... The renovation has really updated our rooms and lobby. I am sorry to hear about the smell that you experienced during your stay. We will have our maintenance staff check the rooms to resolve your concerns. It is our goal to provide great service with clean rooms and a pleasant smell to give all of our guests a great experience.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a night, before a cruise to Alaska. We chose it based on it's convenient location, free airport shuttle, and reasonable price. So going into it, we didn't expect it to be a Hilton. Needless to say, it's not a Hilton. However, as I stated, it's an ok place for one night if you don't want to spend a lot money.

Positives:
Free WIFI
Free Airport Shuttle
Price

Suggestions to hotel management:
Update rooms, especially the bed spreads (white linens are pleasing)
Continental breakfast is always appreciated
Clean bathrooms more thoroughly

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mndude11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Our location and our reasonable price is a huge eye catcher. We are just one light away from the airport and 3-4 blocks to the light rail and car rental. We don't have breakfast but because we are reasonably priced, the money you save can be well spent on a good breakfast at the restaurants nearby. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and even though we are not a 4 or 5 star hotel, we strived to provide our guests with a 5 star service.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We wanted a room close to SEATAC and the location is awesome. We were 5 minutes from the car rental drop off so that made traveling much easier.

Hotel was clean, and staff was pleasant and welcoming & beds were comfortable. If in this area and flying out of SEATAC I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWoo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Clean hotel, pleasant and welcoming staff, and comfortable beds; what more could you ask for? Not sure if you were here on business or please, but we thank you for stopping by and staying with us all the way from Texas. We've made a huge change in our rooms, hallways and lobby from our recent renovations. We may not be a 5 star hotel but our staff works hard to provide 5 star service to all of our guests. Thank you for sharing and we are happy to know that
you would stay with us again and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

If you're thinking of a great, inexpensive place to stay near the Seattle airport, stay at the Red Roof Inn. Very nice place, secured and centrally located. Gas station right next door. Very friendly staff that are eager to assist you. Parking fee is $7 per night, should actually be less. But room rate is one of the lowest in that area for what is offered to you. Rental car facility two blocks away... newly remodeled rooms are definitely a nice touch. I have a handicapped family member who loves this place. Roll in showers, wide doorways, wide elevators, definitely a great place to stay, no doubt about it! I will stay here the next time I visit Seattle. You should too!!!

Room Tip: Get a room close to the elevator, just so that you don't have to walk too far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfboi2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
We have many different types of rooms such as our superior king bed with microfridge in the room and our standard 2 queen beds with in-room coffee makers. We also have ADA rooms with walk-in shower and all these rooms have all been recently renovated with new beds and carpets. I am happy that you and your family love to stay with us. This is the experience that we want all of our guests to have. Thank you for choosing us as your place of choice in Seattle.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,660 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.9 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

Property: Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Address: 16838 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-3117
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - Seatac Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing