We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Price and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Price and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in room 321. We traveled with a small dog. The room was a good size and the beds were comfortable. Our room had a safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, clock radio, and in room coffee, none of which we used. It's nice to have these things available it you need them. The hotel itself was quiet, but the street and airport noise was loud from our room when the window was open. I didn't mind the planes taking off and landing but the traffic noise was bothersome. There was plenty of grass to take our dog to do her thing. There was covered and uncovered parking, free wifi, a coffee station near the lobby, as well as a room with tables and chairs to use your laptop, etc. The only things I would have preferred to have are a micro and fridge in the room and maybe an indoor pool. Other than that our stay was great. The price was much cheaper than other hotels in the area and the hotel was much nicer that the usual Motel 6 that accepts pets.

Room Tip: The hotel itself was quiet, but the street and airport noise was loud from our room (321, corner of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canyonland23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your review about our hotel . Yes,you are right. Pets are always welcome in all Red Roof Inn with no extra charge. As for the microwave and fridge, our superior king size and deluxe two queen rooms have it. Thank you again and we greatly appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    319
    210
    73
    55
See reviews for
193
245
138
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
414 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here twice, once flying from Seattle to Mexico and again on our return. We chose the hotel based on review, proximity to the airport and price for the 14 day park'n'fly.

Check-in was smooth and the hotel was easy to find. We managed to get the last covered parking spot. Only about half of the parking lot is covered.

The hotel has been re-done but it is still obvious it is an old property. However, it was spacious, clean and had comfortable beds. It was also quiet at night.

We flew out early the following morning and used the hotel shuttle (shared with Holiday Inn). It was quick and easy. We phoned for the shuttle to pick us up on our return and it arrived promptly.

There is no breakfast but for us this was not an issue as we left early both mornings.

This area by SeaTac has virtually no restaurants. However, the rapid transit is just down the block and in no time you are in downtown Seattle.

We would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and for staying with us. Our recently renovated rooms all have new beds and carpets, along with new bedding packages with pillows, sheets, duvets, etc... The renovation has really updated our rooms and lobby. Our park and fly package is a great value. We have a 7, 10 and 14 day package and we always keep it at a competitive rate.Thank you again and we greatly appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay at a Red Rood Inn, I stayed for 4 nights because of last minute flight changes. I must admit I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel room was clean (even smelled nice), decently sized, and generally comfortable. I stayed in a superior king room so it had a balcony, microwave, and fridge. The staff was kind and helpful. The 24 hour shuttle to the airport was very convenient. My only complaint is that the walls are very thin, in my experience at least. Overall I would say that it is a good place to stay overnight maybe even two nights. Just don't recommend it for a long stay. Being that it's an airport hotel - it's price and cleanliness is a rarity to find.
Tip: reserve online, it's cheaper. I had researched the hotel before hand but I decided to just walk in and reserve a room. They gave me a quote that was $10 more than the website and told me that if I want that price I have to reserve online. For me that was a $40 difference so I walked outside and reserved my room online.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and for staying with us. Our recent renovated rooms all have new beds and carpets, along with new bedding packages with pillows, sheets, duvets, etc... The renovation has really updated our rooms and lobby. As for the room rate, our website also offers a discounted rate if the reservation was made through our website or if purchased ahead of time. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

If you can put up with their blue collar reputation, Red Roofs are some of the best value hotels out there. This was a fairly typical one. Decent sized, comfortable room. All the amenities including a microwave and fridge (they comes with superior rooms only). Helpful staff and a shuttle to the airport. All for less than you would expect to pay at a snootier brand.

A gas station outside contains a convenience store.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_kosher_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel and staff. The staff here are very good with their job and they will be encouraged by your feedback. Having a free shuttle service that goes every 20 minutes to the airport makes it convenient for our guests.Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.


Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed one night before flying out of SeaTac. When we checked in the computers were down and the front desk staff were great. They did a very nice job of working with people and accomodating everyone's needs. When we had made our reservations they were out of parking spaces for those who wanted to leave their car while out of town. Due to the extra time that it took to check in, the manager offered us a parking spot, truly appreciated by us! Our room was comfortable and very clean. Would definitely stay here again before flying out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review.We truly appreciate your business with us. The entire staff takes pride in their work and strive to make Red Roof Inn a "very nice" place especially with our recent renovation last year.Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cashmere, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Good deal for Park N Sleep N Fly. Nothing fancy but good location to Seatac, close to Sharps Roasthouse which is a great food/bar destination - courteous staff and shuttle runs every 20 minutes. We parked for 9 days right in the hotel parking lot. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Please don't put me in a room next to the ice machine. Other than that, I'm a happy camper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AppleSue55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Yes you are right, our park and fly package is a great value. We have a 7, 10 and 14 day package and we always keep it in a competitive rate. On your next reservation, you can request a room away from the ice machine. Just to let you know, you can always call the front desk if there is any problem in the room. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again


Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here on a layover evening in Seattle. It's literally minutes from the airport, and lots of places to eat around here too. Jack in the Box is down the road, McDonalds, Taco Bell, Burger King, you name it. The hotel has nice beds and lots of room. The shower is kind of weird though, it is just a shower head in the wall and the floor is the same as the bathroom floor. It all kind of mixes into one. Def a place to stay next time i'm in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
We truly appreciate your business and the positive feedback that you have shared. The entire staff takes pride in their work and strive to make Red Roof Inn a "very nice" place especially with our recent renovation. There are many restaurants in the area for our guests to eat. The light rail makes it convenient for our guests to get to downtown and back without having to battle traffic and find parking. Thank you again and we will see you next time you are in Seattle.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.9 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

Property: Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Address: 16838 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - Seatac Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing