We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Close to the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Older motel, clean, very close to the Sea Tac Airport. They allow pets, have a couple restaurants that deliver for Room Service which we liked. Unfortunately they do not have roll away beds, which we had requested (through Expedia, otherwise we would have been informed by the hotel). Overall we had a pleasant stay, and it was quite.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LordOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Due to the fire safety code of our building, We cannot provide rollaway beds to our guest. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Compared to the hotels in downtown Seattle this place is really inexpensive, It's very close to the airport and offers a free shuttle service to and from SeaTac. The room itself was OK, everything seems a little old and worn down but the room was clean and everything worked. We stayed for a night because we were flying out really early the next day but the walls and floors are a little thin, so bring ear plugs if you really need things quiet, my wife said she could sleep until pretty late because of the noise.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drillerdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We don't have all the bells and whistles but we have new beds, clean rooms, flat screen TV's, and all the other things that anyone would need for a quick night to catch a flight. We can't forget about our 24hr courtesy shuttle to the airport. That is really convenient because it gives you options of when to go and not have to worry about how to get to the hotel if your flight arrives late. We have renovated our rooms, lobby, hallway and exterior to give it a new fresh look. We are always constantly thinking of new ways to improve our services so we thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

If there was a rating between good and very good I would have picked it. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Van drivers very friendly and courteous. Rooms are basic and comfortable, but not luxurious by any means. Bed above average. Price for the area is good. Only restaurants within walking distance is Denney's and the restaurant at the Marriott a couple blocks down.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you Jane for staying with us all the way from Florida. I've flown there and back and whew, it's a long flight. Beautiful part of the country with nice beaches and sunshine. Your feedback is much appreciated and the staff will be excited to read your words of encouragement. They work hard in making our guests feel welcome and keep our rooms nice and clean. There is a light rail (link) about 10 minute walk that will take you downtown to the Pike Place Market, Stadium and many other places. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Seattle. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Clean comfortable room. Appears to have been recently updated. Very convenient location next to SEATAC Airport. Easy access to both I-5 and I-405.

I did have a couple of issues though:
1. They advertise themselves as being a 100% smoke-free facility which to me is a major plus. However the room had a faint smell of stale cigarette smoke.
2. Requested a 5:00 AM wakeup call but never received it. Better set your alarm clock if you have an early plane to catch.

However, given the convenient location and the reasonable price compared to other hotels in the area, I would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotel was surprisingly quiet during the night given its location. If noise bothers you request a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bllngrsll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

I am so sorry to hear about the smoke smell in your room. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking. The staff here is alert and will notify management if anyone is smoking in a room or they will call the room that they are not supposed to do that inside the room. I will make sure to speak to our team about your concern as we want all of our guests to have a pleasant stay. Also, please feel free to call down to the front desk and let them know so that they can move you to a different room and so that our maintenance staff can address that room immediately. We do thank you for sharing your experience and once again, we are very sorry to hear about the smoke smell in your room and the missed wake up call. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.

Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We arrived really early in the morning, around 3.30 am and when we called the front desk for the shuttle, she arranged it the fastest she could. Check in was really easy and the staff was nice and friendly. The rooms are newly renovated, clean, and tidy! Coffee maker in every room and coffee and tea 24 hour in the lobby. The beds are comfortable and big, the room are spacious and clean.
The free shuttle runs 24 hour to get you to and from the airport with a friendly and helpful driver!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Myr_Saulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and that our staff made your experience with us a positive one. Our shuttle service has truly enhanced our guest’s experience. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Ryan Wijangco
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Convenience to airport = 4
Funky smell = 1
Door handles on upside down = 1
Maid service = 4
Overall cleanliness = 2
Convenience to public transportation = 2

If you are looking for cheap, and that is your only criteria, stay here! If not, I believe you can do better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank darcieg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for staying and sharing your experience at the Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport. I appreciate that you recognize the convenience of our location. We will continue to improve so that our guests will have a great experience when they stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to better serve you and our future guests.

Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Typical airport hotel: the surroundings are not pretty and there are no restaurants nearby except for a Denny's. Technically within walking distance of the airport, howewer it's a long walk especially with luggage. If you fly into Sea-Tac, use the hotel shuttle. If you arrive by light rail, you are just about in between and maybe better off walking.
Rooms are clean and spacious. WiFi included. Room amenities include laptop-size safe (at extra charge) and coffee maker, although only decaf was provided (according to the front desk they were out of regular coffee).
Since they take your credit card even with a prepaid reservation, they should issue a zero balance receipt at check out, which they refused to do.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank cqfp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for staying and sharing with us your experience at the Red Roof Inn in Seattle. We do apologize if we ran out of regular in-room coffee but we do have our coffee bar in our lobby which is available for all our guest 24 hours. Besides Denny's, There is Ginger Palace which is just a two minute walk away from us in the opposite direction. Thank you again for staying with us.

Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
1,758 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
2.4 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

Address: 16838 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-3117
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: £61 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - Seatac Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing