We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Wonderful hotel!! Very clean, comfortable beds, wonderful breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location and the list goes on and on. The only drawback we had was we were on the ground floor and we could hear the people in the room above us walking around. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fleetwoodmamaof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    186
    142
    39
    13
See reviews for
131
114
48
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We stayed here the night before our morning flight out of Seattle. The airport shuttle was a real convenience. It makes airport runs every half hour and it is a short 10 minute drive to the airport.

The room was extremely clean and everything appeared new in room. There was very little noise from the outside.

Staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast was clean and well maintained with a nice selection for food.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PWTWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Check in quick
Room- clean
Continental bkfst good

only con.. pool area was way too cholorinated for me.. I couldnt stay in the pool jacuzzi area because of the strong chlorine fumes

Free shuttle to and from Airport
Free shuttle to local area restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
Free shuttle the the Seattle Rail..that goes right downtown. This was so nice and convenient. The day we left I misread my paperwork and arrived at the airport 5 hours early. The Fairfield came and got us again and held our bags while we took a last minute taxi to the
mall -- and again dropped us at the airport for our second attempt at returning home.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MsAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Oct 1,end of vacation,entered this hotel 6-7 pm.Front desk could not have been any nicer.Wanted to return rental car that nite rather than morning.Suggested place to eat,made sure picked up at airport,very nice person.Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlerPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed here the night before our morning flight out of Seattle. We choose the hotel because of the Marriott brand, and its proximity to the airport. The hotel backs up to a rental car lot (hence the barbed wire fence) and is next to the Holiday Inn Express. The area is somewhat commercial, with mostly office buildings, but feels well-traveled and safe. If you don't have a car, there aren't many dining choices within walking distance.

On weekdays, breakfast starts at 5AM, which is great if you have an early morning flight. Its a short 10 minute drive to the airport. We had a rental car so we didn't need to use the shuttle.

Our first room had a scant smell of smoke, but our 2nd room was clean, comfortable and fresh smelling. Bedding, decor and amenities are consistent with Fairfield Inn standards. Breakfast is also standard Fairfield Inn fare, so there should be no surprises if you stay in Fairfield Inn before.

Due to it being an airport hotel, the hallways seem to have traffic at all hours of the night, but noise was minimal, and we had a good nights sleep. Staff was friendly and professional. There was an indoor pool that we didn't have time to use. This property was definitely the right choice for us.

Bottom line: expect typical Fairfield Inn quality, right next to Sea-Tac airport.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventuretravelernc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We stayed only one night at the hotel, thank goodness. The people were nice, the room simple but clean, the breakfast the usual pre-prepared, tasteless, microwavable stuff you get at low end hotels. I expected this for the price. However, it had been some time since I had stayed at a Fairfield Inn and I was depressed to see that Bill Marriott and his gang of MBAs had reverted to their former awful selves. The bed linens were so limp they made Goodwill linens look luxurious and the matress might just as well have been a plank. Without any doubt, it was the hardest matress I had ever tried to sleep on. If you don´t like really hard matresses, don´t stay here!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these SeaTac hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

I booked this hotel because it was my airline's crew hotel which reduced the rate a bit. Plus it had a free shuttle to/from the airport. The folks at the front desk were very nice and gave us free bottles of water at check-in. We had a room on the second floor... the elevator was big enough for us and our bags and not much more. We found the room to be small but adequate. I really do not like rooms where the sink/mirror is not in the bathroom. Its opposite the bathroom and right by the front door. When I went out to get ice I had to be careful to open the door slowly to make sure no one could see in the room if the passed by. The bed was comfy enough. My view out the window was of a set of fuel pumps for a rental car company.
I didn't notice any real noise during the night which was a plus. Shower was good but again I had to cross out of the shower/toilet area to the sink/mirror.
Breakfast was fine but busy. It was hard to find a seat during prime time. Plenty of selection for food though.
Checkout was easy, no lines and another free bottle of water came our way.
Overall a good experience, if the rooms were slightly different it would have been great

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justjayce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.8 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Address: 19631 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5404 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport)
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport is located 1 mile South of Seattle Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5 and I-405. We offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from Sea-Tac Airport. Courtesy phones are located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, featuring our delicious chicken sausages, scrambled eggs, and our build your own Belgian waffles. Enjoy all that Seattle has to offer; Seattle Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mt. Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight, just to name a few. We are only 12 miles from Safeco Field and Centurylink Field. We do offer Cruise Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Fairfield Inn Seattle
Fairfield Seattle
Seattle Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing