We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We checked in on Dec 30, 2011 for the family trip. We stayed at Fairfield Inn Marriott before, and this facility at Sea-Tac certainly not the best Fairfield building. The room size was a bit smaller than standard hotel room. The design of the layout, especially for the clothing hanger cabinet which was too close to the door was a bit odd. I had to put the hanged clothes aside each time I opened the room entrance door.

Other than room size and minor design layout issue, everything else was nice. Clean room, comfy bed, the front desk staff on duty was very cordial. The breakfast was standard continental and pre-packaged. Love the swimming pool and jacuzzi though. The water temp was just perfect.

Definitely OK for stop-over near the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brutherford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport.

We appreciate you staying with us. We also thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with our closets in the room. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the indoor pool and spa with your family. We always hope that families that stay with us can enjoy the nicely heated pool.

Once again thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,
Brandi Rutherford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

First impressions was that this was a little out of the way - but was in the airport district! so putting that into context - it was not that bad. This is not a hotel to stay if you are completely relying on taxis, city buses or streetcars - this is definitely for the people who are basing themselves and have a car, open budget, or are conducting business.

Actually I would stay here if I had business to carry out in seattle as the location to the air port was great. And the free 24 hour airport shuttle is a bonus. On arrival it is simply going over in to level 3 of the car park - walking out and crossing teh street to the phone and dialling their extension and woola 15 minutes later the shuttle is there (that's for people who do not pre book- as we were not sure of the time we would actually get into Seattle we were unabel to pre book) other guests mentioned that they had told the hotel their arrival time/flight number and there the shuttle was right there - nice.
On check in the staff were warm, and all had lovely smiles.

Once we checked in - we were told about the free mall shuttle services and the fact that their own shuttle would take as anywhere (distance restriction) within a certain distance from the hotel. This was really lovely. The staff even offered to contact the mall shuttle to ask if they could fit us in that evening - had we arrived earlier we most certainly would have though we were very tired - having only just arrived from a Australia - LAX - Seattle flights we were tired *(just to be put in context).

The hotel - the room was of a good size. It was clean. It had a good sized and comfy bed, flat screen tv., the odd thing for us was that the bathroom had the toilet and shower/bath but the wash basin was outside of the actual bathroom.
To save on space (obviously) the hotel placed this out in the entry way - not so it was difficult to move - there was plently of space still - but had the basin doubled as the 'kitchen sink'.

Very odd as we've never seen this before.


There was no TV guide listings - which was a bit of a hassle with so many channels to choose from it would have been nice to have had that available. The staff were offering us information on the local restaurants in the area for dinner options; we there ready to help all hours (I was still up and about at 1 am local time).

The heater worked well (as it was their winter). It was a quiet room; there was not audible noises from other guests during our one night stay either.

There were some tea/coffee facilities in the room but was easier to go down stairs.

There was a coffee station in the lobby that was open for all guests to use: this included ready made hot coffee, decaf, tea bags for selection and surprisingly had milk *half and half, hazelnut milk and vanilla milk to add to your hot drink. There was also hot chocolate selection.

The staff were very happy to answer our questions; including making calls to the local tour providers to check on availability - it really was a pleasure... at no time did we feel like we were 'making' them do things or what we were asking was too much. They really did want to help. and did so.

As part of our room deal we received continental breakfast: being able to taste the America food was an experience in it self.

As we were only there one night we did not see other parts of the hotel.

Room Tip: Location must be considered with the things you plan to do and see. Ask for a room with breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieLadiesfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brutherford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete review regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport.

We appreciate your feedback and your experience at our hotel. I am so happy to hear that our staff was able to give you information regarding the complimentary mall shuttle that the city runs, our complimentary shuttle to/from the airport and also within one mile radius to local restaurants.

We appreciate you staying with us and that we were able to provide you with a great stay.

Best Regards,
Brandi Rutherford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I must say this is a nice hotel. WE stay here 11/21/2011 just passing through on our way to Spokane.
The room was clean but the carpet smelled. Like it had gotten wet and never really dried so it has the funk smell to it. Also the room got stuffy a lot. I was also traveling with my 3 month old infant. I ask for crib or Play yard. The play yard was gross… The thing was broken and covered in spit up stains.
There breakfast was good. The Staff was GREAT, but as for the room they really need to clean there carpets… GROSS..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARAAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stay in a lot of Marriotts when I travel for work, so it was a no-brainer for me to stay here when I had to layover for the night at SeaTac on the way back east. The hotel certainly is very convenient to the airport, but the shuttle took forever to pick me up. The clerks were friendly and helpful, but the hotel itself seemed a bit dated compared to most Marriott brands. It is clean, and the rooms are good-sized, but mine at least had the funkiest layout of any hotel I've been in recently (and I stayed in hotels more than 60 nights this past year), with the vanity and sink in the room and having to twist practically sideways to use the loo. The decor was pretty tired too. 90's commercial chic. For some reason the hallway outside my room reeked of cigarette smoke even tough the room itself was ok. For the price ($100+/night) I'd expect a lot more. I probably will not stay at this Fairfield Inn again given the plethora of other choices (both Marriott and competitors) in the area for the same price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NomeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brutherford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport.

We apologize that you had to wait long time for the airport shuttle and also that outside of room in the hallway smelled like smoke. Our policy is 100% smoke free at all Marriott brand hotels. Please do tell the hotel staff if you smell smoke so we can investigate to see where the smoking is coming from and ensure that it stops. We strive to help our guests have a wonderful experience and being a smoke free hotel helps our guests have a better experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete your review and for your business. We do appreciate you staying with us.

Best Regards,
Brandi Rutherford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Came down the night before a graduation and was pleasantly surprised!
The rooms are nice and big. Ours was clean and everything was in good order.
Amenities were nice. We had a small fridge, microwave and coffee pot.
The pool and hot tub were great!! The kids loved it!
And the bed...I wanted to take it home! It was probably the most confortable bed I have EVER stayed in.

My only criticisms: Breakfast. Needs more options for those of us that dont like eating tons of carbs for breakfast.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nautwerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brutherford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport. We are happy to hear that it was for a graduation, what a wonderful event to attend.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast options. Marriott is always looking for ways to improve our breakfast for our guests. I will ensure to let them know your feedback regarding too many carbs.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Brandi Rutherford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

As others have said, sometimes airport hotels are risky because they have a captive consumer group and they don't need to worry about repeat business. This hotel is an exception, close to the airport with a number of other hotels along I-drive, so there are a number of choices. Large rooms and nice work space. The hotel desk receptionist gave me a wonderful recommendation for a sushi restaurant a few miles away. A number of times, I interacted with them for info or items, and they were always courteous. They have an initiative to stress saving water (as many hotels do) with reusing towels and not washing bed linens during your stay unless you request it. They should be as attentive to recycled plastics and paper products. There were no options at the breakfast to dispose of plastics, styro and paper products for recycling. Marriott -- I love ya -- but you really should adopt a company-wide policy like your wonderful smoke free, to recycle breakfast disposals and offer receptacles in the room for recycled goods.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTeam4985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brutherford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to give the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac airport location a review. We appreciate all guests’ feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and the staff was wonderful.

Thank you for the feedback regarding having a recycling policy in our guest rooms and breakfast area. This is something I look into to make our hotel a better hotel.

Once again, thank you for feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you and best regards,
Brandi Rutherford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We are frequent travelers and often stay at a Seatac hotel if we have an early flight. This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great! The dining room offered a nice variety of food items. It was well lit and clean. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennysaver6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brutherford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to complete review for the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms, complimentary breakfast before your early flight out of the Seattle Tacoma International Airport.

Thank you for staying with our hotel and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,
Brandi Rutherford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.4 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19631 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5404 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport)
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: £63 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport is located 1 mile South of Seattle Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5 and I-405. We offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from Sea-Tac Airport. Courtesy phones are located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, featuring our delicious chicken sausages, scrambled eggs, and our build your own Belgian waffles. Enjoy all that Seattle has to offer; Seattle Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mt. Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight, just to name a few. We are only 12 miles from Safeco Field and Centurylink Field. We do offer Cruise Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Fairfield Inn Seattle
Fairfield Seattle
Seattle Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing