We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay especially before & after a cruise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay especially before & after a cruise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were going on an Alaskan cruise with NCL & flying in from Kona, Hawaii. I had stayed here before & was happy with this location. The staff were very kind and helpful. They even assisted us with booking our shuttle to & from the hotel to the port. They have a shuttle that will take you to a local mall, the airport & other places for free and a tip for the driver :-). The daily breakfast was nice & the workers were doing their best to keep up with everything because it was very busy when we were there. The room was clean & well stocked. The hotel keeps coffee, hot choc and a nice apple drink in the lobby 24/7 for free which is a great touch. When we come back for another Alaskan cruise we will stay here again for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RealityEngaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miron V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words!

We appreciate the fact that you and your family were able to have a positive and pleasant experience despite our busy breakfast area.

The staff and myself definitely enjoy providing the best customer service possible for all of our valued Marriott guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    177
    140
    39
    13
See reviews for
126
110
46
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband and I booked for two days through the Marriott website. Our car was broken into in Seattle on the second night of our visit and we asked to extend our stay for one more night. The supervisor on duty said she would do it but it would cost us another $50 over our rate from the previous night. Of course we had to pay this because we had to get our car window repaired the next day. The facility is old and poorly maintained and I will not return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Travelers92308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miron V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You mentioned that our property is old and that our prices were too high. I'm sorry to hear this and the reason the rates are high, is because it's due to the area being sold out during this time frame due to a high volume of travelers coming to the area for Alaska Cruises, festivals, and corporate travel. During the low peak season from October through February, our rates are typically lower.

This hotel has gone through updates and we take pride in knowing that we offer excellent customer service even though this is a matured property. The staff maintains the hotel with pride and we do try our best to provide a positive memorable stay for all of our valued guests.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to share, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these SeaTac hotels

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We just finished staying at the Fairfield Inn - Seatac, WA the room was clean but the common areas needed to be cleaned. The elevator floors were filthy so were the couches in the lobby and the room they used for breakfast should of had an attendant to wipe down the tables. The location to airport is only 10 minutes by shuttle which is a plus. The hotel does not need a makeover but a complete overhaul. If you are in need of a sleep you should go up the block to the Hampton Suite Inn for a few dollars more as I am sure you will not hear doors slamming and guests in the hallway not to mention you get a hot breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room on 4th floor, away from elevator,and at far end of hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYTravels60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel was clean, modern, and located in a great area near restaurants, casinos, and transportation. However, the Internet was awful!!!! Hey, folks, we are in SEATTLE and I would advise Bill Gates NOT to put anyone up in this hotel if they need the Internet! We complained to the desk and was told "we are in a busy area near the airport and everyone has cell phones". Can you imagine? The A/C was never cool enough - in all 3 rooms we rented. Breakfast was very good and cookies and coffee/water was available on our arrival making it nice. Laundry facilities with only 1 machine made waiting necessary.

Room Tip: Second floor has the only laundry facilities. Internet bad all over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janetoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miron V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hi,

We're very sorry to hear about your not so great internet experience at our hotel. We recently upgraded our internet to provide more bandwidth to our valued guests', but with the high volume of guests' in our hotel, we realize that another major upgrade needs to be implemented.

The hotel is currently in the process of upgrading our internet to provide our guests' with every possible resource so that every individual can have a relaxing and pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
242 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Interior decor: Simple and functional.. Renovated lobby with some god design sense.
Cleanness: Clean
Exterior appearance: Average looking hotel 4 story - just like comeptitors nearby (Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn, Comfort Inn).
Outside view from the room I stayed at: Other hotels. Boring.
Room size: Approximately 28 square meters 2 queen beds. Adequate.
Price value: OK.
Services: Slightly above average.
Bed: Queen, medium, comfortable
Location: Conveniently located near the airport
Noise insulation: For airport location, noise insulation was surprisingly good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank setotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Pinte, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed one night after arriving from Europe for our tour in Wa. Fair, nice and clean hotel, but a little dated; large room with fridge, microwave and super flatscreen; nice indoor swimming pool; breakfast "with a choice" (complimentary) and free wifi. Above all, friendly and helpfull staff. Somewhat inconvenient: washball in the room instead of the bathroom (??). Other remarque: can be noisy, mainly on the first floor where entry, lobby and desk are located. Nevertheless, we were able to recover from our almost 24h passage in airplanes & airports.

Room Tip: Ask not to stay on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
167 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Clean, close to the airport with a free shuttle, decent breakfast. That was all we needed! Plus it had 2 queen size beds which is much nicer that 2 doubles which is all the "upscale" hotels have! There didn't appear to be anywhere nearby that you could walk to and get something to eat. We arrived late from Vancouver in order to catch a flight home the next morning. My granddaughter gets motion sick after riding in a car and needed something to eat. The woman at the front desk opened the kitchen and got us 2 bananas (1 for her and her brother) and something else for them to eat. I was impressed with the service and kindness. If you need something simple, clean, accommodations close to the SeaTac airport this hotel fits the bill!

Room Tip: Many had 2 queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MnJH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Address: 19631 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5404 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport)
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport is located 1 mile South of Seattle Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5 and I-405. We offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from Sea-Tac Airport. Courtesy phones are located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, featuring our delicious chicken sausages, scrambled eggs, and our build your own Belgian waffles. Enjoy all that Seattle has to offer; Seattle Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mt. Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight, just to name a few. We are only 12 miles from Safeco Field and Centurylink Field. We do offer Cruise Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Fairfield Inn Seattle
Fairfield Seattle
Seattle Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing