We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was the right choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Booked a room for one night for Saturday August 9 2014. I was visiting Seattle to check out a Mariners' game with some friends. Obviously, this hotel is right by Seatac airport but we drove into Seattle from Vancouver, Canada. We knew we would spend most of the day/evening out exploring Seattle so didn't need a hotel with a lot of amenities that wouldn't be used.

Showed up very early afternoon and they were able to accommodate an early check-in. Our front desk representative was very helpful and professional, she couldn't have done a better job! Following some advice from previous reviews, avoided the first floor and stayed on the 3rd away from the elevator. Considering you are literally surrounded by the airport, the room was surprisingly quiet. Room was very clean (as well as common areas) and had everything necessary: TV, mini-fridge, microwave, etc. Requested extra blankets/pillows and everything was delivered to the room within 5 minutes!

Hotel wifi was hotel wifi; it worked but I wasn't expecting excellent speed. Had a look at the complimentary breakfast Sunday morning; seemed fine but we needed something more substantial so headed out for brunch. If you need a basic breakfast before a flight it would be perfect but it's not fancy.

There is a free shuttle service that will take you to the airport terminal, LRT station, local restaurants, etc. Took it twice and both drivers were helpful and professional and we never waited more than 10 minutes but that might vary depending on how busy the hotel is. They will also come and pick you up again when you're finished dining/shopping/etc, just call the hotel. Parking was free and our spot was about 20 feet from the front door.

SUMMARY
This hotel was exactly what we needed for the price. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone. I'm sorry I don't remember the names of the staff I encountered but would like the hotel management to know that they are all excellent!

Room Tip: 3rd floor, down from the elevator, away from International Boulevard worked for me. Room number was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonPach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel is by airport and has shuttle both scheduled for early morning through afternoon then on demand. Took to restaurant and did not have to wait too long for driver to pick us up. Room was in good condition. Fixtures and carpet showing wear. Cleanliness was OK barely. Air conditioner filters were plugged so I left out for cleaning. Main service did nothing but ignore the dirty filters laying on floor under unit in plain sight. One sports bar in walking distance to south. Will go back to the better Marriott closer to airport entrance that has built in restaurant for next trip. Pool and Jacuzzi and pool area in general was in good shape.

Room Tip: Higher floor the better. Use the shuttle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wmralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miron V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport.

You indicated your experience was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to share, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at Fairfield Inns before, and this one is not the nicest quality for the price point. It's the kind of place where you might expect to pay $89, not $165 (that was with AAA discount). It's older, has some things visibly falling apart in the public spaces, the rooms are small with bathrooms and showers even smaller, and the amenities (fitness center and pool were also quite small and dated.

There are several pluses, though: it has real coffeemakers in the room, windows which actually open, is close to the airport, and offers shuttle service to the airport. It's a hotel which serves a purpose, but that's all.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank pw1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miron V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is located just up the street from the sea tac airport. They provide a shuttle starting at 4:30 am. It is a nice relaxing place to wind down while traveling. its indoor pool and hot tubs are a perfect setting for relaxing. The lounge provides good food if you dont want to go out. There gym facilities are number one. The valets, desk clerks, and staff are excellent. A nice hot cup of coffee on your shuttle ride to the airport make a good start to your day.

Room Tip: There are rooms available that open right up to the pool courtyard, what a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaveC500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miron V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your review. We would have to agree with you about our shuttle and pool area, it's very convenient and we are only 1 mile from the airport and within walking distance from restaurants.

We hope to see you back to our facility soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We only stayed one night prior to cruise, but we thought the hotel was great! We didn't want to rent a car for just one day, so this hotel location near the airport seemed perfect for us. The hotel van picked us up at the airport (all you need to do is call them!), and then the van took us to the train stop so that we could go downtown, then they came back to pick us up at the train station when we returned! How cool is that! The train ride was about 40 minutes but the transit system is very good and clean. The van drivers weren't the most friendliest people we encountered, but they did their job. The front desk staff were great - very informative about what to do during our day in Seattle and where to go. Our room was ok....nothing to shout about, but clean - which is all I was concerned about. The front desk area and couches, etc., seemed to be fairly updated. I did overhear someone on the staff saying that the next renovations would be the guest rooms. Next morning the breakfast room was packed, but we managed to snag a table and enjoyed waffles and eggs and fruit. The hotel van then took a bunch of us to the pier for our cruise for $12.50/person. That was at least a 45 minute ride too!
If the rooms were updated, and the breakfast room updated and expanded, this hotel would be an A+. We absolutely love the "extra" amenities associated with this facility and the front desk staff makes you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kintemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miron V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We appreciate the fact that you and most guests' love the shuttle convenience. We always suggest for our travelers to take the light rail. It's easy, inexpensive, convenient, and great way to enjoy the sightseeing while riding into the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The prices were reasonable and it was close to the airport very close !!! The rooms were nice and spacious, the beds were comfortable and the front del and other personal were friendly and extremely helpful. We stayed on two different occasions each for two days. We had a king room then a double queen both were comfortable!!! Free Wifi and we did not go to the pool area. the breakfast was okay regular stuff plus waffles you made yourself, and there was also a chicken sausage that was okay. Lots of fresh fruits and cereal and good coffee!!

Room Tip: Botto floor was quiet which it usually ant especially with the pool being located on that floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cubanbucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were going on an Alaskan cruise with NCL & flying in from Kona, Hawaii. I had stayed here before & was happy with this location. The staff were very kind and helpful. They even assisted us with booking our shuttle to & from the hotel to the port. They have a shuttle that will take you to a local mall, the airport & other places for free and a tip for the driver :-). The daily breakfast was nice & the workers were doing their best to keep up with everything because it was very busy when we were there. The room was clean & well stocked. The hotel keeps coffee, hot choc and a nice apple drink in the lobby 24/7 for free which is a great touch. When we come back for another Alaskan cruise we will stay here again for sure!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RealityEngaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miron V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words!

We appreciate the fact that you and your family were able to have a positive and pleasant experience despite our busy breakfast area.

The staff and myself definitely enjoy providing the best customer service possible for all of our valued Marriott guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
1.4 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19631 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5404 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport)
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: £68 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport is located 1 mile South of Seattle Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5 and I-405. We offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from Sea-Tac Airport. Courtesy phones are located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, featuring our delicious chicken sausages, scrambled eggs, and our build your own Belgian waffles. Enjoy all that Seattle has to offer; Seattle Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mt. Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight, just to name a few. We are only 12 miles from Safeco Field and Centurylink Field. We do offer Cruise Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Fairfield Inn Seattle
Fairfield Seattle
Seattle Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing