We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
drnurseth
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Would not stay here again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly, but room was dirty. When I complained was told it would be taken care of but not much improved. Toilet had caked dirt by handle. Eggs at breakfast couldn't be peeled. Shuttle was reliable.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank drnurseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    283
    139
    53
    34
See reviews for
241
211
91
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympic National Park, Washington
Level Contributor
199 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Rude and creepy front counter staff, very dirty facilities, horrible parking, crummy breakfast--it's free because no one would pay for it! I've had recent success with La Quinta when traveling with family, now I am skeptical and Leary of booking with them again. Covered myself in Lysol when I got home-yuck!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rainforestrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We had made reservations at another hotel, and due to that one being absolutely horrid we called La Quinta to see if they had any rooms available. The woman on the phone booked us for the first night.-- I read the bad reviews, and I guess they got rid of their rude staff by December 2012, because the front desk people we dealt with were very kind. Nevertheless when we showed up, we went into the room and then went back downstairs to continue the rest of our stay at this hotel. It is pretty much the only hotel that has a good sized patch of grass for your dogs in the area. (I was informed that people that stay at other hotels with their pets actually go to the La Quinta grass to let them go to the bathroom.)We stayed for a week, and the longer you stay the cheaper each night gets--not all La Quinta's are like that but we ended up with 1King room for around 77 a night. It is walking distance to several restaurants, both fast food and nicer establishments, and they have a free shuttle to the airport available 24/7.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank HershyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed there twice, once on the way to Europe and once on the way back.

The rooms were newly refurbished and attractive. The service was appreciated, especially when we needed 4 boarding passes. When we asked about places to eat they recommended the nearby Thai restaurant that was fabulous. We were also grateful for the hotel's healthy breakfast choices.

The airport transport was reliable and on time.

We will stay there on next year's journey to Europe.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

It's close to SeaTac, so it will do for a one night stay to catch an early flight. Otherwise, you can do better. The staff is nice and friendly but the hotel and rooms are not really clean. I checked into my room to find a dirty toilet and towels in the tub. Really shows a lack of attention to detail.

I understand the cost saving continental breakfast but this was the worst offering I have ever seen. And the coffee is weak...mortal sin in my book.

Summary: It's convenient but could be much better.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RC40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed at this motel for 2 days in May. The rooms were spacious and clean. The desk clerks were very knowledgable about the area. Several restaurants are within walking distance. The best thing about the location was the close proximity to the light rail system which goes all the way into Seattle. You can get off to enjoy the attractions anywhere along the route and then get on again for other stops. The shuttle bus driver to the airport was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nansker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

convenient and super clean! Friendly front desk clerk and helpful, friendly van driver...all add up to a very nice stay at LaQuinta! I would recommend staying here, and will be staying again in June and then again in August. Just a few minutes drive in Van to airport, and easy to find off the I-5 freeway!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Address: 2824 South 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing