We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Lewiston, ME
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Friendly and very comfortable”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed for one night after flying in late. Shuttle service was excellent. Morning shuttle driver took me back to the airport for my rental car. She was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfy. Plenty of towels. The breakfast had all of the essentials, nothing fancy. I'd recommend this for the very reasonable price. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    288
    141
    54
    34
See reviews for
247
216
92
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The property is located about (0.75) miles south of Sea-Tac, on the corner of International Blvd and S 188th. It's an easy -- but noisy -- ten minute stroll, or you can opt for the complimentary airport shuttle. This LQ offers excellent value, budget-friendly prices, convenient location and interior corridors. Since it's set back from both streets, it's very quiet. Free wi-fi and daily breakfast are included in your booking; a computer/printer is available in the lobby -- not all locations offer this. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful; they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. (I even found a fellow 49'er fan in the land of Seahawks!)

My room was average size, very clean, with a comfy mattress and crisp linens. The bathroom dimensions seemed a little smaller than other LQ's, but was efficiently designed. Towels were a basic weave -- not the thicker, wavy design of other LQ's. Excellent housekeeping service! The only knock on the room is the noisy heater. It's an old-fashioned box, attached to the exterior wall, along the baseboard. I was visiting during a cold snap, so the unit cycled continuously through the night. (During normal temperatures, this probably isn't an issue.) Very difficult sleeping. Breakfast spread is yummy -- make-your-own waffles, cold cereals, oatmeal, bagels, toast, muffins, coffee, tea, juices and fresh fruit.

The hotel is located across the street from several bus stops; also a quick walk to the Sea-Tac light rail station. If downtown sightseeing and theater is on your itinerary, this is the place to stay. I've walked down International Blvd at 1:00 am, by myself, and felt perfectly safe. Great property, for many reasons!

Room Tip: Rooms along the north wall and towards the back will be extremely quiet -- no traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed due to a flight cancellation. Nothing fancy but it had a decent rate, comp shuttle, free fast wifi and light breakfast. Bed was comfortable but bathroom was a postage stamp. We ate at a retro diner called Dave's across the street.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Catfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Enjoyed stay w fiance and my 3 dogs. Had 2 whippets and one long haired chihauhau and they usually only allow 2 dogs but management made exception which we were grateful for. I've stayed with la quinta in several states and all were dog friendly with great staff and nice clean rooms. Food wad great too. Bacon or some kind of meat eould be nice at breakfast, but they've got hard boilrd eggs and yogurt and milk which provide protein. Highly recomendsea tac la quinta and one near wilsonville oregon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 January 2014

While traveling we always stay at La Quintas as they are a good value for your money. They are clean, fast and easy to check in to, free wi fi and dogs are allowed. They have places to walk our dogs. They have a continetntal breakfast to get you up and going. We have stayed at La Quintas or years and have in most cases been pleasntly pleased.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
323 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was a disappointing La Quinta. We've come to expect that La Quinta hotels offer a very good match between cost and value delivered but this one was over priced for what it is.

It's relatively close to the airport, probably as close as any of the hotels on the strip. It was clean except for the toilet which had not been adequately cleaned. There is breakfast bar and it was set up partially as early as 5:00 am which was great for our early morning flight.

The staff was very friendly and quite helpful. This has been true of all of the La Quintas we've stayed at so the chain itself seems to provide a good working environment.

It is very close to a great restaurant - Sharps Roaster - that will be the subject of another review.

All in all, not what we expected from a La Quinta but adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great value if you need to park at Sea-Tac. Stay the night then leave your car for up to a week included in the price - Nice! Just whisk breakfast was started a little earlier. Because this is an airport hotel, lots of early flights mean lots of early risers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank aslslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.3 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Address: 2824 S 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-5131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing