We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Satisfied Congoer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed in the La Quinta for Norwescon and couldn't be more pleased. We had a microwave and a fridge so we were able to bring some food instead of eating out all the time. The service was spectacular. My only complaint is that I didn't actually see the pool and hot tub hours posted anywhere, even after looking specifically for them.Already have a res for next year's con.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lisette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 644 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Room reasonably priced, and convenient to SeaTac airport. Grounds and lobby area looked great. Hallways and our room---- nowhere near great. Both the tub and sink drains--- didn't. Carpeting dirty. Bedding and room in general smelled of musty (maybe dog). We love La Quinta-- BUT-- if they (and other hotel chains) are going to allow dogs, ..... then put some EXTRA into cleaning and prepping the rooms (and fix the drains!).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank markjI4177RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the LaQuinta Sea-Tac as we were flying through Seattle with our large dog en route to Japan and wanted something convenient to the airport. Little did we know that the hotel was directly across the street from Delta Cargo. Thus it was quicker to walk our dog to the hotel than to load him in our rental car and drive. The hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful moving our bags and, unlike some other "pet friendly" hotels, actually seemed excited to see our dog. I didn't feel like we were a nuisance in the least. Our room was also very clean, unlike some other pet friendly hotels. Otherwise, the hotel is what you'd expect from a Laquinta, but the friendliness of the staff, the location, and the cleanliness give it overall very high marks from my perspective, and I'd stay there again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Some of the first floor rooms have no ramp access. Thus, if you are handicapped or have a lot of ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and stayed here on two separate occasions in April. The rooms are very clean. Although this is a no frills hotel, the bed was very comfortable. The best part of our stay was the friendly and attentive service with received by 3 different front desk clerks. The all went out of their way to help us and make our stay enjoyable. The continental breakfast and shuttle service was very good as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilGeo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We travel with our special needs child, which is a stress upon itself. We come to the area every year for a convention. Unlike our experience with other hotels in the area, including the one that hosts the convention we find the staff fantastic. They are always happy to help with any problem we have that arises, no matter how unusual or how busy they are. The free internet and breakfast is a plus. Also because of our daughters dietary issues its okay to bring her food, as well as not having to fight to get a rare fridge for her medicine is a major perk (they now have fridges in every room). We've stayed here three years in a row now and do not regret it at all. After the convention we hear about all the horror stories people have, and thankfully never have one.

Room Tip: Its worth it to shop around, but for the cost this is a good value. free internet and breakfast. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faea_sicari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mclark1425
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I travel through Seattle every year to visit family in Alaska. Staying at your hotel is convenient and a given lay over as we cannot get a direct flight to the small coastal town we visit. This is always a two day trip with a lay over in Seattle both coming and going. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.4 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 2824 S 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-5131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: £69 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing