We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel near good restaurants” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel near good restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel because of its proximity to the airport.
It was a clean and bright hotel. The staff was very pleasant and efficient.
The room was spacious, clean and neat. It was very quiet and you could not hear noise from the hallway.
The only thing that concerned us was black spots on the sheets.
It was also very close to some good restaurants, not the Dennys or Taco Bell next door.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Funnydogowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    278
    137
    53
    34
See reviews for
235
205
88
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is a great hotel with excellent service for those who are coming and going from SEA-TAC airport. We've used this hotel several times for this reason, and have future plans already scheduled for the same.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Affordable convenient way to see downtown Seattle-just hop the light rail to downtown.
Staff made extra efforts to be helpful. Enjoyed the nearby restaurants. Good sized rooms and beds were good. Good shuttle service to airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel has served me well on three separate occasions in the past 3 years. Each time, check-in and check-out was seamless. Every employee I've encountered has been friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The breakfast is good, the rooms are nice and comfortable, and the location is also great. I especially love the beds and pillows...they are the best.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Ks
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our family booked 3 rooms, flew in to stay one night, left on a cruise, sailed back in, stayed another night then flew home. The staff was helpful; the shuttle driver from the airport was particularly friendly and willing to provide lots of helpful information. We flew out very early one morning and were disappointed not to find the pick-up breakfast that had been promised - just juice and a donut would have been appreciated - but otherwise the rooms were clean, and convenient. Basically all we needed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kansasokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
150 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Enjoyed my stay at La Quinta. The staff were very helpful and informative.
The breakfast my not be to everyone's liking as there is no hot food,but there is cereal,fruit,bread,bagels and yoghurt plus waffle making area. There is also fresh juice and coffee.
The rooms are fairly spacious and clean.
The pool was a good size and was outdoor,which was good as it was hot for the time we were there.
There is a half hour shuttle to the light train terminal and also there is a shuttle to the mall.
You are a good twenty minute drive from downtown and the light train takes an hour,but it is a pleasant journey.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RHukUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We often stay at La Quinta hotels, particularly if we know the hotel is newly constructed. Sometimes, the breakfast is good. This choice was only based on location, close to the airport. This time the hotel was 1970's dated, breakfast one of the worst I've experienced with little other than sweet items and no fruit. Worst of all was the price which was nearly $70 more than the Comfort Inn a few miles further south. Not a choice I would repeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boomersooner5154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.2 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Address: 2824 South 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing