We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relief from Downtown Seattle hotel Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Relief from Downtown Seattle hotel Prices”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a typical no frills Days Inn. Very close to SeaTac airport if you are flying in or out of there. Very close to I-5 if you are traveling through. The room was clean. Bathroom is very, very small. Nothing in the fitness center worked at all. Sam at the front desk was a breath of fresh air. She was extremely nice and sweet. She seems to enjoy her job very much and it shows in how she treats her guests. The Chinese restaurant beside the hotel is a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheArdsofSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    310
    335
    155
    108
See reviews for
313
289
196
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I wanted to stay near the airport to make my morning departure easier, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that my non-smoking room appeared to have been recently rehabilitated, with new wall covering, carpet, and bathroom. The flat screen TV had basic cable and the WiFi worked fine.

The shower was good but the hot water appeared to have a timer on it (about ten minutes, but I had a cold and wanted the steam to clear out my lungs).

The make-your-own-waffle breakfast was pretty basic. It would have been nice to have something besides bananas for fruit, and some syrup for the waffles in addition to the grape jelly.

The shuttle service from and to the airport and the light rail station was good. If you arrive by train and take the Link light rail to the airport, call and ask them to pick you up at the light rail stop to save the long walk to the airport shuttle pickup.

Room Tip: Try to get into one of the newer rooms, 3rd or 4th floor, and in the back away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneauGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

unless you're desperate, you can probably find a better place to stay. Pro: it's close to the airport, free breakfast and about $60. and there is a parking garage Con: wasn't the cleanest linens, nasty bedspread, bathroom ok. Not comfortable bed or pillow. had a view of a wall. just felt dirty and old.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NC40brideCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these SeaTac hotels

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We drove from Vancouver and stayed one night at the Days inn prior to our trip and came back 7 days later to pick up our car from the hotel.
The Days inn does not have a park and fly package online but we had called prior to our trip and booked the extended parking for the car.
Check in was efficient and the room had 2 queen beds with plenty of room to move around.
it did not have a iron and board but housekeepers brought it up to our room upon request.
The breakfast was plenty and we all got a good restful sleep before our vacation.
The front desk ladies were very courteous and the shuttle driver dropped us back straight to our car on the return trip.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to stay near the airport for one night at a reasonable price. This hotel is exactly that. Free wifi and continental breakfast. Interior could use an update but all in all it is ok! Friendly staff.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horseshoe Bend, ID
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I chose this hotel because of a previous experience here-- everyone was incredibly friendly and the price was right. Once again, the price was right, so I wanted to see if everyone there was just as friendly as the last crew. Just like the last time, we used the shuttle back and forth to the airport. Our shuttle drivers were both good, but the lady this morning was awesome!! Not knowing that I travel in and out of SeaTac regularly, She made absolutely sure to give us detailed directions on how to get across the crosswalk, up the elevators, across the skybridge, etc to get us to the ticket counter. Major plus for anyone that is not familiar with the airport.

When we checked in last night, just as before I was greeted with a smile, called by my name and handed my keys. One signature and we were on our way up to the room. Getting in late and leaving early every minute of sleep counts, so this was wonderful!! We had a two-queen room on the 4th floor. The beds were comfortable, the sheets were nice and soft! As an overnight hotel between flights it was exactly what we needed.

When we headed down to breakfast this morning the front desk staff were once again incredibly friendly, and made sure we had everything we needed! When I need another stay in between flights this is exactly where we will be! Thank you again for the courteous service. It was greatly appreciated!!!

Room Tip: I highly recommend a higher floor that is not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandit3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,653 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
0.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seatac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seatac Airport

Property: Days Inn Seatac Airport
Address: 19015 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seatac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Seatac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport Hotel Seattle
Days Inn Seatac
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing