We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mango Thai Cusine & Bar

Mango Thai Cusine & Bar
Ranked #3 of 106 Restaurants in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

The place is pretty , but I found the food pretty bland. I had pad thai and some chicken-veggie dish in a light sauce. The waiter checked on a few gluten free offerings for me, which was nice. Better than most airport food, but if staying in the area with a car, maybe go elsewhere. The bar area looked nice and might be fun at night, if you're into that.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    145
    44
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lakewood
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fast and good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We stopped at this restaurant after a long flight back to Seattle from Florida. From the outside it was hard to know if it was open--very dark looking. But once inside, we were very happy with what we found. The service was quick and the wait staff very friendly. The food was very good, and this may be our new restaurant of choice when in the Sea-Tac area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lola11n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
“Good Thai, OK service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I saw this place while on a shuttle bus and decided to try after reading some reviews. The food was good and price was reasonable considering the proximity to the airport. The service was OK, I think my waitress passed me several times before taking my order and they took a while to refill my water. I usually order pretty spicy so I consume a lot of water during my Thai meals. Overall good food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Binh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good Thai near Sea-Tac airport ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Have visited several times, always good. If you enjoy Thai cousin you won't be disappointed. Easy 10 min walk from airport terminal if you have a few hours to kill. Solid 4 in my book.

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Convenient Restaurant with Fabulous Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were able to walk the 3/4 mi from our hotel to this little gem of a Thai restaurant that was recommended by the hotel staff. The service and food were excellent and this was a nice relaxing evening before our final flight home the next day. I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in the area around SEATAC.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald A. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango Thai Cusine & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mango Thai Cusine & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing