We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you're looking for a cheap Motel go there” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you're looking for a cheap Motel go there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

If you're looking for a cheap Motel in the Seattle area and you've read all the bad reviews of all the motels around there and you are wondering where to stay, go to this motel. It's not the best you can have, but its SAFE, it costs as the other motels in the area, and it is enough confortable.
We stayed there for 4 days in two rooms, and they were ok. Clean, confortable and not far from Downtown Seattle (20 mins driving).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brunosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    25
    25
    40
See reviews for
27
27
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Sheets with holes. Sink does not drain at all. Door frame was previously kicked in and "fixed" with tiny nails. Phone does not work. Trash at all exits. Doors to alleys propped open. So-called free shuttle does not run at all hours, runs on the hour, not when you call, and drops you off for departures at ground transportation. No hair dryer, no shampoo, no coffee in room. Staff are curt, unapologetic, unfriendly.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

The floor shook. It felt very unstable. I was so scared to stay there....I cried. I did not want my 3 year and 3 month old baby there. We asked for a refund and went to the days inn around the corner. Go to hotels.com and get a coupon for there for 55. Very nice, clean, free breakfast and most importantly...it was stable :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hahau8mydirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

It's Ok if you need to stay close to the airport the night before flying out. I would not go here for any other reason. The towels had long black hair in them (and they weren't mine being blond). Everything else seemed clean though. There is a lot of traffic noise from the nearby I5. You could even feel the big trucks passing. The room was shaking. I have had better service in motel 6.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astrids77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

This is where I stay everytime I fly into Seattle. I usually stay here the day/night I fly in and fly out and then head out into the surrounding areas. It's alway well kept and I have never had any issues.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eli0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
188 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

I disagree with most of the recent reviews. Compared with most other motels from this chain, I found this one pretty decent. We had a large clean room for a modest price. No stains, no smell (a rarity these days...) and everything worked properly. The lobby is indeed not very welcoming (and check-in didn't go smooth at all), but when you go to the cheapest chain, you should expect part of the guests to be similar.

Room Tip: My motto is: the higher the quieter. When you're on the top floor, at least there won't be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Don't expect too much of this motel. It's a decent place if you need to stay overnight for your departure or after your arrival at the airport. Good matresses, a clean room and everything worked properly, but it's outdated and a little worn out. Not the best Motel 6 you will ever find, but we had a good night sleep (very quiet, no (air)traffic noise) and it's one of the lease expensive places in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#18 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South

Property: Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South
Address: 18900 47th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-5039
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South is accessible from I-5 with free shuttle service to and from the airport. Restaurants are nearby. The beach is 3 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms and seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South Hotel Seattle
Motel Six Seattle
Seattle Motel 6
Seattle Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing