We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOUD but cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Seattle Airport
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Punta Allen, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“LOUD but cheap”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We would only stay here again if we were extremely low on money, had EAR PLUGS and receive a room on the back side of the motel, away from the road. No sound insulation like normal airport hotels. You can run the a/c to help drown out some sound. Just around the corner from the Airport Rental Car Return and so that is GREAT! WiFi = $3, Micro/Refridge = $3

Room Tip: Only stay if you get a room not facing the road, backside, 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear jacjsc - Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you experienced as a result of the noise levels you encountered. We encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    37
    50
    21
    19
See reviews for
32
44
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

This Motel 6 is just average compared to others I've stayed at. It's clean and fairly comfortable and for the most part, I felt safe here. The neighborhood is a little questionable. The grounds around the motel are kept up and clean and the rooms are clean. I was able to get a good nights sleep here. Wifi didn't work very well. They gave us the code for free, I wouldn't have paid $2.99 for that wifi. If you're looking for a budget friendly place in Seattle and not expecting much, this motel is perfectly fine. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winchester99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This Motel 6 is located near the airport and is somewhat far from the city of Seattle. If you want to go to downtown you can walk about 15 minutes and take the Light Rail which will take you about a half hour and is fairly reasonably priced.

The area around the motel is a little sketchy though and I felt somewhat uneasy walking to and from the light rail station. I would not do that at night. The place was also very noisy and the room seemed like it was shaking at times. While this isn't the worst place in the world, there are likely better options in Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garrett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights for work over in Beacon Hill area. This Motel 6 was very conveniently located across the street from the airport car rental facility which has shuttle service to the airport. Additionally, there are several dining choices just by walking up and down International Blvd from the hotel.

While this one obviously has not been remodeled to the newer style, the room was neat, clean, and quiet. However, the wi-fi isn't very good. Yes, you can connect, but it's painfully slow, so for $3 for 24 hrs access, I feel like you can do better stopping by a Starbucks.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank expressoparking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Room OK. Tv channels number not many, maybe 10. Bed and pillows fine. The place just feels slighty edgy. There was a bit of noise including a bottle being kicked over in the night. There are double door looks and leaflet reminding guests to double look and use the spy-hole.

The wireless is a joke. Yes in connects fine with a strong signal, but the bandwidth itself from the motel is miniscule. I have been getting 0.5mbps, which means the wireless is unusable in busy times. Funny thing is they want $3 for the wireless. Get up early and use it is the only option.

Room Tip: Cheap to stay, but had far better elsewhere for same money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London_Scotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I spent 2 nights and it was nice and quite, the romos are very confortable, and very clean, so the wash room. They set up the airport shuttle for me and were very helpful with information about what to visit and where to go, as well as having a large selection of brochures and maps.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank We Go Mexico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear We Go Mexico M – We greatly appreciate your taking the time to write your kind review about your recent stay. However, we noticed that you have us a 1-star rating despite your positive review. Could you kindly let us know what we could do to improve, or whether the 1-star rating was an error? Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

It's a Motel 6. And not one of quite nice remodelled ones.

That aside, it's comfortable enough. The room was relatively clean, and staff friendly. Very close to the car rental centre which was useful for us.

Yes, it's scruffy in places and some of those staying there were a little colorful. At the right price, it performs an acceptable function.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colmirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,691 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seattle Airport

Property: Motel 6 Seattle Airport
Address: 16500 Pacific Hwy S, SeaTac, WA 98188
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seattle Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Seattle Airport is located less than a mile from Seattle Sea-Tac Airport. Light Rail is less than a mile away with service to downtown Seattle, Pioneer Square, Safeco Field and Chinatown. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Motel 6
Seattle Motel Six
Motel Six Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing