We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes you should...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yes you should...”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

YES-YOU should stay here! Although we live in Victoria, BC, we like to fly to Hawaii out of SeaTac. We have tried a number of SeaTac airport hotels. This one is by far the best. It is relatively new and very clean. I posted a review of this same hotel last year after we were disappointed to find the room we had reserved was unavailable. The manager reached out to us at the time and said if we ever were passing through the area again to please contact him and he would make up for the previous mix up. He personally reserved our room for us and gave us a great rate.
This time around, I have nothing but compliments for the hotel. This time we flew to Seattle rather than driving. So convenient.
First. There is a shuttle from SeaTac to the hotel. You call the hotel from the airport courtesy phone and the shuttle is en route. I don't recall the name of the shuttle driver on our arrival from Victoria, but he was super nice. I wanted to help him with the bags, but he insisted that wasn't necessary. Not only that, when we arrived at the hotel, he retrieved a luggage cart and loaded the bags on to the cart and brought it to the lobby so that I could simply check in. He was courteous and kind; something I always appreciate but don't always see when travelling. He certainly deserved his tip. Second. The check in process was smooth and the front desk staff were also kind and efficient. Third. This year we got the room we had requested. I don't remember exactly what the hotel calls the room category but its essentially a little suite with two queen beds and a sitting area, along with a large bathroom and extra sink area with coffee maker (1 cup) and microwave.
There is also a self serve hot breakfast area. We grabbed a muffin and some fruit.
On the return trip we had another layover and stayed here again. It was a late arrival for us. The shuttle was super convenient again. The check in smooth and the accommodations clean and comfortable. The next morning, a quick muffin and fruit for breakfast and, back on the shuttle-again nice driver with a sense of humour to boot. The hotel General Manager, Justin So, is doing a fine job with this property. We will stay here again when our travels take us through SeaTac.

Room Tip: we like the mini suite with 2 queens
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popeye4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review from your recent stay. We are so glad that you came back and gave us another opportunity to have you as our guest. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff was very accommodating during your visit. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    482
    94
    23
    17
See reviews for
503
525
105
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

The staff is attentive and courteous. We renter a car and took it back the night before our flight. We got the hotel shuttle to pick is up and bring us back to hotel. New place that is clean and quiet despite the airplane traffic. Conveniently located to the airport. Shuttle service was quick too

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review from your recent stay. We are happy to see that you continue to enjoy your stays with us, and that your experience with our staff is accommodating and friendly. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here to be close to the airport for our early morning flight. The front desk staff checked us right in with a friendly smile, They gave us a list of nearby restaurants and directions to the car rental return facility upon our inquiry. Our room was large and clean. We actually did not hear much noise from the airport traffic. We left early in the morning and did not utilize the breakfast. It is very convenient to the airport and returning a rental car. We had a pleasant stay. There is a lot of road construction out front.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLR9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review from your recent stay. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that your experience with our staff was accommodating and friendly. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel looked very new and was well-located, just a few minutes from the airport. Free airport shuttle service, friendly staff. There was construction on street outside of hotel while I was there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AttorneyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We have been open over a year now and it is always good to hear that we are still new. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

All this hotel can go on about is the cleanliness of their bedding! Really was it dirty before? Breaky was not so great, not nutritional, and every table was not wiped. Bring your own bar mop to wipe your own table then sit down and enjoy their chewing gum waffles, and the yogurt that is full of sugar and gelatine. Room was great! Post it note on head board about clean bedding is laughable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darste363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our breakfast. We will make sure to clean all the tables. Thank you for you comments. We take pride in keeping the guestrooms clean. I believe that is what everyone is complimenting us on. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here recently on our way to Florida. Hotel is close to Seatac and has bus service to and from Hotel. Hotel is fairly new and has all the usual amenities you would expect. However, there was no micro wave or refer in the room. Wi-Fi was free. Everything seemed clean and fresh. There was a nice breakfast bar with hot scramble eggs, biscuits and gravy. Plus the usual cereals and fruit selections. For the price we paid I don't think you could go wrong staying here on way through Seatac.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruffjrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for all your great comments. We only have the microwaves and refrigerators in our suites. Hope next time you can get a suite so you can have those things. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel is extremely well cared for. The rooms passed my white glove test. The staff is very friendly. The parking is underground, in a secured lot. The only complaint we had is that the pool is ice cold. Even my husband got out due to the temp, and he can swim in any pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 98331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
I'm so sorry to hear that our pool was cold. We always keep the temperature at 85 degrees and it is checked twice a day. I will make sure to have our crew look at it. Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,240 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Address: 18850 28th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-5117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true comfort and peace with a stay in the Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave hotel in Seattle, Washington. Surrounded by the Olympic Mountains and the Cascade Range, the majestic Mount Rainier stands over it all. Nestled on the narrow strip between Puget Sound and Lake Washington, this contemporary hotel offers a serene retreat within easy reach of SeaTac Airport and convenient to downtown Seattle via the Central Link light rail system. With aquatic centers, golf courses, museums, shopping malls, and the world-famous Seattle Space Needle, there's plenty for guests to explore. Whatever the reason you're staying in Seattle, you'll find a range of great amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave. Send emails with the free WiFi available in every room, type away at the handy lap desk, and curl up in front of the TV. Get a great night's rest in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Corporate guests will meet deadlines at the fully equipped business center, offering fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting in the spacious function area with support staff on hand to assist. In the evening, relax with an invigorating workout in the fitness center, or plunge into the pool. Whatever you need, the attentive staff is more than happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing