We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They will brighten your day”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rod's Lamplighter

Rod's Lamplighter
Ranked #6 of 12 Restaurants in Seaview
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
164 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“They will brighten your day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Comfort food, served comfortably. Don't expect high cuisine, but anticipate a nice rib-eye, cooked nicely. Extremely friendly staff provides good service with good spirit and will not let you remain just another anonymous customer. You can vary the way you would like to have your local shellfish cooked, either saute'd or fried, depending on what mood you are in that day. Furnishings are pretty basic, almost Spartan, so it is clear they are keeping the money invested in the locally sourced seafare rather than buying and displaying a bunch of eclectic collectibles that don't improve the taste of your meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheplabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    14
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Don't complain about the coffee!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Made the mistake of asking for stronger coffee, and we got punished by getting awfully strong, and thus undrinkable coffee, The burger that I had was ok. Try the McDonalds across the street, their coffee is great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riv1945 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best wait staff, good food, great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The waitstaff here is so welcoming and friendly! There's a special dinner offer every night of the week, and I'm especially partial to Monday: Burger Basket with Fries; Friday: All-You-Can-Eat Fish and Chips; and Sunday: 4-Piece Fried Chicken Dinner. Also great is Happy Hour every day from 3-6 with discount drinks and half-priced appetizers. The super friendly and enthusiastic Marcie KJ's karaoke from 9-12, or so, Wed-Sat, but they only get a good sized crowd on Fri/Sat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodburn, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“great food, nice attentive staff, fun karaoke!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

our friend from our hotel recommended this local place for a weekend evening hang out. We had a blast! Drinks were good, food was good, and karaoke was so much fun! The host Marcy did a great job! it was a really nice local hangout and very welcoming to the visitors from out of town. we're definitely going to make this must on our next visit to the coast. Really enjoyed the staff and how we were treated there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oregonblt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stop in everytime we are in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

we stop in several times during our trip to town,If you leave hungry its your own fault, food is great , cant wait to visit again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TammyBurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rod's Lamplighter also viewed

 

Been to Rod's Lamplighter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing