We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must visit the Shelburne Inn, Heron & Beaver Pub at the Shoalwater Restaurant”
Review of Shelburne Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shelburne Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Seaview B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We brought my cousin and her husband up to Long Beach, WA with us as they had never been there. On the way we always make a stop for lunch at the Heron & Beaver Pub inside the Shelburne Inn and on several occasions we have dined at the Shoalwater Restaurant. The atmosphere is amazing with all the beautiful stained glass. There is an outside seating area at the pub which makes you feel as though you are in an English garden having tea. The service is great and the food excellent. We have never stayed at the Inn but we did get a chance to view one of the rooms and they are quaint and beautifully decorated. This place is a must visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJAntil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Shelburne Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed at the Shelburne many times. Having stayed at many B&B over the years the Shelburne is clearly the BEST. Wonderful servie and great food (both breakfast and in their restauraunt. Highly recomment!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnASeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had a wonderful two day stay with friends. Very personable staff and wonderful full breakfast each morning. Would definitely recommend and, "We shall return."

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WALewisC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Great location, excellent staff, terrific restaurant. Great charming old inn atmosphere.
Loved the idea that the rooms are open so you can walk around, see them all, then pick the room you like. (Then of course you get a key and can lock your door). Most have outdoor space.

Room Tip: This is actually two inns that were attached some years ago. Each side has a slightly different fee...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CtheworldDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I had to laugh at a recent review from a couple who stayed at this Inn on July 29th. We stayed there the night before and thought it was pretty tacky too. It is decorated in the style of the 1880's and has probably been that way for that many years. It did appear to be clean though and our breakfast was very nice. It was surprising that this was the #1 hotel in the town but then the town is really small and there is not much to compare it to.
Not far from the Inn was a great walking/biking trail on a boardwalk that followed the coastline and along the dunes...very pretty

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olathetraveler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Well maybe the weather played a part - spectacular and sunny during our stay - but we hadn't had so much fun and so much good food and drink in a long time. We rented bikes and rode the Discovery Trail, visited the hotel pub for happy hour, drove up to Oysterville and over to Astoria. What a swell part of the country and what wonderful hospitable innkeepers. Thanks so much for the best of times!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank VeryAmericanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Because according to some of these other reviews, we must have stayed at the evil twin of the Shelburne Inn (masquerading under the same name). The Inn is located on a busy 2 lane road with picturesque garden only feet from traffic, directly across the street from a noisy grocery chain store, next to the chiropractor and chainsaw artist. To get the photos of rooms and property, they had to use camera tricks. We know, we were so shocked by difference in photos and reality that we reconstructed the photos! Parking is hard to come by, both nights of our stay we parked round the block. I cannot imagine a more cluttered or dusty environment, it was like sleeping in a bad museum. Stale, musty closed rooms, tiny, cluttered w/antiques, our 2 small bags filled the only available floorspace on the dusty, threadbare rug. We had to crawl into a bed that was higher than our waists (we're both 5'6") as we stood next to it, bed was 4 " from wall on one side. Getting into bed involved a running leap-difficult in such a small space. Getting up in night was impossible to do w/o waking partner. It was horribly hot when we were there...but only in the room, outside was cool and no one was at desk or available to give us a fan...window would not open, we opened the door (not very secure and woman in adjoining room 10 ft away, lay on her bed fanning herself w/a magazine and complained about spiders and mosquitoes in her room (ours as well). A baby cried all night long in another room. People w/ a grandmother in wheelchair had to carry her into the "accessible" room they'd booked as it wasn't really all that accessible. Breakfast was garnished with wilted fruits that smelled like garbage it had been sitting so long. Same meal both days...too many herbs, flowers, thoughm oddly...not at all tasty. The hosts talked nonstop about themselves, their art, how much they knew about everything, their art, their lives, their art, their inn, their brilliant cooking skills, their art...blah blah blah. But when we asked questions about anything other than THEM, they turned cool and walked off. We'd planned to stay for 5 days but left after 2 horrible nights w/no sleep and multiple bugbites. They'd run our card through for all nights already and refused to refund anything. We were given the option to get a non-transferable voucher for remaining days BUT only good in on weekdays in winter months and expired in 6 months. Don't think so. Wouldn't stay there again even though we lost over $300. And as for all of the "glowing reviews"...good for those people who love this place. Don't know what kind of places they usually stay at...but they can have this one! Martha Stewart? James Beard? The Inn's website makes me laugh.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Pavla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaview
1.9 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
267 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.2 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,808 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
2.5 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shelburne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shelburne Inn

Address: 4415 Pacific Highway, Seaview, WA 98644-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seaview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Seaview
Price Range: £128 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shelburne Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 10-minute walk from the Pacific seacoast and established in 1896, the Shelburne Inn is the oldest continuously operating hotel in the state of WA. Period antique American and European furnishings lend authenticity to the decor, which is accented by the work of regional artists. Complimentary gourmet breakfasts are served in the elegant Shelburne Restaurant dining room which is also open to the public. The Shelburne Restaurant & Pub offer an award-winning wine list and feature hand-crafted cocktails and micro-brewed beer on tap. The cuisine is based upon the fresh, seasonal bounty of the region. The Shelburne Inn offers modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi and computer library. All-day coffee and tea service and designer toiletries complete the amenity package for inn guests. All rooms have private bath and many have an exterior deck or balcony. The Shelburne Inn is an ideal location for weddings, reunions, group retreats and business meetings, as well as for a romantic getaway for two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Odigeo so you can book your Shelburne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelburne Country Hotel Seaview
Country Inn Seaview
Seaview Country Inn
Shelburne Inn Seaview, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing