We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a night on the town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shelburne Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shelburne Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Seaview B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for a night on the town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

We asked at our hotel for a "nice" place to have dinner, somewhere they would go for a special occassion. The Shelburne Country Inn was immediately suggested and we were so glad they did. My husband and I went to Long Beach just to reconnect with each other after weeks and weeks of holiday and work chaos. Dinner here fit the bill. While we didn't stay at the Inn, the dinner was really delicious. My husband had the salmon and they were very accommodating with his changes (mashed instead of rice pilaf) and I had the 5 cheese crab mac and cheese... It was so delicious I asked for the recipe. The chef came out and actually walked me through the entire process of preparing it! The price was lower than we would of paid for the same meal at home, so we were happy about that as well. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BombShell253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    44
    15
    9
    7
See reviews for
32
124
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

It is a beautifully appointed Bed & Breakfast with a staff that immediately makes you feel like an old friend. Low-Key atmosphere, great food - eat there at least one night - and very well maintained in every aspect. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

The Inn has a refreshing atmosphere. Its' elegance transforms you. The charm melts away your anxieties as you become relaxed and pampered by the service. The food is savory as your taste buds awake to a finer dimension of awareness, the suggested wine selections were on the mark of our expectations and yes we thoroughly enjoyed the Shelburne. We woke up renewed and eager to revisit this oasis.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony, even if it is one shared. We stayed at room #4 and found it quaint, love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vannelli123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

I have stayed at the Shelburne Inn several times, and each time has been a wonderful experience. The facilities are lovely, the food is very good and the staff makes you feel welcome. I usually don't take advantage of the open sitting areas when I am in hotels and inns, as there is usually a television blaring in the background, and tuned to something I am not particularly interested in. At the Shelburne, I can curl up in a chair in front of their fireplace with a cup of tea or hot cocoa and read for hours, as if I were in my own living room. I will continue to stay here each time I visit the Long Beach area. The owners and staff have created the perfect environment for guests to disengage from life's daily stresses.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquille, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

The Shelburne Inn was indeed unique. We felt like we were back in the 1890's. The Inn was charming to say the least. We stayed in room #12 and it was lovely. We had a beautiful stained glass window in one corner and a view of the gardens from our balcony. We were there with a group of about 10 couples. The innkeeper prepared a special 5 course dinner especially for us, which included a sampling of fine wines specially selected to go with each course. Our innkeeper was charming and treated us like royalty, making sure everything was perfect for our stay. A gourmet breakfast completed our stay. The inn is a short distance from the beach. I'm sure we will return again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

From the moment we walked through the doors of the Shelburne Inn we felt like we were a part of the family. Check in was a breeze, our room was just like the photo on the website and more. We stayed in room #3. We were up there with a group of 10 couples and pretty much took over the inn. The owner was so gracious and very accomodating. Our afternoon wine and cheese party was spilling out into the gathering area upstairs but they did not mind.....We even invited other guests staying there to join us. The dinner we had was very elegant. It was a gourmet meal with wine pairing unlike anything we had ever experienced. There was nothing that I did not like about the dinner. Dave even came out and gave a brief explaination about the different wines and what they go with. The next morning for breakfast we had the mushroom and spinich eggs with potatoes and fresh fruit mmmmmm. Even the coffee was really good! We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Like I said, we had room 3 upstairs to the right and at the end of the hall. I do not think we share...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed here back in June; made the effort to do so again last week. Room 11 has a lovely little balcony and is incredibly charming. The entire environment says "relax."

Phil the bartender in the restaurant is a great conversationalist *and* he is brilliant at recommending -- and mixing -- just the right drink to go with the most amazing meals that come out of the kitchen. On this last visit, the chef had picked some wild mushrooms; I didn't have that brandied mushroom appetizer for dinner (had the Willapa oysters instead...melt in your mouth!), but I did eat his chef's special scramble for breakfast with the porcini mushrooms. Amazing. The bar area is perfect for chatting with fellow guests and diners.

It's a nice walk down to the beach in Seaview. Really can't say enough nice things about the inn and environs. I'll be back for sure!!

Room Tip: Have only stayed in Room 11. I'll try another for good measure next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaview
4.0 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.9 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
2.3 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#4 of 8 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.9 mi away
The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shelburne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shelburne Inn

Property: Shelburne Inn
Address: 4415 Pacific Highway, Seaview, WA 98644-4214
Region: United States > Washington > Seaview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Seaview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shelburne Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 10-minute walk from the Pacific seacoast and established in 1896, the Shelburne Inn is the oldest continuously operating hotel in the state of WA. Period antique American and European furnishings lend authenticity to the decor, which is accented by the work of regional artists. Complimentary gourmet breakfasts are served in the elegant Shelburne Restaurant dining room which is also open to the public. The Shelburne Restaurant & Pub offer an award-winning wine list and feature hand-crafted cocktails and micro-brewed beer on tap. The cuisine is based upon the fresh, seasonal bounty of the region. The Shelburne Inn offers modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi and computer library. All-day coffee and tea service and designer toiletries complete the amenity package for inn guests. All rooms have private bath and many have an exterior deck or balcony. The Shelburne Inn is an ideal location for weddings, reunions, group retreats and business meetings, as well as for a romantic getaway for two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Shelburne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelburne Country Hotel Seaview
Country Inn Seaview
Seaview Country Inn
Shelburne Inn Seaview, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing