We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Cozy Room, Great View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Curley's Resort and Dive Center
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sekiu
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Curley's is obviously a fisherman's and divers motel, but anyone including us, can stay here. There is not much to the town of Sekiu, but Curley's is centrally located to where everything is. Our room was very cozy and clean with a great view of the water. Our room was equipped with plates, glasses, utensils, toaster, coffeemaker among other essentials. Fridge, stovetop, microwave, and kitchen sink, make up the mini-kitchenette we had. Most of it wasn't used, but it was nice knowing it was available. We had a smaller room, but it was big enough for a dining room table, two twin beds, and a TV with Direct TV. The only thing really missing was a dresser. The bathroom and towels were clean too. Jim, the owner, is a nice guy and very knowledgeable of the area and can give you great tips of where to go. Ice, ice cream, and a dive store is available in the office. The only restaurant in town (good choice) is a short walk from the room. If you're looking for a nice quiet area to stay in, Curley's is a great choice.

Room Tip: Rooms 22-26 have the best views of the water.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rainier72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Curley's Resort and Dive Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights while visiting he area. I don't fish but it didn't matter, I was welcomed as if I were a local. The upstairs corner room had the most amazing view of the bay and I spent time just enjoying the view. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Best place to stay. Many of the same people visit year after year.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Localtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

On the July 4th weekend, my wife & I enjoyed our stay at Curley's. The rooms are clean & spacious' the staff was second to none & friendly. They even had a secured storage place for our camper just a half mile away. I highly recommended everyone to stay at Curley's.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A great place to getaway, room's are clean, staff is friendly, my husband is very hard to please so I was amazed when he say how much he loved Curleys. We were also pleased how close and secure their off-site storage for our trailer was. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peewee2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at Curley's for 2 nights and had a blast! Although a little outdated, the hotel was very clean! We had 2 queen beds, one in the bedroom and one in the main room, which allowed for us to stay up later than our son. We also had a full kitchen and utilized the fridge and stove several times. NOTE: There are really no grocery stores close by so you'll either need to get food in Port Angeles or at the small general store in Neah Bay. The best part about our trip were the seals! It was halibut weekend and there were 9 on Curley's dock at one point. Although the locals seem to be inconvenienced by their "barking" it made a great experience for visitors. The owner was extremely nice and offerred many informative pieces of information about the area. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This place didn't look open on a rainy, quiet night in April, but the owner was there and quickly came out to assist us. We paid $65 for a small room overlooking the beautiful view of the bay, with one queen size bed and a small kitchenette. Nothing fancy, but clean and quiet. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our family has many memories at Curley's. We fish in July and in September each year and enjoy the comfort of a clean room with full kitchens. Curley's offers the best night sleep after a full day of fishing and nice clean sheets and fluffy towels.

The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and cooking implements that makes cooking a breeze. The place is very clean and a welcome retreat at the end of the day.

I look forward to our stay at Curley's twice a year. I wish it could be more.

Room Tip: Call in advance. This place is in demand.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sekiu
0.1 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
34 reviews
22.2 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
448 reviews
20.7 mi away
Trailhead Resort
Trailhead Resort
#2 of 5 in Port Renfrew
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
22.8 mi away
Gordon's Beach Farmstay B & B
20.9 mi away
Big Fish Lodge
Big Fish Lodge
#2 of 8 in Port Renfrew
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curley's Resort and Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curley's Resort and Dive Center

Address: 291 Front Street, Sekiu, WA 98381
Region: United States > Washington > Sekiu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sekiu
Price Range: £48 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Curley's Resort and Dive Center 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Curley's Resort and Dive Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curley's Resort And Dive Center Sekiu, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing