We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great, but.......”
Review of North Park Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
North Park Lodge
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall great, but.......”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed here with my son who is in the Army and transferring here. We stayed for 5 days and mostly it was a very good stay. Except for Friday and Saturday nights when 2 baseball teams were there. It was horrible! They ran through the halls yelling until after 11:00pm! The first night we didn't say anything, when it happened the next night I went down to the front desk to tell them. Nothing happened! I finally opened my door and looked down the hall at the kids hoping they would get the message. They then decided it would be fun to run down the hall and knock on my door. The next morning I went down to the front desk and told the girl what had happened, she was very nice and told me she had several other complaints that morning. She said she was going to talk to her manager when she came in on Monday. Monday morning (check out day) I went back down to the front desk and asked for the manager. I was told that she wasn't in yet and the lady there asked me what the problem was. I proceeded to tell the whole story again, she told me she would tell the manager when she came in and have her call me. Bottom line, I checked out without ever hearing from the manager and nobody said anything to me when I checked out, just took my money and that was that! I am so disappointed because my son will be living nearby and it would be the perfect place to stay but I will really have to think about it since the problems we had were never acknowledged or addressed by management.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank padtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    16
    3
    2
    7
See reviews for
16
12
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

I plan a couple of trips per year for our baseball Team this was the best stay by far. They let us use the banquet room for a pizza party. Berry nice lodge área for us to watch the Basketball turny on tv.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r0cky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Located in Selah where there a few choices. Luckily this hotel is there. Nice rooms. Rustic but modern. Good pool. We stay here every time we are in town because it is comfortable, cleand and convenient..

Room Tip: Reserve early during the summer especially on weekends as there are a number of baseball tournaments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The2TravelingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

What a gem!! Could not find a place in Yakima for the weekend, so ran across this property in Selah (about 3 miles from Yakima). Beautiful room for almost half for what I would have paid in Yakima. Nice quiet area across from a Little League baseball park. Room with nice comfy King Pillowtop bed. Definately will stay here again if in the Yakima area. Has a nice little complimentary breakfast in the morning with Hot Waffles and Biscuits w/gravy. Had no problem accepting our two small service dogs. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi worked great, good signal.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripplannerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We were referred to the North Park Lodge because hotels in Yakima were full. We were very pleasantly surprised and will stay here in the future, when in the area, because the location and value are superior to what we've found in Yakima. The proprieters have gone out of their way to cater to families. The venue has a pool, game room including pool table and arcade, tanning salon, large gathering area with couches and TV, and well appointed breakfast room. We had a room with microwave, refrigerator, and sink, separate from the bathroom and vanity area. The room was quiet and our King bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If your trip is on a Friday or Saturday night and doesn't involve kids, call ahead to ask about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travbug98501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here after a concert at the Gorge and it was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the rooms were great. Since we reserved a room late notice, we had to take a room with two queen beds. One of the beds had a red stain at the foot of the bed, so we slept in the other bed. Though we did not bring this to the staff's attention, we pull the sheet out so the cleaning crew would see it when they came in to clean the room. The rooms were outfitted in a country decor with large pine furniture. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. We were able to arranged a late check-out with the staff and a late check-in as well. The jets in the hottub were not that strong, but the hottub and pool were both very clean. We really enjoyed our stay here and plan to bring our kids with us for our next stay. The staff was helpful and even reccommended a great place for lunch.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanmansmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Staying in this hotel was like staying at the local dog pound. Dogs barked through the night and into the morning, called front desk for a little help and nothing was done. When we went to check out we told them about our problem and we were told that they are a pet friendly hotel, which is good for the pets but not for the paying customer. We also in our sleep deprived state left some clothing in the closet and it took four phone calls ( and four different people) and one month to get our items back. I would hope that if any body reads this that they will not stay in this hotel no matter what the price of the rooms are.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Selah hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selah
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
4.4 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
555 reviews
2.9 mi away
FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
505 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Park Lodge

Property: North Park Lodge
Address: 659 N Wenas Rd, Selah, WA 98942-1158
Region: United States > Washington > Selah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Selah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Park Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your North Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing