We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay for the price we paid”
Review of Sequim Bay Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sequim Bay Lodge
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a much needed break from home for a night/closest hotel to the seven cedars casino.
Its a few minutes from Sequim and about 35 minutes from Port Townsend
Both are great places to visit,it went way to fast and if not for moving would have stayed an extra night.
The hotel grounds look a bit over grown but they are working on it and the rooms were quiet and clean....thats what i like in a room
Pool is open June 15th so we did not get a chance to use it

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiberious555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Sequim Bay Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

It was cheap, quiet, no frills. Had a 2nd floor room with views of the mountains. The breakfast is not so great. Long walk to the lobby and far off the road, which makes it quiet. It's far away from everything so you have to drive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motownbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The motel is about 4 miles east of Sequim, about a mile from the John Wayne Marina (beautiful water views), less than 1/2 mile from the state park, and a couple of miles from the casino. It's a good location. The motel is a little on the older side, but is so reasonably priced that a little exterior wear and tear can be overlooked. We had a king suite ($65+tax AARP rate in early Oct.). It was very large, easily the size of two normal motel rooms. The sitting room had a futon, a desk, TV, and a kitchen counter with sink, micro, and small fridge. The furnishings are a bit sparse as is the wall decor. The futon cushion was very thin and uncomfortable. A sofa is needed. The bedroom was more nicely appointed and the bed was comfortable; we slept well. One other complaint in addition to the futon is that the heating/air unit is in the bedroom only. The only way to heat the sitting area was by cranking up the heat in the bedroom and waiting for it to carry over into the sitting area. There should be a heating/air unit in the sitting area too. I register the complaints so that readers know what to expect. It's not the Ritz, but seriously, a nice big room for $65 these days?? I can put up with a few bummers. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roadtrip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here on way to Crab Festival in Port Angeles. Was adequate had fridge and microwave. Big room very quiet it is a no frills place. Don,t expect a great breakfast but banana and granola bar was fine for us coffee and juice provided but no milk just powdered stuff for coffee. Overall good value for the price and very close to Port Angeles about a 20 minute drive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here the night before visiting Olympic National Park. It is an older lodge but the room was clean with a balcony. The casino offers a shuttle to and from the hotel. There were no restaurants within walking distance. The continental breakfast consisted of muffins, cookies, and granola bars

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We got to try out both the King Jacuzzi and King Hot Tub room and I gotta say-- we loved it! A fire place, your own deck/balcony, mini fridge and what we came to call the wet-bar! Our room was great to relax in with the beautiful forest all around. Our shower had two shower heads, the room was very clean-- we loved it! We even brought some of our local friends over because there was enough room to entertain...! I wouldn't call this place 'run down' at all, as I have seen other reviewers mention. Older, maybe but just as nice. Maybe because we stayed in the nicer rooms, I don't know, but I do know that we would come back!

Room Tip: If you are a couple, I would definitely go for the king Jacuzzi room in the second building behind t...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arina_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have stayed here because of the location, the jacuzzi suite and pool. We play at the Cedars at Dungeness golf course. The rooms are HUGE!! The location is only 15 min from the course and only minutes to the casino. Yes...it is an older facility but compared to the prices of other hotels, this place is GREAT!! If you are going to use the sofa-bed make sure to get linnens and blankets/pillow from the front desk. Georgia is the best receptionist and always makes our stay wonderful. Nice light breakfast included in your stay! See you next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#6 of 9 in Sequim
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,890 reviews
12.1 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
319 reviews
18.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequim Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequim Bay Lodge

Address: 268522 Highway 101, Sequim, WA 98382-9664
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range: £52 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sequim Bay Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 101, our Sequim, Washington Lodge is quietly nestled on 17 forested, park-like acres. The Sequim Bay Lodge is open all year and consists of many spacious, comfortable and tastefully appointed rooms and suites making it the perfect choice for your visit. Just minutes from Port Angeles, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and just across the water from beautiful Victoria, British Columbia. Our Sunny Sequim Lodge is the perfect place to stay while you are visiting the Olympic Peninsula or Olympic National Park. All of our rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, remote control cable TV, and personal coffee maker. The Lodge features an outdoor heated pool (May through September) and a thirty-person conference room with a pool side patio for meetings, retreats, reunions, and parties. Play 'n' Stay Golf Packages including lodging, rounds of golf with or without golf carts are available year round. We have pet friendly units available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sequim Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Bay Hotel Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing