We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yuck!”
Review of Sequim Bay Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sequim Bay Lodge
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yuck!”
Reviewed 15 February 2011

My friends and I stayed last summer and I can honestly say it was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had! The sheets on the bed had not been changed prior to us getting the room, you could tell they were NOT fresh! The bathtub had a dirt ring around it, something that could have easily been removed with proper cleaning! I will never ever stay here, nor recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reecy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    46
    46
    25
    30
See reviews for
43
71
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We had to pay extra because we had 4 people in the room, yet we only got 3 towels! As previously stated, the shower water smelled funny - I thought like hose water. The water was also slimy and I didn't feel clean when I got out of the shower. Not sure what kind of filtration thing they've got going on. Continental breakfast was... interesting. Cookies? Muffins, bananas, granola bars - typical Costco stuff. Noise was not an issue, but we had the AC running the whole time. It also smelled musty when we first turned it on, but it aired out after a couple hours. TVs are ancient, my children were fascinated! Housekeeping didn't empty the teeny tiny trash cans.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FWDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sequim hotels

Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Wife and I have stayed here every year or so. Most recently was the second weekend of July. I had called and asked for room 215 and was told it was available, but when we arrived found out that they had given the room to someone else..........no apologies, just a lame excuse that someone booked it before us.

Since we really can't trust them at their word, we won't be back.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RobbyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

As previously said, the staff was very impolite. Upon arriving to the hotel, I wanted to lay down to take a nap and first thing I know, a spider is crawling out from under the covers. Freaked me out!! Also, the place reaked of smoke despite it being a nonsmoking facility.
When we came back to the room a second time, the people above us were smoking. Throughout the night, they ran the shower literally from 11PM to 11AM.. what they were doing, I'm not sure but the fact that I could hear each word they said through the thin walls was not okay. At 8 in the morning I woke up to the sounds of the people above us puking. Again, I should not be able to hear that.
The service was poor, the room was freezing the whole time, the water smelled like pool water, and the place was dirty. I am never going back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chipndale_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2010

The staff is uncaring and rude, they are absolutely no help at all... asked for clean towels, no response. The hair dryer was broken, I thought it might be faulty so I asked them for a new one since I called and asked if there was one in the room, and they said "YES" and they basically told me too bad, they did not bring me one.
The rooms smell like they have never seen cleaner before. And it feels like there are crawlies all over in the bed.
This place needs a prayer

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REVIEWER_1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We booked the suite with hot tub. There was a space heater in the suite next to the fake fireplace. We dropped our suitcases and went to the Casino for Dinner and fun. Came back around 10pm and went to get in the hot tub which was NOT hot. We have owned 3 different hot tubs and at 102 degrees I get hot and want out after awhile. This things was cold. We lasted 3 minutes in the hot tub and decided to go to bed. Mattress was rock hard. No extra blankets. The coffee pot poured more coffee on the counter than the cup. We complained to the manager when we checked out about the hot tub and she offered us 10% off of our $176 bill. Eventually she credited us $64 which she turned around and re-charged to our card after we left. She will not take our calls and we are currently working with Mastercard to have the charge reversed.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fronzthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2009

we paid 150 for the hot tub suite - it promised hot tub abd fireplace - so we thought it would be worth it.

we walked in were met with ancient smoke smell and the fireplace was not a functional fireplace. It was a fireplace obviously used at some time ( you can see the dinge for smoke that stained the wall which they painted over it) but inside, there was a a lit picture of flames and infron, styrofaom logs with red foil - it produced no heat.

The hot tub was nice, but the crap paint job with dark red made one imagine someone was stabbed with the tacky plastic plants and dripped along the rail. Also watch out for splinters. If you go out at night, you cant see all the roof wood on the deck

The bathroom had dingy white scratchy towel and had a pill of some sort along the top of the mirror, The doorways had dirty fingerprint marks and it looked splintery as well.

The only thing worse was the customer service at the applebees in Sequim - make sure not to sit in Bri's ( bree?) section. We were given the check before offered desert. I thought maybe it was the end of her shift, but when I ask the front desk, I was told she had over 2 hours left - considering there was one us and one other table in her section that night she might have asked if we were celebrating ( it was my husband's birthday).

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank rudyconfucius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
17.2 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#7 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
12.1 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#7 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequim Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequim Bay Lodge

Property: Sequim Bay Lodge
Address: 268522 Highway 101, Sequim, WA 98382-9664
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sequim Bay Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 101, our Sequim, Washington Lodge is quietly nestled on 17 forested, park-like acres. The Sequim Bay Lodge is open all year and consists of many spacious, comfortable and tastefully appointed rooms and suites making it the perfect choice for your visit. Just minutes from Port Angeles, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and just across the water from beautiful Victoria, British Columbia. Our Sunny Sequim Lodge is the perfect place to stay while you are visiting the Olympic Peninsula or Olympic National Park. All of our rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, remote control cable TV, and personal coffee maker. The Lodge features an outdoor heated pool (May through September) and a thirty-person conference room with a pool side patio for meetings, retreats, reunions, and parties. Play 'n' Stay Golf Packages including lodging, rounds of golf with or without golf carts are available year round. We have pet friendly units available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sequim Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Bay Hotel Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing