We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NO ELEVATOR!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Sequim
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NO ELEVATOR!!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

conveniently located, clean but a bit dated (no flat screen tv), breakfast unappealing (ended up going to the black bear diner down the road).

staff very friendly but there was no elevator. wouldn't have been a problem except they put me in a room on the second floor despite the fact there were only 5 other cars in the parking lot. i had to haul our luggage up and down the stairs and half-way down an incredibly long hall-way. why couldn't they have put us in a first floor room?

next time i'll stay at the holiday inn.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for a ground floor unless you are traveling lite. don't expect much from the com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwdebeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    107
    113
    56
    45
See reviews for
164
103
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Hello! i just wanted to say that a lot of the past reviews on here lack the good. I personally love this hotel and the people. Whenever i go to visit my sister, my kids and myself will usually stay at this hotel. The prices have gone up, but it's been put to good use. ASK IF THERE ARE ANY DEALS.

You can see the improvements being made. The rooms are a little out of date. The tvs are old, sometimes the chain to flush the toilet rusts off, but the staff are always right there to fix it. I have NEVER had a problem with the service, even with the new employees they have working there now. I do miss some old faces, but you will never have a problem with the wonderful staff.

The breakfast is continental, but there is a little more then what most hotels have offered us. This hotel isn't perfect, but it is a nice corner of town and very friendly. I do want to mention for others though that there are two floors, and when i brought my mother with us we had to have our room switched. There is only stairs! Good service. Good food. Good beds. Rooms almost up to the standard! See you guys soon, and i hope this has helped others

Room Tip: Indoor pool, no gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The 1rst room they gave us had dog hair everywhere and they sprayed perfume to cover the smell of dog. I couldn't even breathe in the room it was so bad. You could tell they had not vacuumed the floor. Beds seemed to be clean. I brought it to the attention of the front desk and they moved us to another room. This room was better but you could tell there had been a dog in there too and the vacuum job on the floor wasn't up to pare. I found a long hair on the pillow. After we moved to another room I saw them trying to book our first room to another family. They never checked it or cleaned it. The hot tub was closed and the pool was too cold to swim in it. The breakfast was one of the worst I have seen. Not too many options other than sugar and more sugar. This is the first hotel I have seen that still offers smoking in some rooms and the smells lingers through out the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are allergic to dogs this is not a hotel for you. I have never seen so many dogs in a hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sequim hotels

Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Had very few expectations staying here, and wasn't too surprised at what we got. Room was dirty, Internet slow to non-functioning. Would not return here, nor recommend. Breakfast had a very limited selection. Out of juice etc.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rustydog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The bed was comfortable, as was the room. All was clean and neat, the price reasonable, the staff friendly. Oh-- and the shower had plenty of pressure and an effective shower massager. What more could one want?

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bobbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Just spent two nights at the Days Inn in Sequim and while we did enjoy a dip in the indoor pool and spa we were disappointed in other ways. Our room smelled like an old smoking room, the a/c was so loud you couldn't even talk over it, there was a cigarette burn on the toilet seat, the beds were old enough to creak, and continental breakfast could be better served (no coffee was made the first morning). Did I mention the tables were really dirty as someone did not keep up with the morning "rush." Hopefully Days Inn will step in with a report card that will lead the new owners to a rennovation that is more up to the good standards we've come to expect from a Days Inn. Rate was competitive and staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Make this one Plan B if Plan A doesn't work out. Rooms are quieter on back of facility, but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
3.0 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#7 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
14.7 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
1.8 mi away
Olympic View Inn
Olympic View Inn
#5 of 10 in Sequim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Sequim

Property: Days Inn and Suites Sequim
Address: 1095 E Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3571 (Formerly Holiday Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Sequim 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Hotel Sequim
Sequim Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing