We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites- Sequim
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DCBiking
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Looking at these reviews a few weeks ago I almost stayed elsewhere.. but it seems if you want anything equal to this hotel was a little spendy for me!

I called and asked about the construction. After staying for two nights I see there is very minimal left to be done! Just some painting and spa maintenance. Nothing loud or obnoxious, which is what they informed me when I called. I was more worried about the pool for my kids, but they would understand if I cancelled for that when I got there.

I don't really see to much wrong with this hotel. There was some trash in the parking lot, but they seem to be doing pretty well! This is a cozy little nook of the Pacific Northwest, and I believe my family and I shall stay again! The breakfast was simple, but filling and free. Try the game farm if you go to Sequim! My kids loved it.

Room Tip: Try the game farm close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here one Saturday night with a group of friends on a bird watching trip. We'll never make that mistake again. The front desk staff was involved in their own teasing game, and one left as soon as we reached the counter. The remaining gentleman had gigantic holes in his ears and an attitude of being in over his head. (He was also wearing a coat, which should have been a hint to us of things to come.) At some point he got around to a welcome. The hall carpeting and that of our room was stained, worn to the padding, and provided no warmth to the floor at all. We laid out bath towels as a path from the bathroom to the bed. Although the room was freezing (35deg weather) the blast furnace of a heating unit was louder than the (non-flat screen) TV and kept hubby up and down all night. That, and the sounds of our neighbors on all sides and above. The bedspreads did not smell fresh.
Continental breakfast was not too bad, except there was only one airpot of coffee that was soon empty. Other guests located supplies and got another pot going. The one person on the desk gave no indication of our existence.
Except for the group rate, I can't imagine what would recommend this property for a return visit.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank kathysommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I made reservations about one month before our trip with family from California. The gal that took our reservation stated that their system just failed, she would jot it down on a piece of paper, then, when the system came back up, she would call with my confirmation numbers for both rooms. The call never happened. I called a few days later, the gal that answered the phone stated that the system just came on line about "30 seconds" ago! Well, wonders never cease...she didn't ask for my name or any pertinent information but she assured me that my reservation would be entered and someone would call me as soon as that was complete. Okay then...that never happened. My third call was made one week before our trip and a gal answered the phone, she didn't seem to know much of anything...I explained my concern and she politely looked up the two reservations while insisting everything would be just fine. Well, she did not find either of the reservations, but they had plenty of rooms available and she could handle all my concerns. Also, I added that I was bringing my puppy and she said that was fine. I waited for confirmations to arrive at my email address before hanging up the phone. The emails did arrive with confirmation numbers so everything seemed fine...until the four of us plus my puppy arrived to check in. We drove up to the lobby drive through and noticed signs taped up on the doors with an arrow showing us to go to the far end of the building. It was dark and we walked into the check in area...the door to enter the building was ajar so as not to get locked in or out...the check in area has a young guy, John, sitting there with a smile, as if nothing was out of sorts...welcomed us. We decided we just needed a place to sleep so, let's go with the flow...John found our reservations but mentioned the key card machine "just went out" and that every time we needed to enter our rooms, someone would need to let us in. Even at 1:30 in the morning? Yep. Whatever. John gave us a discount for each room and did not charge for my puppy. It was just a one night stay, we only needed the room to sleep in. When we returned to our rooms at 1:45am someone was there to let us in our rooms. They offer a continental breakfast but once we saw the set up which was in the same room as the check in table we decided to go down the to a nice restaurant. I think they should have kept the hotel closed until all their restorations were complete. It was unsafe since the door was ajar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 899Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
3.0 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#6 of 9 in Sequim
98 reviews
14.7 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,965 reviews
16.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites- Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites- Sequim

Address: 1095 E Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3571 (Formerly Holiday Plaza)
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range: £69 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites- Sequim 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sequim hotel gives you easy access to Western Washington, with a location near Dungeness National Wildlife area, Sequim Bay, and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Our hotel in Sequim has all the amenities you need for a relaxing stay. Enjoy a breakfast buffet every morning, along with coffee in the lobby. You’ll find free Wi-Fi throughout our accommodations, and our hotel is pet-friendly, for a small fee. Enjoy our packages to get more for your stay, and ask us about group rates if you’re coming with a large party. At Red Lion Inn & Suites Sequim, we give you prime access to the Sequim area, including all its attractions and activities. Enjoy local dining, shopping, and other things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites- Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Hotel Sequim
Sequim Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing