We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently very good”

Sawadee Thai Cuisine
Ranked #15 of 86 Restaurants in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Restaurant details
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistently very good”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This restaurant is tucked behind a McDonald's in a small shopping area so you have to look for it. We've had lunch and dinner here a few times and it has been very good each time. There is an extensive list of lunch specials. The dishes are flavorful and you can select among five levels for as mild or as spicy as you wish. Portions always more than adequate. The owners are friendly and attentive, and (surprisingly for these days) the background music is soothing. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharednw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    31
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sequim
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Never disappointed!”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

One of the few places to go in town that doesn't disappoint. Food & Service are consistently great. Food is hot with a great presentation, waitress friendly and frequently checking back to assure we are happy customers. Highly recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank makingchoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
167 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“An Unexpected Delight”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This is a small place but the food is excellent and prices are wonderful. I had the seafood salad that had many delightful seafoods from oysters to scallops.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
118 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Real thing”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This is one of Sequim resturant gems. Real Thai food, reasonably priced, well prepared. I've been through most of the menu with my family and we have not found anything that was not excellent. Service is good, setting is not great, but the food makes up for it. Even my friends who don't love Thai food agree the food here is outstanding.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nicely prepared and tasty!”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We like to eat at the Sawadee Thai Restaurant in Sequim. The lunch specials are a very good and tasty value! Occasionally we have a small group of 7, and they are happy to accomodate us. The food is nicely served in a timely fashion. It's nice and quiet and you can actually have a conversation while you eat. Nice decor. Music is appropriate. Just a nice experience every time we've eaten there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sawadee Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Sawadee Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing