We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Was Perfect For Us!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Juan de Fuca Cottages
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Took a recomendation from friends about Juan De Fuca Cottages and we had an awesome experience. The property was nicely groomed and the cottages were perfect. They were very clean and decorated darling. Totally updated. The management was very friendly and suggested several things to do in the area. They went above and beyond to accommodate us with total professional grace. We faced the famous Dungeness Spit and the views are all around amazing. Great city/rural area with lots to see.......... A+ on all aspects! Planning on another visit!

Room Tip: They are very nice and wil show you the variety they have available....take a look!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NancyEns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

My wife and I have enjoyed several stays in the cottages before, and it was our first choice as a base while celebrating our Anniversary. We were quite happy with our decision - our quarters were spotless and furnished with everything we needed - we could see the shipping in the Strait of Juan de Fuca, and the lights of Victoria, B.C. at night - and a pair of nesting eagles and a sea otter during our rambles along the beach with our dog. Our friendly host and hostess, Tom and Missy Rief, suggested what turned out to be an excellent restaurant for our Anniversary dinner. Altogether a memorable experience. We recommend the Juan de Fuca Cottages highly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

What a great place for a family gathering! All the things we needed! Comfy beds in close quarters which facilitated late night chats with long lost cousins and catching up one on one. Nice big meeting area with plenty of seating. The fire was stoked, the kitchen was buzzing and busy, and low and behold - we didn't have to vacuum afterward. The staff was helpful, flexible and accessible for whatever we needed. It was like going to Grandma and Grandpa's house, minus the funky smell and the dusty nick-nacks.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I stayed here for a family get-together and was truly pleased by the accommodations that Missy and Tom provided with these sweet cottages! They were very hospitable, kind, and attentive to all of our needs (especially while keeping our fire going!). The cottages were clean and cozy and really well equipped with everything we needed as well (dishes, coffee, blankets, chairs/tables, etc). Thank you to these wonderful people for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

What a great place for our family reunion! We stayed in the cabins and the main house suites and used the Dungeness Bay Lodge as our gathering place. Perfect! Tom and Missy were very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. The cabins were immaculately clean, comfortable and well-organized. Beds were very comfortable. High quality electric fireplaces in most of the cabins made for a warm, cozy feeling. The main lodge was set up with plenty of cutlery, tableware and cookware. Especially nice was the full set of sharp, high quality kitchen knives. It's the little things! We're planning on using this venue for our next gathering as well.

Room Tip: There are absolutely NO bad rooms! Every single room is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan Tripadv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

After coming to the cottages for a family function, I was truly astounded by the beauty and comfort to be found here. There are no better views of Dungeness Bay and the Strait to be found anywhere on the Peninsula, and the accommodations could not be improved upon. The management was both helpful and accommodating to all our needs, and I can say with a great deal of certainty that the Cottages will be topping our list for a return trip!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olympic_Yeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We were here two nights for a family gathering and were really impressed by both the accommodations and the service! Everything about our reservations was in order, and Missy took the time to show us around first thing. Nice furniture, clean, fixtures and heat all in working order. Tom even made sure that we had extra firewood and set up the fireplace for us to light later on that evening. They had lots of information about other area attractions, and were very helpful. Great experience with a small-scale, local operation.

Room Tip: Lodge makes a great choice for group gatherings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sequim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
11.3 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,976 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,244 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
194 reviews
5.2 mi away
Olympic View Inn
Olympic View Inn
#6 of 10 in Sequim
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juan de Fuca Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juan de Fuca Cottages

Address: 182 Marine Dr, Sequim, WA 98382-9577
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range: £113 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Juan de Fuca Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in sunny Sequim, Washington, the Juan de Fuca Cottages and Suites are perched on a 50’ bluff at the edge of Dungeness Bay with our own private beach. The Juan de Fuca Cottages and Suites offer spectacular views of the Dungeness Spit, the New Dungeness Lighthouse, the Strait of Juan de Fuca, Hurricane Ridge, the Olympic Mountains, and Victoria, B.C., just across the water. We share our beach with the National Wildlife Refuge. All of our cottages have Queen beds, completely equipped full kitchens, whirlpool tubs/shower with skylights, CD player, cable TV, VCR/DVD and over 200 classic movies to entertain you. The suites each enjoy all of the above as well as a fireplace and a two-person whirlpool tub. Wireless Internet access with a view!Three Diamond hotel rating - the highest rated accommodations on the Olympic Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Juan de Fuca Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juan De Fuca Cottages Hotel Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing