We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florence, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty decent stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Not pet friendly which was a bummer but the room was decent, pretty clean. Good size bathroom. Good service. Has a full breakfast but I found the food to be gross for the most part . Very nice workout room and pool. Right across the street from the Discovery Trail for a nice walk. Has laundry room. Offered a military discount

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Breeandfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    142
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
148
142
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed there this past weekend and loved it! The hotel is clean, comfortable and FUN. And the morning breakfast is outstanding!

The best part is the hotel is about a half mile out of town, looking over green fields. And they have a rooftop patio which is great for relaxing, reading or even a round or two of cards.

The indoor pool and hot tub is also well maintained and large enough to actually enjoy, vs most which are the size of a postage stamp. In short, don't look any further, as this beats anything else in Seqium or Port Angeles, by FAR!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor facing away from highway 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We arrived on a very busy weekend, after checking out the ( Sequim Bay Lodge where we had reservations. We would not stay there, as it was unaceptable). The Holiday had two rooms left as it was a very busy weekend, We had a very pleasant stay, a very nice hotel, staff was excellent and very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Went to the pennisula for a relaxing weekend and stayed here. Staff was very professional. Property was very clean, well kept and easy to get to. I particularly enjoyed the pool and spa. The only downside for me were that the beds were too soft and I prefer a more supportive bed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassywm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We reserved one room for a Saturday night one week in advance. That Tuesday we decided to make if the for following weekend instead. So, my wife clicked the link on the email confirmation that we received that said "modify registration" and changed the reservation for the following Saturday. We received another confirmation for this date. We showed up on that day while I was unpacking the car my wife went in to the office to check-in. The manager came out once the clerk recognized our name an preceded to berate my wife for not showing up the previous week. Turns out that instead of modifying the original reservation when my wife clicked on "Modify reservation" it actually created two reservation for the previous Saturday. And, a reservation for the next Saturday. The combination of two unexpected charges had also maxed out my credit card, so the manager was mad that she could not charge us for the third room she thought we owed her. She said that they had no more rooms available. My wife came out in tears. After driving around town for 30 minutes we decided to call the holiday inn express and ask if they had a room they said yes on the phone. I had no idea at that point that we had already been charged for two rooms the previous Saturday, so we decided to stay at a different hotel. After the vacation, I placed a call to the manager and asked for a refund. But, she refused. I tried to explain the circumstances but she refused to listen. I made an online complaint to Holiday Inn but they only referred me to the manager. I have never seen such a display of unbelievable arrogance, stupidity, and mismanagement. The complete opposite of good customer service. Watch your wallet if you decide to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Dordogne_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This nearly new hotel has been our favorite place to stay in the Sequim - Port Angeles area, if only because its competition is shabby and/or overpriced. In general, it's a standard Holiday Inn Express, with the expected attention to customer service and amenities. They offer above average breakfast choices, and the staff members are friendly and helpful.
But...on this stay, we discovered a mold buildup (both black and pink) around the window of our east facing room. This is not only unattractive, but could present a health hazard to some guests. Winter seems like a good time to attend to these cleanup/maintenance chores, when many of the rooms are empty.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bksgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This location is convenient for getting to Victoria via the Port Angeles Ferry, and probably the nicest hotel in Sequim. The rooms are always clean and the staff VERY friendly and helpful. We usually get the family suite so the kids have a bit of room but this last time were put in a disabled suite that was not so comfortable. I should have asked for a different room but it was late in the day. The beds are starting to show some wear too, usually HIE properties have excellent mattresses. I would stay again but will probably try another property in Sequim or Port Angeles next time as the "Priority Club" scheme is a joke compared to most other hotel rewards programmes.

Room Tip: A nice touch is they open the breakfast bar a little early for those catching the ferry. Skip the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hellolenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
15.2 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,683 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
16.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
183 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#7 of 9 in Sequim
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites- Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Address: 1441 E Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is designed to give you more value than what you are expecting from the typical, limited-services hotel experience. We have designed larger, quieter rooms, real one-bedroom suites, a roof-top garden pavilion and the Northwest’s only solar powered conference center. Our 250 seat conference center provides a state-of-the-art space for building extended customer relationships and will assist wedding and group planners by providing them a flexible space with quality food and entertainment capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing