We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed in Sequim for a night while looking at properties. There did not seem to be a wide array of hotels in or near the town, and this HIE looked to be further from busy Hwy. 101 than nearby hotels. The room was a basic HIE room, nice but not, IMHO, worth the $164+ (and that was a senior rate). Free buffet breakfast was okay. There is just one washer and one dryer, so best to use late in the evening or first thing in the morning to avoid a long wait. There is a basic restaurant next door (we ate elsewhere); nothing else within walking distance that I saw, but a short drive to "downtown" Sequim.

Room Tip: Agree that a room on the south side (not facing Hwy. 101) would be quieter. The street in front has...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Sutter,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding breakfast and the room.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding location and hotel facilities. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

The front desk clerk was quite professional and thorough when he checked us in. The room was clean and comfortable, nothing extravagant. After a day of driving and sightseeing, we fell into bed which was super-comfy! Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn fare - biscuits & gravy, cinnamon rolls, breads, and juices. Our only complaint is that breakfast choices were slim at 8:30. Hubby had to wait a while for biscuits. The hotel was easy to find and easy to get into and out of. We are consistently pleased with our stays at Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thanks for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, though I do apologize for the limited selection later in the breakfast period. We do what we can to keep our breakfast bar stocked, however, sometimes we get a little behind. I'm happy that the rest of your stay went well, and I hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Lovely new hotel in Sequim. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the Sequim or Port Angeles area. Recently spent 5 nights there for a baseball tournament and it was a wonderful stay. The rooms are supremely clean and fairly spacious. The hot breakfast was excellent each morning. The rooftop deck has a great view of the surrounding mountains and was a great space for quiet glass of wine. We only planned on staying for 4 nights but my son's team preformed well and we had to stay an extra night to play in the tournament finals and the manager went above and beyond trying to accommodate us and let us stay one more night without having to change rooms during a very busy weekend. Many thanks to the staff for a great mini vacation.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the end of the halls as the elevator has a very loud buzzer at each floor that I i...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwagner618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for the review. We always try our best to meet the needs and wants of our guests, and I'm glad we were able to accommodate your change of plans! Thanks again for staying with us, and I hope you can stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our first time here before our following trip on the Coho the next day, you can't beat the location by only being 20 minutes away from the ferry. Dining option next door is a brand new looking Black Bear Diner which was very, very good. Spent a few minutes on the top floor "rooftop" garden, and although there's not much to look at, it's quite serene and a perfect place for a couple of parents to sneak a glass of wine while the kids spend time in the room. The traditional morning breakfast is typical Holiday Inn Express material - but that's not necessarily a bad thing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanandmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate the review, and I'm glad to see you enjoyed our rooftop garden. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Olympic Peninsula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is clean, comfortable, and looking pretty new. We slept quite well! I must make note of the breakfast, it was really good. It was better than the breakfast we paid for the day before in Forks. The selection was thorough, including hot items like bacon, as well as biscuits and gravy.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank memberat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thanks for staying with us! I'm glad you were happy with your stay. We provide a hot breakfast every morning for our guests, and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again on your next stay in the Olympic Peninsula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Rented 3 rooms for a family event and appreciated the fact that they grouped our 3 rooms conveniently near one another in an alcove, The rooms were clean and the beds and linens of good quality. Loved the fact that they offered both firm and soft bed pillows. The breakfast room had adequate staff to keep up with the demand for the excellent full hot breakfast offered. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the rooftop deck and found all the staff very accommodating. In your room look behind the full length mirror for the closet - it was not obvious. One treat was the constant availability of ice water in the lobby which was artfully dispensed with sliced fruit. The hotel is on the south end of Sequim, just off the freeway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thanks for the review! I am glad to see you were happy with your stay. When requested, we are happy to try to place rooms near each other, and I'm happy that it worked out so well for your group! The water in the lobby is also one of those services that we are happy to provide, particularly in these hotter months, it's quite refreshing to step inside and get some lemon-strawberry flavored water! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and I hope we will see you in sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This looks like a fairly new hotel just outside the little town of Sequim. There is a restaurant next door, very convenient. Be aware that coming into Sequim from the Kingston Ferry there is an exit from the main highway to the hotel but if you are travelling the other direction you have to drive through town to get to the hotel. We arrived on Saturday night and the hotel was very busy. Quite a few children running around so we were nervous about any noise when we were trying to sleep. However even though we were on the ground floor, after about 9pm we heard nothing to disturb us. Room was nicely decorated, very clean, beds were comfortable apart from the covers only reaching our waist. We un-tucked the sheets and blanket from the bottom of the bed to get them up to our shoulders. Wi fi in our room worked great, pool looked nice but we didn't have time to use it. Buffet breakfast was well stocked with hot and cold offerings, typical hotel food. Short drive away to the small casino where we danced to a great band, a nice evening's entertainment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thanks for the review! I am glad your stay was quiet, in fact, when we were building, we put double the standard insulation in the walls to quiet the rooms. Unfortunately, there is no west-bound entrance on the eastern side of town near our location. There is, however, an exit off of eastbound Highway 101 onto Sequim Avenue, and a right hand turn at Washington Street after that will get you headed in our direction. Hopefully we will see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
15.2 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,892 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
16.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#6 of 9 in Sequim
95 reviews
13.3 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim

Address: 1441 E Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range: £104 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is designed to give you more value than what you are expecting from the typical, limited-services hotel experience. We have designed larger, quieter rooms, real one-bedroom suites, a roof-top garden pavilion and the Northwest’s only solar powered conference center. Our 250 seat conference center provides a state-of-the-art space for building extended customer relationships and will assist wedding and group planners by providing them a flexible space with quality food and entertainment capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing