We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winlock, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I'm a picky hotel person, but this is the only place I will stay when working in the port Angeles/sequim area, clean, smells good, free breakfast. Nice views, big parking area,nice pool and workout room

Room Tip: Black bear dinner is in the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alaskagirl618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thanks for choosing us! If you were a picky guest, we certainly didn't notice! We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    149
    32
    13
    6
See reviews for
151
147
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have stay here at least 4 times, since it has opened and service gets better and better. Staff are very friendly, professional, and informative. Breakfast is standard for HIE, but still good (might be nice to have a waffle maker). The only bad comments that I can make is that the bed is too soft, there is not enought lighting in the bathroom (for some senior citizens), and can not get in from the backside - have to go to either side of the building.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor don't have to worry about noise coming from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 14Lynne321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thanks for the return business! I apologize if the location of our entrances caused an issue. We do have an entrance on the two farthest sides of the hotel, as well as a third entrance about halfway, but some parking spots may have a little longer walk. I hope you will give us a chance to mak eit up to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

So. We decided to meet my brother in law in the Sequim area of WA.
I researched hotels in the area for roughly an hour. I mainly looked at photos of the pools since we would be bringing our 12 and 8 year old boys with us.

I looked at the photos of your Sequim location and the photos of the pool looked great so I made the reservation and we drove nearly 2 hours and arrived Saturday evening. We checked in and went to the store to buy me swimming trucks. We came back to the hotel and went to our room and changed for a swim. We rode the elevator down to the first floor and pool door was locked with a sign saying it was "closed due to “contamination". No word of this on the website, while checking out, while paying or while checking in in person at the hotel. Not a word. We left on Sunday without swimming at all and drove by all the other hotels in town, with open pools, that we should have stayed at.

I emailed Corporate and got a automated response. Never again will I use them.

Room Tip: Find out if pool is open when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
I am sorry we had issues with our pool during your stay! We did have to shut down the pool area, as a guest had vomited in the area. When that happens, we must close the pool for guest safety. The pool was down for about three to four hours, but we did have it back up as soon as we could. I hope you will give us another chance to make things right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewistown, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My family and I had originally booked a five day stay at the Days Inn also in Sequim, and after a horrifying experience, we ended up staying here. I traveled to assist my elderly grandparents with being able to see family. My grandfather is handicapped, my grandmother has cancer, and I am eight months pregnant. Because of this we needed an easily accessible room and a clean, comfortable place for my sick grandmother to relax when we weren't visiting family

An employee named David helped us promptly in our time of need, and offered us a room that was perfect for our needs that allowed us to have a highly pleasant stay. He was so polite and helpful. During the rest of our stay, the other employees were great as well.

The rooms were spacious, clean, quiet, and easily accessible because of the elevator (which I want to add is in nice, working condition.) The breakfast was very good and offered quite a bit of different food to please all different types of people. The beds were very soft, and we were able to easily get a good nights sleep here. The housekeeper that cleaned our room each day did an excellent job.

The hotel has a beautiful pool, is right across the street from a very affordable and HIGH quality restaurant that offers take out orders to the hotel, super fast WiFi, a nice t.v. with a lot of different channels, and even has a pretty rooftop garden. Overall, this hotel offered us the best hotel experience I have had in a long time. I am way more likely to stay in a Holiday Inn Express again, and would definitely stay in this same hotel if I were ever to return to Sequim.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Wow! Thanks for taking the time to write such a thorough review! We really appreciate it. I'll make sure your compliments work their way to David! I hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Clean,quiet, nice rooms, full gym, Jacuzzi, and pool. Nice breakfast if you choose to eat at the hotel. There is a great diner across the parking lot as well. This is the quieter side of Sequim. Great internet here I can actually get work done here. Sequin in my opinion is a nicer place to stay instead of Port Angeles it's all around a cleaner more laid back town. Toni SKINNER is the Hotel Manager and is very likable, Toni runs a nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevepwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay with us! I'll make sure your compliments work their way to Toni. I hope you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Good hotel and location. Close to town but just enough distance for peace. Nice lobby and rooftop garden. Breakfast was good with plenty of options. Hotel was quiet, secure, and peaceful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thanks for staying with us! Our location in Sequim is a nice one, and it's good to see that guests are loving that! We hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Location is great, room was great. Beds were so comfortable we delayed our check out simply to go back up after breakfast and lay down again :) The front desk young man was very accomodating at check in. He was the only one there and kept apologizing for getting phone calls. Priced moderate- not much in the area, so given the choices probably priced ok. Breakfast was pretty standard. There is a pancake maker that needs a big RED SIGN stating "PRESS ONCE". The gal behind me pressed the button and got TWELVE pancakes. LOL. We ended up with 4 when we intended 2 :) Good for a laugh.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you will choose to stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
16.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,125 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#7 of 9 in Sequim
91 reviews
13.3 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites- Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Address: 1441 E Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is designed to give you more value than what you are expecting from the typical, limited-services hotel experience. We have designed larger, quieter rooms, real one-bedroom suites, a roof-top garden pavilion and the Northwest’s only solar powered conference center. Our 250 seat conference center provides a state-of-the-art space for building extended customer relationships and will assist wedding and group planners by providing them a flexible space with quality food and entertainment capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing