We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Enjoying the Outdoors While Staying in Sequim” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoying the Outdoors While Staying in Sequim”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed five days of hiking in Olympic National Park while staying at the here. The staff was tremendously helpful to me with suggestions for places to hike (Thank you, Mike and Toni) and adjusting reservations (Thank you, Toni). Their efforts made our stay most enjoyable as we were able to enjoy the area and do things that most people do not experience thanks to their knowledge. The staff at the hotel was pleasant and professional, especially at breakfast, which on a few days during our stay was very busy since the hotel was completely booked. The Black Bear Diner next door was convenient for dinner. Our stay here helped make for a vacation that exceeded all my expectations.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic in the halls.
See more room tips
Green Features: This property is a Trip Advisor Green Leader, committed to eco-friendly practices.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    139
    30
    10
    6
See reviews for
134
141
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
257 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This 4 year old Holiday Inn Express is really nice and and well kept. It looked almost new. The staff was really nice and helpful. The room was nice too. I did find it unusual that when I went to hang up my coat, I discovered there was no closet. I think they should at least put up a clothes hook or two. Otherwise it was a fine room. Roomy, clean, nice, but a little soft, bed, nice shower and a good enough breakfast. It is on the north end of town so it was a bit out of the way but Sequim is such a small place it added just a few minutes to the drive anywhere. We would be pleased to stay here again.

Room Tip: I'd ask to face the main road, Washington Street, as the back would get Hwy 101 noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edmund1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a four day trip to the Olympic peninsula, and although we tried unsuccessfully to get a room at the Lake Crescent Lodge, we settled for this one. We were glad we did. Sequim is a little farther (about 16 miles) from the Park centers, but the highway is good, and we found Port Angeles to be SO crowded with traffic. Our room here was standard, clean, fully equipped. We didn't use the Exercise room or pool, but saw others taking full advantage. There's a Hungry Bear (?) restaurant next door, which had some good (probably over-priced) selections. The young man at the front desk was unusually helpful in giving information and advice about visiting the Park. And, the complimentary breakfast was unusually complete. The hot cinnamon rolls are enough to bring me back. A good stay, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The place was clean, service great and best of all... the pool was super. Great Temp and it was partial saline. Fun restaurant next door made it a great place to refuel. Good breakfast. We will return

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurimamandus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Expedia needs to upgrade its rating of this property to 3 stars which is more consistent w other properties of this type. It has all usual amenities plus a beautiful roof-top garden patio where one can sit out and enjoy the view of the surrounding countryside. It is quite new and everything was clean and in working order. There is a restaurant next door, and others close by in Sequim itself. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Insider2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

what you would expect from this chain, great, clean room, a bit on the high side of price range but the breakfast is always hot and included. parking is easy, has a sitting area on the roof. will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CollinWoolsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Very clean and well maintained. Staff is excellent. Free breakfast is very busy. Great place for families. Highly recommended. This is the number one hotel in sequim. Has a nice pool. Rooms are very clean an AC works great.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
15.2 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#7 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
6.8 mi away
Juan de Fuca Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Address: 1441 East Washington Street, Sequim, WA 98382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is designed to give you more value than what you are expecting from the typical, limited-services hotel experience. We have designed larger, quieter rooms, real one-bedroom suites, a roof-top garden pavilion and the Northwest’s only solar powered conference center. Our 250 seat conference center provides a state-of-the-art space for building extended customer relationships and will assist wedding and group planners by providing them a flexible space with quality food and entertainment capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing