We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just plain average”

Paradise Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 86 Restaurants in Sequim
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Slocan Park
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just plain average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Good food but very basic.....nothing overly special. Decor is dated but it was clean. Early Bird special is a very good deal. Nice people.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We had lunch here and it was tasty, although nothing amazingly special. It seemed to be a popular place to eat in Sequim, with lots of people at the other tables. The decor is definitely dated, and not in a charming way. (But it wasn't dirty or anything.) Service was friendly but a little slow -- seemed like the waitresses were stretched too thin to cover all the people at tables. However, we enjoyed our meals and definitely thought they were good value for the money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldHeritage J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We have been going to Paradise for dinner for years.......they have a great Early Bird Special menu if you arrive prior to 6pm! Their service and food has always been great!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Food was good! I do think that service could have been much better, it took a long time to get my food! It was a perfect place for a large group!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Penninsula
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Hours in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

The front door of the Paradise Restaurant lists their open hours. Once in a blue moon they may have a private party stay later and so lock to door before turning off the sign. Anybody who lives in Sequim should be willing call or check the door hours before complaining.

Their hours are: Closed Mondays. Open Suundays and Tues-Fridays 11am-9pm and Sunday 4-9pm. These hours have not changed for at least 16 years except for vacations. I eat there at least twice a month when in town and have never had a bad meal. They even cater to my wierd allergies. I will admit that sometimes the bar gets busy, especially on weekends. But, if someone doesnt want to wait for the bartender to also play waitress, they can always sit in the restaurant. And, if someone does not want to pay the price for an excellent dining experience, they can always eat off the inexpensive early-bird menu and still get good food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kittravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Paradise Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing